Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I was impressed by all aspects of the hotel. Great location, very friendly staff. The room was very nicely decorated with a comfortable bed and sheets. Nice bathroom. Beautiful common areas and great food. I had to leave a day early and gave the hotel very shirt notice but they did not charge me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This must be the friendliest hotel in the world. Makes American hotels seem positively French in comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda C.from Manchester

Comfortably Quiet and Perfect Location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the St. James for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was very quiet and comfortable, the service was impeccable. I had the best nights sleep and hard a hard time waking up. The location was central and walkable to everywhere I wanted to go. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ambass. Hfrom Bellevue, Washington

Hercule Poirot Would Stay Ici

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was arriving during transit strike; the concierge emailed me to make certain I had made arrangements for car from airport. I hadn't; they did.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WEBBK99from Australia

Dreadful Place

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel "blocks" 100GBP per person off your credit card per night. They blocked off nearly 2000 Australian Dollars on my card and 1 week later I still have not got it back. On my second phone call now so far to try and rectify this. Further to that - the air conditioner in the room did not work until we called to complain. The television did not work at all. The spa bath did not work at all. There was no tea or coffee facility in room. If this was a Holiday Inn or something like that you would be less inclined to moan but at these high rates a night it is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Washington, D.C.

Very convenient to museums, sights and shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent room (large by London standards), extraordinarily helpful and personable staff, fine restaurants and a very convenient location. Our first, but not last, stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom San Antonio

Quiet London Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel and service. food from michelin star restauraunt superb although the glass of wine was not measured and was definitely not the 170ml as stated in menu. beware of additional service charges for room and for restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beswickfrom Cardiff

Great service freindly and responsive

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, no late bar and there was no roof terrace which we thought from the review as that was a room but the service made up for it. We had a lot of clothes so space was tight in the room that we had but we managed and it is centrally located after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com