Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

sliabr sq hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is a typical central London hotel. It's in a great location, in a 19 cent building on Sloane Square. It's next to a tube station and close to the centre of Chelsea. The room was clean but very small. Not really suitable for anything for sleeping. We stayed there for one night prior to flying back to the U.S. I would not stay there for more than a couple nights. I thought the room rate was reasonable for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Am besten hat mir die Lage es Hotels gefallen. Underground direkt daneben. sehr gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis für Übernachtung und Frühstück.
Location: sehr schön gelegen direkt am Sloane Square, Sloane Street und Kings Road. Fussnähe zu Harrods, Hyde Park und Buckingham Palace
Schönes Hotel in Chelsea / Knightbridge..freundliches Personal.. Wir hatten ein Standardzimmer zur Straße.. Zimmer sind sehr klein aber sauber und gemütlich .. Ausblick war sehr schön aber etwas laut. Sehr gutes Preis/Leisungsverhältnis. Frühstück in Cote Brasserie mit direktem Zugang vom Hotel aus sehr gut und günstig. Alles in Allem waren wir für einen Kurzaufenthalt sehr zufrieden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gemütliches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ambiente
Cons: Die Fenster zum Sloane Square können etwas lärmundurchlässiger sein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Nobelstadtteil Chelsea und lädt zum (Luxus-)shoppen ein.
Wir verbrachten 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es wurde deshalb ausgewählt, weil es in Fußdistanz zu unserem Ausflugsziel lag und mit Nespresso-Maschine und iPod-Lautsprechern am Zimmer geworben hat. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Hotel an sich war sehr sauber und das doch schon etwas ältere Haus machte dennoch einen guten Eindruck. Lediglich der Straßenlärm vom Sloane-Square war zu hören. Das Zimmer war typisch britisch mit dicken Teppichböden und Schiebefenstern im Erker ausgestattet. Auch die Tür zum (etwas kleinen) Badezimmer war typisch britisch mit Drehknopf. Das Hotel liegt in einer sehr noblen Gegend, wo ein BMW schon fast Mindeststandard ist. Außerdem liegt die U-Bahnstation ca. 50m vom Hotel entfernt. Das Früstück (nicht im Preis inbegriffen) hat ebenfalls geschmeckt, war jedoch (London-typisch) etwas teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very clean comfortable room. Excellent bus and tube connections. Great square and nearby streets for strolling, shopping, and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
As an American I was expecting larger acommodations, that's not to say however they were all too tight. I was also expecting some complimentary services, i.e. maybe a bottle of water or something, but apparently that's not a thing. But for the price and location it cannot be beat. Great spot close to the tube and bus stations and everything is very close or easy to get to. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great location and comfortable bed

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort levels, staff
Cons: heating system didn't work well and I was cold
I booked this hotel for one night and was generally very pleased. Excellent price and excellent location - easy connections with Eurostar, Heathrow and Gatwick. 2 small problems - the room was quite cold (it was mid winter, but I couldn't get the heating to work) and the space was verly limited...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from delaware, DE

Excellent area, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Great room, and well appointed. Located in an extremely posh part of town. A little on the pricey side, but worth the expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Value for money, not more, not less

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er utmerket plassert i et hyggelig område av London. Vi valgte enkleste kategori dobbeltrom. Et av rommene (av i alt to) hadde rimelig grei standard, og reflekterte en god balanse mellom pris og ytelse. Det andre rommet derimot holdt kun grei standard på bad og renhold, mens selve rommet var trangt med utsikt rett inn i branntrappen fra etasjen over. Halve vinduet var dekket av et speil, noe som reduserte lystilgang. Betjeningen var hyggelige og imøtekommende