Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Wickford RI

London

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Excellent hotel. Staff is very accomidating. Location is excellent. Balcon was a marvelous dining experience. Room 609 afforded good view albeit a bit obstructed and it very quiet. All we wanted in a 5 star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from South West UK

Great choice for central London.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The two most important things always . The most comfy bed and a great shower.
Cons: Not much . We looked at the Spa but didn't use it so maybe something there but who knows.
Location: If your on business then the I.O.D is over the road if your a member . Otherwise everything is near for tourists needs in the West End , The Mall etc.
A very nice hotel indeed . Large enough to be fully international but small enough to be personal and very comfortable. Our visit was just first rate and we will be coming back for more. We have a lot of experience of all levels of London hotel and this one rates at the top irrespective of price or stars .
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this positive feedback! Indeed we srtive to provide a very personal service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Au revoir. Nicolas Pesty General Manager Sofitel London St James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from East Yorkshire

Very grand hotel in brilliand position.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. Good restaurant. Pleasant bar. Lovely lounge. Amazing staff.
Cons: ?
Location: Situated close to Piccadilly Circus so lots to do nearby and accessible on foot or close tube station or frequent buses.
All very gracious yet relaxed. Staff most helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry

terrific location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: new and clean, pleasant personnel,
Cons: check in time of 3 pm too late for early transatlantic flights.
Location: trafalgar square , national galleries, pall mall and many theatres nearby
waking distance to museums and theatre,.accomodating staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Baltimore

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Premium quality hotel with exceptional staff … everybody extremely courteous, attentive and responsive to needs ...
Location: Hard to imagine a better location for anybody visiting London for pleasure … easy walking distance to a litany of high profile attractions ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan from Sydney

Business hotel in St James

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: The price!
Location: Close to west end theatres, shops, transport, etc.
This is one of my favourite hotels. It is well located, tastefully decorated, has excellent facilities, and a good restaurant. The staff also look after the customers well, and I have never had anything to complain about even after staying there multiple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family of three from Sydney Australia

great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
superb hotel with helpful and friendlyl staff.Excellent restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from surfers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014