Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area to stay, close to transit awesome place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My friend and I stayed here for two nights as we traveled around London. The rooms were smaller and didn't have an elevator but we managed. The staff were supper helpful and really nice. The breakfast was AMAZING with a lot of selection. They set up a taxi to take is to the airport when we left and also to do a big bus tour around London. Over all we would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DOROTHY from WALES

A VERY CONVENIENT PLACE TO STAY WHEN VISITING LOND

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: VERY CLEAN VERY WARM BREAKFAST EXCELLENT
Cons: NOTHING
Location: VERY CONVIENIENT TO VICTORIA BUS STATION AND THE SHOPS
STAFF VERY HELPFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Victoria station

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff!
Clean hote., very pleasant stay. Exceptionally nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff made the stay pleasant, hotel just ok

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Location: Victoria Station being renovated, messes up good local...............
Breakfast included was good. Room comfortable...nice towels and bedding. Staff were great!!
1 out of 5
by Laura from essex

Awful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I never complain but this was a dreadful experience. I booked hotel because of early breakfast and when we arrived were told it starts at 7:30 and the new manager had not updated the website. They said they couldnt do anything as the staff don't arrive until 7:30 & this was the time we had to leave. We would not have booked this hotel had this been stated on the website. The shower didn't work properly, it wasn't clean and we had only 1 pillow each which were flat. This shouldn't have any stars. It was the worst place we have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Good for the price I paid

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: Six flights of steep stairs
Location: Good for tube
The best thing to say the hotel was spotless and well decorated. The room was a reasonable size and the shower worked. The stairs are narrow and steep with no lift so not suitable for any one with mobility issues. The breakfast was ok not generous I would not rush back but would not be disappointed if I stayed again. I have been in many worse and a few better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not what I expected. Very small room.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: It was a good location to Victoria Station.
Cons: Better communication with the hotel staff.
Location: Not much near by, but you could take the tube and get around that way.
It was really hard trying to find out if I could have twin beds in the room instead of a double. I e-mailed, called and faxed and never got a response in regards to the bed situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allie from California

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Initially, we were assigned to the 19th floor, w/ no elevators. Our 6 yr old said it was the worst hotel ever. When we came back after our cruise we were given a different room. Huge, on the first floor, w/ chandelier & very classy. But, the cold water in the shower doesn't work. Breakfast is ok. But the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOE from CALIFORNIA

HOTEL IS CLOSE TO VICTORIA TRAIN STATION.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: FREE BREAKFASTand LOCATION
Cons: NEEDS ELEVATOR and FREE WIFI TO GET CONNECTED BACK HOME.
Location: NEAR VICTORIA TRAIN STATION, BUCKINGHAM PALACE IS JUST ONE STOP.
HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING UP TO OUR HOTEL ROOM AND NO LIFT/ELEVATOR and NO CONNECTION BACK HOME BECAUSE NO FREE WIFI. OTHER THAN THAT I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL JUST REQUEST 2ND FLOOR IF NOT THE 1ST FLOOR UNTIL THEY WILL HAVE A LIFT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from california

nice hotel and close to some points of interest.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: close to the train station and lots of places to see.
Cons: needs a lift and free wifi
Location: Buckingham palace and etc just one stop from victoria station the closest station to the hotel.
the hotel is good but need a lift so if your room is in the 4th floor it will not be hard to bring in and out our luggage and need to have a free wifi for the customers convenient getting connected always.