Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Die Bemühungen des Personal's zu helfen
Betten wahren durchgelegen und das Zweibett-Zimmer ziemlich klein
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mariehamn

nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff (the owner we think) was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was also good, you could have a coffe or choco anytime you wanted
Cons: make sure the doors are safe, the bathroom was not in shape. remove the carpets
Location: It was very close to madame tussaud´s, and baker street.
It was very near the tube and the busstop, and it was a small walk to the regent´s park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Worst hotel - zero stars if posssible

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should be gutted completely.
Location: The location is close to the Wax museum but as I learned, London's subway system is excellent so no mater where you stay in London everything is close
Stay away from this hotel. Old, dirty, no AC, mold in the bathroom, smelling really bad. We had the room with the windows to the street and it really felt like sleeping in the street ( old windows did not provide any sound insulation). Every night I was waiting for the next day to come and get out of there. We selected this hotel for being close to tourist area but there are plenty of other places in London to stay that are nicer, less expensive, and with the subway system in London you can get anywhere you want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Bra beliggenhet og pris.
Cons: Se på helheten i et rom og følg en stil. F.eks. skift gulvteppe når det er ødelagt, hev standarden på møblene/evt. mal dem så de ser like ut.
Overraskende dårlig standard på rommet.Forsøket med oppussing ødelegges av dårlige møbler og halvferdig jobb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic location but poor on comfort

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The Somerset is superbly located but not something you should choose if you expect comfort.I booked a family room and while the room itself is large,the room had a slant to it so when you slept your feet are higher than your head. Also our room was at the front and the noise from The street below was unbearable. At a minimum in this day and age..every room should have air conditioning and wifi..the Somerset has neither...which meant our kids were bored as they couldn't access wifi and due to no aircon we had to leave our windows open to get some air in the room ...but then the noise from The street became a problem...the bathroom is tiny and the breakfast was basic. There is no lift so you are carrying your cases up stairs. I appreciate that the building is very old and it seems there has been some refurbishments done but at the end of the day..these rooms are not free and yes they are somewhat cheaper but you still should expect some degree of comfort..I would not book this place again..definitely not suitable for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Vi bodde i ett fyrbäddsrum, det var rymligt men ett väldigt litet badrum som stank gammal urin. Trevlig frukost och ett väldigt bra läge dock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cph

Skuffende hotel, der ikke levet op til 3 stjerner.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: ingen ting.
Cons: ja få det væk
Location: hotel ligge godt i forhold til mange seværdigheder
Første værelse var en kælder med udsigt til en baggård
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Läget det enda som var bra.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ingenting
Cons: Allt
Location: Nära till Madame Tussauds.
KATASTROF 4 våningar utan hiss!!!! Toalettstolen lös!!,Badkarsfront saknas på kortsidan (fotografi finnes) Bara kallt vatten i handfatet!! Trasigt och smutsigt fönster!! Mycket lyhört, bland annat dörren gick ej ner till golvet!! (fotografi finnes) Ej Vifi på rummen, endast vid receptionen!! Förstärkt frukost var utlovad i hotellinformationen men frukosten var ett minimum utan pålägg, endast marmelad i små brukar, och endast vitt bröd att rosta. Yoghurt med flingor och konserverad frukt och litet juice kallas inte förstärkt frukost!! Bagagerum fanns ej
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ロケーションは最高だけど

Posted May 12, 2015
部屋も綺麗にしてくれる、朝食場所も清潔、受付も素敵になってる。スタッフの対応はとても良い。壁が薄い、ネットがロビーしか使えない、エレベーターがない、以外は良かった。駅まで3分、TescoExpress1分、Cafeも1,2分、SHミュージアム3分、The Beatles & Rock shop3分、マダムタッソー5分!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Big disappointment.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The only good thing that I can say is that the location of the hotel was nice and there was possibility to leave the luggage. nothing else.
Location: Location is good. Right in the center.
The room I booked was very small and uncomfortable for two persons, even for one. The floor was damaged and inclined to one side. That was really bad because the bed was standing the same - skewed. The biggest disappointment was breakfast - there was nothing to eat. Only toasts with jam and cornflakes. That's it. No eggs, no meat, no cheese, no vegetables or any fruits. Nothing. There is no Wi-Fi available, no possibility to check in earlier. No toilets in the hotel, only in the room. The only good thing that I can say is that the location of the hotel was nice and there was possibility to leave the luggage. nothing else.