Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Central beliggenhed

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Tæt på Bakerstreet station Tæt på Madame Tussauds
De var i gang med at renovere receptionen da vi kom men det fik ikke indflydelse på betjeningen. Det viste sig at der ikke var vand på badeværelset på det først anviste værelse. Vi fik et nyt værelse af samme standard rimelig hurtigt. Der var mulighed for at hente varme drikke i morgenmadskælderen hele døgnet. Det er et roligt område
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, room was clean, freeview TV
Cons: Provide hot water, breakfast, free wifi, provide toiletries.
Location: Lots nearby - Hyde Park, Regent's Park, Baker Street, about 20 minutes walk to Oxford Street. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds a few streets away
The best thing about this hotel was the price and the location. Central London is within walking distance or a short tube journey. The room was clean. The bathroom was a bit tired looking but was clean. However on what was officially the coldest morning of the year there was no hot water in the shower. It was freezing! It would be impossible if you were planning on washing your hair. Also the hotel is guilty of a bit of misrepresentation - what was described as 'free toiletries' turned out to be one bar of soap, 'free wifi' is available for a £10 a night surcharge and 'continental breakfast' means white toast with margarine, cereal and tea or coffee from the vending machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Meppel

Prima familiehotel voor wie Londen wil zien !

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Positief: de plek, de plek en de plek. Prima hotel dus als je vooral de stad wilt zien. Metrostation Bakerstreet (vier lijnen) is vlakbij ! En de bus naar de Harry Potter-studio's vertrekt om de hoek. Het hotel zelf is goed genoeg voor de overnachting en het sobere ontbijt - that's all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: exterior
Cons: All of it
Location: n/a
Room basically clean - no mattress protectors on the beds (ugh!) - bathroom toilet could do with a good clean (ugh!) and the shower needs to provide hot water the water out of the cold tap (doing teeth) was warmer than hot on the shower. No tea/coffee or water in room no hairdryer and breakfast did not start until 8am when most business people have already left to get to town for meetings. secondary glazing on windows which did not deaden noise from outside and water leak stains on the ceiling roof. Overall would rate this as 0. The only saving grace was the young man on duty carried my two bags up all the flights of stairs (no lift) to the 4th floor. No one around when we were leaving so could not advise on above.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Dåligt hotell med bra läge.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Bra läge, bra TV-utbud, sängar hyfsade.
Cons: Bygg, klart, börja städa, förse rum med basic badrumstillbehör (fick enbart en liten tvål på 6 dagar)
Location: Nära tunnelbana (Baker street och Marlybone). Nära bussar. Mdm Tussaude på gångavstånd. Marble Arch 15min promenad.
Under "renovering", men ingen byggnation pågår. Ingen hiss, ingen personal, ingen Bar/lounge, skitigt rum, ruttet fönster. Bra läge, bra TV-utbud, sängar hyfsade. (Vi är vana Londonresenärer och har vägt in "London standard".)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location but Not worth the price

Posted Nov 9, 2014
-Close to public transport, restaurants and groceries/pharmacies. I think this is the only good thing about this hotel. -Stay away from this hotel if you have big luggages because there is no elevator unless you request for room on the ground level. -Free breakfast included but not what i expected. -not a good place to sleep, you can literally hear your neighbor's conversations -the floor is uneven and makes a creeking sound. - there's a 'clicking' sound in the wall after using the shower. Must be the plumbing or heating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dålig standar, urusel frukost

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Inget
Cons: Allt
Location: Bra läge
London fantastisk stad myciet att se och göra men hotelelts standard urusel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baden Württemberg

Schmuddeliges Hotel, zentral gelegen.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Der Speiseraum im Keller, mann konnte sogar die Tube, die hinter der Wand fuhr hören....
Cons: Ein wenig Renovierung würde dem Hotel nicht schaden, vor allem ist das ein sehr schönes Gebäude aus dem man wirklich etwas schönes machen könnte. Und
Location: Zentral, nicht weit zur Oxford Street, Madame Toussads, Bakerstreet etc..
Das Hotelzimmer schien Wochenlang nicht gesaugt zu sein, die Toiletten waren nicht sauber, es waren noch Spuren vom Vorgänger zu sehen, das Waschbecken war verstaubt, nach 3 tägigen Aufenthalt waren die Fussel von dem Bezugstag noch dran. Mülleimer wurde täglich geleert, gelang versehentlich ein Abfallstück daneben, wurde es nicht vom Personal entsorgt, sondern liegen gelassen bis zum Abreisetag. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straße, sehr laut da direkt gegenüber sich mehrere Bushaltestellen befanden, schlafen unmöglich, da die Fenster nicht dicht waren. Personal war nett, nachdem das erste Zimmer für uns nicht in Frage kam, da der Boden sehr schief war und wir uns einfach nicht wohlgefühlt haben, beschlossen wir das Personal Einmann-Rezeption uns ein anderes Zimmer zur Verfügung zu stellen. Problemlos erhielten wir das Zimmer neben an, von den Farben war es uns einwenig angenehmer wie das erste, jedoch von Sauberkeit keine Spur. Uns blieb nichts anderes übrig, da es fast schon Mitternacht war und wir unseren 2 tägigen Aufenthalt in London nicht deshalb noch verkürzen wollten.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good location, poor quality. NB no stairs.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Toilet in bathroom was filthy and hadn't been cleaned for months. Breakfast was barely adequate and clearly the cheapest management could source.