Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything, tube station, walking distance to every major street, eateries, wonderful location.
Cons: Nothing, it is wonderful!
Location: Near theatres, Leceister Square tube station, eateries, perfect location!
Upgraded me without request, loved the quiet King Standard room. Helped with requests and very pleasant team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

London favorite

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Favorite hotel in London. Unbeatable location in heart of West End. Impeccable staff. Stylish rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great staff, great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
great attitude on the part of staff; very helpful and friendly. Location was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, you get what you pay for ...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
From the moment I stepped into the the reception to check in till the moment I checked out, this hotel was an absolute wonder. My room was fantastic, the people who work here genuinely can't do enough to make sure you are ok. I will come back here again in a heart beat. This is how a hotel should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel central location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Stayed at hotel for an anniversary Hotel staff made a real effort and we were given an upgrade to a room with unique view of city skyline Cool place, friendly and good buzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, not too trendy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Needs a spruce-up
Location: Trafalgar Square, English National Opera, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Chinatown, Somerset House and on and on.
An excellent location about a block from Trafalgar Square, yet remarkable quiet. Excellent, friendly staff but the property is beginning to show its age a bit. From the outside, it looks like it started life as an awful 60's-era government office building, but inside is trendy but still friendly. Our room was on the small side, but decent by London standards, but being in the middle of the actions means you don't spend a lot of time there. A good bathroom and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location, not too trendy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Needs a spruce-up
Location: Trafalgar Square, English Nation Opera, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Chinatown, Somerset House and on and on.
An excellent location about a block from Trafalgar Square, yet remarkable quiet. Excellent, friendly staff but the property is beginning to show its age a bit. From the outside, it looks like it started life as an awful 60's-era government office building, but inside is trendy but still friendly. Our room was on the small side, but decent by London standards, but being in the middle of the actions means you don't spend a lot of time there. A good bathroom and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caro14 from Sussex

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impressed with this hotel. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious with a good shower. Our room had a terrace with table and chairs and was really quiet, despite us being only a couple of minutes walk away from Leicester Square. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Duckman from New York, New York

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located for theater and shopping. Beautiful, modern and very comfortable. We had five large suitcases from a long cruise - I was afraid room would be very cramped, but hardly noticed the luggage in a very nice space. Service was impeccable and all staff were so willing to help. Will definitely revisit on next trip to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com