Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great neighborhood location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Great location next to the Underground Station and a short walk to Buckingham Palace. Very convenient to the Underground.
This hotel is very conveniently located near the Underground, walking distance to Buckingham Palace, and other sites. We had a great time here and would definitely stay again. I would point out that since this hotel in a neighborhood the restaurants around close fairly early (11pm) and stop serving dinner about 9pm. We had a hard time finding a pub to eat dinner after 9 in the Sloane Square area. The hotel staff wasn't too helpful on finding us a place to eat after 9 but we managed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing experience and a great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great hotel, rooms, location, and very close to Sloane Square tube station. Would love to stay there again especially that the staff was so friendly and cheerful. The A/C in the rooms is definitely an advantage in London during summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

wonderful location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: corridors need refreshing, and definitely rooms are too small
Location: Sloane Square is walking distance to Knightsbridge, Kings Road, Chelsea, Belrgravia. Shops and restaurants are all near.
Hotel is in a wonderful location but is very worn out and needs urgent refreshment. Staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel n a lovely location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a lovely location although the rooms are very small. Car parking is very tight and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe,clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Wanted a single room for a business trip and this fitted the bill. Great location and not noisy even though I was overlooking the square. Great base.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room - even by London standards

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room was very tight. The hotel did not have our reservation from Expedia. We kept tripping over the lower part of the bed stead. The blackout blinds wouldn't close at the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if doing anything locally in the Chelsea area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma C from SA, TX

Nice hotel on Sloane Square

Posted May 15, 2014
Excellent staff; great location; beautiful neighborhood; first-class restaurant!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com