Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, not too trendy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Needs a spruce-up
Location: Trafalgar Square, English National Opera, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Chinatown, Somerset House and on and on.
An excellent location about a block from Trafalgar Square, yet remarkable quiet. Excellent, friendly staff but the property is beginning to show its age a bit. From the outside, it looks like it started life as an awful 60's-era government office building, but inside is trendy but still friendly. Our room was on the small side, but decent by London standards, but being in the middle of the actions means you don't spend a lot of time there. A good bathroom and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location, not too trendy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Needs a spruce-up
Location: Trafalgar Square, English Nation Opera, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Chinatown, Somerset House and on and on.
An excellent location about a block from Trafalgar Square, yet remarkable quiet. Excellent, friendly staff but the property is beginning to show its age a bit. From the outside, it looks like it started life as an awful 60's-era government office building, but inside is trendy but still friendly. Our room was on the small side, but decent by London standards, but being in the middle of the actions means you don't spend a lot of time there. A good bathroom and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc and rhea from victoria, BC Canada

Best location imaginable and treated like royalty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff went above and beyond. From the doormen to the desk staff, we felt welcomed and taken care of. The room was so comfortable, yet modern. Can't say enough about our experience and will tell everyone back in Victoria Canada.
1 out of 5
by business travel from toronto, on

This hotel is truly a over priced crash pad.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Poorly executed remodel. Truly seems like cheap apartments, with bizarre layouts. The dark hallway masks the run down nature of the halls, but highlights the single core, unsealed room doors that let light into it. Rooms are so basic that they don't even have tea and coffee facilities. Now, if this was a low cost room, hey not so bad. But it's price is on par with the Savoy and Langham - which are truly quality hotels. You can hear everything in all adjoining rooms, as well as the floors above and the hallway. Next trip I will give this dog a miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FionaHump from West Sussex

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: The location is brilliant, in walking distance to all the attractions
The staff are lovely from check in to check out. The rooms are very cosy and everything you would want is there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay, room was clean, comfy bed and bathroom really nice. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MEB from Colorado

Wonderful stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Martin's Lane Hotel. We were kindly upgraded to a recently refurbished room. The location is excellent and all the staff were very friendly. Our group enjoyed late evenings at the bar. The only complaint would be the street noise in the room. Otherwise, a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malcolm from San Francisco

Super small but extremely clean

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reviews are correct, the rooms are very small. The "cool" lighting is a joke as well as the size of the desk. I am shock at how clean the room was, I've never stayed at a hotel that had such a clean room. The other shocker was how quick the internet is, amazingly fast and reliable. The bed wasn't that comfortable, probably due to old mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but rooms are small.