Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This must be the friendliest hotel in the world. Makes American hotels seem positively French in comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ambass. H from Bellevue, Washington

Hercule Poirot Would Stay Ici

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was arriving during transit strike; the concierge emailed me to make certain I had made arrangements for car from airport. I hadn't; they did.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WEBBK99 from Australia

Dreadful Place

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel "blocks" 100GBP per person off your credit card per night. They blocked off nearly 2000 Australian Dollars on my card and 1 week later I still have not got it back. On my second phone call now so far to try and rectify this. Further to that - the air conditioner in the room did not work until we called to complain. The television did not work at all. The spa bath did not work at all. There was no tea or coffee facility in room. If this was a Holiday Inn or something like that you would be less inclined to moan but at these high rates a night it is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Washington, D.C.

Very convenient to museums, sights and shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent room (large by London standards), extraordinarily helpful and personable staff, fine restaurants and a very convenient location. Our first, but not last, stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from San Antonio

Quiet London Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel and service. food from michelin star restauraunt superb although the glass of wine was not measured and was definitely not the 170ml as stated in menu. beware of additional service charges for room and for restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beswick from Cardiff

Great service freindly and responsive

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, no late bar and there was no roof terrace which we thought from the review as that was a room but the service made up for it. We had a lot of clothes so space was tight in the room that we had but we managed and it is centrally located after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid location but noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location convenient to Mayfair and West End. Only complaint is the noise within hotel which starts early and impacts sleep time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived and didn't have a room for us!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed staying at The Stafford as they had a room for us rather than the St James club which when we arrived did have our booked and paid for room
I spent a long time looking into this booking as I was running London marathon on the Sunday and wanted easy access from the finish line back to the hotel, unfortunately when we arrived on Saturday 12th for our 1 night booked and paid for stay, we were informed that there had been some issue with the booking and they didn't have a room for us which we obviously were'nt very happy with, they did arrange for us to have a room at The Stafford,which was 2 mins away and of which we were very impressed with, as there was a slight delay in our room being ready they upgraded us to a lovely room in the courtyard cottages and rather than having to resort to sleeping on a park bench before my big race we had a great stay at The Stafford..... The st. James didn't offer us anything as an apology which was a shame but we did have an alternative room so in end we were happy but because of the great service we received from The Stafford, we would definitely stay there again.