Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc and rhea from victoria, BC Canada

Best location imaginable and treated like royalty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff went above and beyond. From the doormen to the desk staff, we felt welcomed and taken care of. The room was so comfortable, yet modern. Can't say enough about our experience and will tell everyone back in Victoria Canada.
1 out of 5
by business travel from toronto, on

This hotel is truly a over priced crash pad.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Poorly executed remodel. Truly seems like cheap apartments, with bizarre layouts. The dark hallway masks the run down nature of the halls, but highlights the single core, unsealed room doors that let light into it. Rooms are so basic that they don't even have tea and coffee facilities. Now, if this was a low cost room, hey not so bad. But it's price is on par with the Savoy and Langham - which are truly quality hotels. You can hear everything in all adjoining rooms, as well as the floors above and the hallway. Next trip I will give this dog a miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FionaHump from West Sussex

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: The location is brilliant, in walking distance to all the attractions
The staff are lovely from check in to check out. The rooms are very cosy and everything you would want is there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Essex

Good Location Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The Location
Location: Nice restaurant next door to have breakfast in at a reasonable price as the Hotel breakfast if not included in the price of the hotel is expensive.
Great central location. Trendy and quirky Hotel. Nice Bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Covent Garden, Soho,...

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooms....
Cons: it's overpriced... but it's in the heart of London
Location: ..
It's my home address in London ;-). I've stayed at this hotel nearly 20 times the last 4 years.... So what can I say except loving this hotel.. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: West End. 30 seconds from Noel Coward theatre. Gym available for guests directly adjacent to hotel.
Disappointing check in experience when reception could not find a record of our booking made via Expedia and told us the hotel was fully booked. They managed to sort it out and find us a room and were apologetic about the mix up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The location.
For Oxford / Regent / Bond Streets, Covent Garden, Theatres, this has the perfect location. The hotel was busy, but our room was quiet. Food in the resteraunt, especially the unusual afternoon tea, was really enjoyable. It's not cheap, but we felt it was good value, and we will be using it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel for central London

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very modern hotel with unique features Walking distance of all central sights and restaurants.