Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay basic hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location to the railway station and the close bus stop which allows travel to the airport.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Airport & Railway Station are nearby.
The bed was comfortable and the room fine. The bathroom appears newly renovated. The shower temperature was hard to work out, although since then I now think I know how it works. Coming from another country I have not seen this set-up before. As it's near an airport and people come to stay from all over the room, perhaps a simpler tap system would have been better. The hallway carpet needs a good vacuum clean, especially near the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ok, not worth the price

Posted Mar 31, 2015
First I for checked into another persona room and has to go all the way back to reception. Then the housekeepers woke me up at 8am to ask what time I was checking out (standard checkout is at 12) they should know that and not disturb my sleep. The room is standard one side of the bed was broken. Bathroom was really clean. A lot of noise in the corridors by housekeeping. I ask paid £10 for wifi that didn't work. When I told the receptionist about my stay when checking out she didn't actually seem to care and asked if I wanted the manager... She didn't appear to listen or care about what I was telling her! In terms of the general cleanliness it was good and the rooms are ok too! Staff and day to day conduct might need to be addressed
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Service was good at the front desk.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Segregate people who smoke to separate floors or wings of the hotel. In Canada we don't allow smoking in hotels.
Location: Reasonably close to Heathrow airport, but taxi fares are ridiculously high priced for a trip of 3.6 miles to and from the airport.
The room smelled of cigarette smoke and there were people hanging around in the floor corridor chatting. Not sure why they wouldn't do this in their room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Handy for an overnight stopover

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Handy for the airport.
Stayed overnight after a late-night arrival at Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: the cost
It turned out to be a pleasant surprise as it was listed only as 2.5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pretty standard hotel. Can't fault it, but it's becoming a bit worn... Not that close to Heathrow, but convenient for public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient hotel for Heathrow

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: A more comfortable bed
Location: Near to Heathrow Airport
OK for a short stay for Heathrow flights, the hotel is a bit tired but staff are friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and contemporary but no free wifi

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked the hotel last minute on my way back to the states as it was close to Heathrow. The hotel was nice and had a clean and contemporary style. The room was clean and simple and was comfortable for a night to get some sleep before the flight. It was just what I look for in hotel... My only complaint is that it didn't have free wifi. Wifi cost 10 pounds per day or 20 pounds for the week. When paying 100+ dollars per night you would expect free wifi, especially in 2015 when it is the norm. The only other deterrent would be that it's not part of the Heathrow hotel bus service from what I could tell. A taxi cost me 17 pounds to get to the airport in the morning so keep it in mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chfrom Korea

접근성은 너무 안좋아요

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
호텔은 깔끔하고 갠찮은데 런던 시내와 너무 떨어져 있어 불편해요
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine for airport travel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because I had an early morning Heathrow flight; this hotel was ideal for that purpose. It was cheap, warm, comfortable, and a short, easy drive to the airport. There is a nice-ish bar downstairs--and though close to the airport, very quiet.