Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Absolutely five star experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It looked like it had been recently refurbished & was very clean throughout. The reception staff were very welcoming and checking in and out was easy.
Cons: The dining experience was not as good as expected, but there are plenty great restaurants within a short stroll of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the West End & is only a short walk from the majority of the theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square and more.
Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff. I booked the hotel for my wife's birthday, to try and make a special birthday a bit more special. We had a wonderful time from the moment we walked in the hotel door. All the staff were most attentive and nothing seemed to be any trouble. The hotel arranged for bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room on my wife's birthday. The food and drink prices are not cheap, but this did not have any detrimental effect on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything, tube station, walking distance to every major street, eateries, wonderful location.
Cons: Nothing, it is wonderful!
Location: Near theatres, Leceister Square tube station, eateries, perfect location!
Upgraded me without request, loved the quiet King Standard room. Helped with requests and very pleasant team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

London favorite

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Favorite hotel in London. Unbeatable location in heart of West End. Impeccable staff. Stylish rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great staff, great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
great attitude on the part of staff; very helpful and friendly. Location was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, you get what you pay for ...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
From the moment I stepped into the the reception to check in till the moment I checked out, this hotel was an absolute wonder. My room was fantastic, the people who work here genuinely can't do enough to make sure you are ok. I will come back here again in a heart beat. This is how a hotel should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel central location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed at hotel for an anniversary Hotel staff made a real effort and we were given an upgrade to a room with unique view of city skyline Cool place, friendly and good buzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, not too trendy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Needs a spruce-up
Location: Trafalgar Square, English National Opera, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Chinatown, Somerset House and on and on.
An excellent location about a block from Trafalgar Square, yet remarkable quiet. Excellent, friendly staff but the property is beginning to show its age a bit. From the outside, it looks like it started life as an awful 60's-era government office building, but inside is trendy but still friendly. Our room was on the small side, but decent by London standards, but being in the middle of the actions means you don't spend a lot of time there. A good bathroom and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Excellent location, not too trendy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Needs a spruce-up
Location: Trafalgar Square, English Nation Opera, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Chinatown, Somerset House and on and on.
An excellent location about a block from Trafalgar Square, yet remarkable quiet. Excellent, friendly staff but the property is beginning to show its age a bit. From the outside, it looks like it started life as an awful 60's-era government office building, but inside is trendy but still friendly. Our room was on the small side, but decent by London standards, but being in the middle of the actions means you don't spend a lot of time there. A good bathroom and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Brighton

The perfect hotel but..............

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and very well situated in the heart of the theater land.i had a garden room very nice but YOU COULD HEAR THE MUSIQUE OF THE BAR. So disappointed about this specialy at the price of the room.