Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to Victoria Station in an area where I felt comfortable walking alone after dark.
Cons: Cleanliness. Friendliness of staff. Quality and security of the Internet connection. Internet and breakfast should be included in the price.
Location: Walking distance to Victoria Station, where you can access the Tube to take you wherever you want to go in London. Near Buckingham Palace.
Perhaps I should have said something when they took my money for a 6-night stay before showing me the room. Perhaps I should have said something when they consigned me, a claustrophobe, to the basement. I finally did speak up when the heat was so high I almost fainted upon entering. But none of these things were bad compared to the Internet, which, contrary to what Expedia told me, was NOT free. It cost 5 pounds for the length of stay. And even though I had to pay for it, it was barely functional. It was not a secured server, so that gave both of my devices (a Samsung Galaxy phone and a Kindle Fire HD) fits. Once I figured out how to bypass all the warning messages on my devices, the Internet kept cutting out and requiring me to log back in. When I complained, I was told, more than once, that the Internet was working. It was not. The room came with two bath towels, no washcloths, no face towels. The bathroom was clean-ish. Not spotless, but not gross. The pillows and bed were hard. I realize I was staying in a 2-star hotel, but this one was below par for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God central beliggenhed.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhed.
Cons: Gøre hotellet opmærksom på, at mangler bør udbedres.
Location: Se ovenfor.
Hotellet ligger godt i både gåafstand til seværdigheder og tæt på bus og tog. Personalet er om sådan søde nok. Men mangler at få rettet op på mangler (lys/radiator) på trods af lovning om, at det skal blive gjort. Morgenmad bør man indtage på et af de mange tilbud i gaderne tæt på.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet basic requirements

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Good location - lot many restaurant around
room heater & wi-fi were not working poor ventilation inspite of hotel not being completely occupied, request to change the room was not entertained @breakfast - found the staff to be quite rude
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Convenient for Victoria Railway Station

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Convenience for Victoria Station
Room was quiet and comfortable.Room was 2 up but in fact more like 3
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

kælderværelse til overpris

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet bryster sig af tre stjerner, men det er kun på papiret. Rent værelse, men i kælderen uden vinduer og lige op ad morgenmadsrummet hvor der blev holdt højlydte samtaler til langt ud på natten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duncan Pfrom Nottingham

Cheap for location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If all you need is a cheap room for the night, this does the trick. If you're looking for comfort or anything other than a cheap room, I don't think that this is for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanyafrom México, D.F.

Londres Sep14

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
La habitación como fue para una sola persona estaba bastante reducida y el baño estaba fuera de la habitación lo que lo hacía un poco incómodo, pero en general, bien, el personal del hotel fue muy amable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien situé. Chambre petite si on y passe la journée mais pour y dormir c'est suffisant . Les matelas ressorts inconfortables si une personne bouge dans le lit l'autre bouge également on a l'impression de dormir sur un trampoline. Pas de climatisation dans les chambres et grosse chaleur s'il fait beau dehors, du coup on laisse les fenêtres ouvertes donc bruyant (pub à 20 mètres au coin de la rue) sinon beau quartier calme après minuit. Rue commerçante à 200 mètres avec restaurants en tout genre et commerces, pratique pour un repas rapide. Personnel à l'accueil agréable ouvert 24 heures sur 24 emplacement idéal pour se promener dans Londres a même pas cinq minutes de la gare Victoria et du parking (tarif réduit le week end donc très intéressant) si nous devions retourner à Londres nous retournerons dans ce quartier mais peut être un autre hôtel pour le confort des lits.