Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel but noisey

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: soundproof wall
Positive points : hotel staff very friendly,room clean, hotel nice,good breakfast and in very good area Negative points : i booked a single room which was quite small which was not such a problem but the walls were not concrete or brick but articifially placed to create the max nr of rooms hence the room was very noisy - you could here every word or conversation of your neighbours and unfortunately mine were quite "active" and stayed out late and making quite a noise entering the room. Also you cannot open the window for some fresh air since the traffic will keep going until after midnight when things quiet down a bit. So nice hotel,good service, good area but room very small and noisy. I will not use this hotel again for a single room; double rooms may be better and less noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location; staff.
Cons: Hotel felt a little run-down.
Location: Science Museum, Natural History Museum, V&A, Kensington Gardens with wonderful playground, Hyde Park, restaurants, pubs etc.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location - beside museums, parks and playground, tour bus stops, and Tube stations - is excellent. Also felt safe to walk around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Decent hotel for price and location. For 2 adults and 3 children in one room this was ideal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birkenhead, Wirral

Great value and location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and convenience.
Cons: Breakfast?
We came for 1 night for a sightseeing trip with our 3 kids. We found St Simeon to be a fantastic budget hotel within very close distance of tube travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel with a convenient and safe location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was terrific and kitchen facilities were a great way to feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murielle from france

Nice hotel very friendly people

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had a wonderful time Really enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy M from UK

No soap provided in rooms or a drinking glass

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, seems.more like a hostel than an hotel. The bathrooms have nothing in them, not a bar of soap nor a drinking glass. I think you can get these from reception, but really should you have to ask for these basics?The positives are: location, free cooked breakfast (average quality) and pleasant well-meaning front desk staff who told me that their guests tended to be European families who bring their own soap when they travel. I had to chucke at that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard from Wigan

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Kensington area, Hyde Park and museums. Good value considering the area. Plenty of good value café and restaurants nearby. Staff were helpful and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SonzY676 from London

Awful

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was tempted by the great location and reasonable price, but very much regretted this. The room was tiny and looked like a hostel. Then our water stopped working at 1am, leaving a very very uncomfortable night. Was told the water pipe broke that morning, but don't really believe it. Ended up having to shower in a next door hotel, and wasn't given any sort of recompense for the inconvenience.