Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Pet friendly stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I traveled 9 hrs drive with my black Labrador and it was poring rain when I arrived at the hotel. The people at the front desk were very kind to offer me a dry towel for my dog. The room was very clean and very quiet. I had room 229. I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Cordial staff welcoming people and pets
Better than expected with pet friendly option. A nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

Nice hotel close to a friends wedding

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Being able to check out later on the Saturday.
Cons: The swimming pool could have a hot tub added to it. And when you pay for a queen size bed let it be a queen sized bed.
Location: It was in a nice area close to food, the wedding, wedding reception and gas stations and the 401 & 402.
It was a very nice stay. The queen size bed that I had booked really wasn't a queen size bed as I have one at home and this one seemed to be smaller almost a double. It would have been nice to have had a hot tub in with the swimming pool as my husband had sore muscles and just wanted to relax and soak for a while. Other than that the hotel was everything I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seasoned travel from peterborough On.

Good value

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I would have rated this stay five stars accross the board except I couldn't get near the breakfast area because of crowding. There was a little league baseball tourney that weekend. The staff could not keep up to the mess of syrup and whipped cream in the dining area. Also the breakfast seating is not adequate for the size of the hotel. Apart from having only coffee for breakfast, our stay was very nice. We had a clean quiet and large room with a comfy bed. Good value. 41/2 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Central Michigal

Excellent value

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms and convenience of location
Cons: There is too small of an area to get food in the morning. Especially when there are a lot of youth teams staying here. The staff work hard.
Location: Shopping and lots of parks to walk and bike.
Will stay again when in the area it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kris from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for one night, but I found the customer service was great! It was nice to receive both Dinner & Breakfast included in the low price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Keswick Ontario

OUR ROOM

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The in suite kitchen.
Cons: proper kettle for boiling water for a cup of tea.
Location: Great location. Know the area very well used to live in London so we knew all the sites already.
It was really nice to have the kitchen suite. We got up in the morning and made our own tea. It was great with the normal sized refrigerator so we could buy some things to have if we got hungry anytime. Only one suggestion is that you could maybe put a proper kettle for boil water for tea. Besides that we were really happy with the room. Also the breakfast was excellent. We have stayed in a few hotel with free breakfast and none of them compare to the one at Staybridge. Great variety and very delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Burlington

London Ont Staybridge Suites.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Staff were quick to respond to our concern re: shortage of bedding.
Cons: Decent breakfast but had to wait for coffee, hot water and condiments to be refilled Maintenance for broken items more attention to room amenities.
Location: Excellent location close to restaurants, shopping and bus routes. Also easy access to Hwy 401.
Exterior of the grounds and building was clean and pleasing. Shortage of parking spaces. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Interior was clean and tidy. Check-in was easy and efficient. Room was clean but very small. Bedroom door could not close as the double bed was too close to the doorway blocking closure of the door. No cream or sugars in the room for the in room coffee and tea service. Had to request bedding for the pull out sofa bed. (none in the room)
2 out of 5
by jim from ottawa

Will think twice before booking again

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk
Location: N/A
Waited almost 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynn from Milton

London Visit

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Staff were very friendly and it had all the conveniences we required for our stay.