Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great value at a transportation Hub.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great place to use as a hub for a trip to Oxford. Went for a long walk along the canal. Food in the area is mainly SW Asian. I found the Asha to be a nice place for a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. I get in from the USA stay a day in the StayCity, go for a few days in Oxford to a conference. Great HUB
I use it as a hub with access to the tube and trains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The apt was very spacey and comfortable for our family. It would have been nice to have a coffee brewer.
Location: I didn't like the area though. Very sketchy area. We were forced to take the train to Central Paddington to make the connection to the tube
It was very expensive to travel to central London from this location. It's close to the airport which is a plus if you have to travel from Heathrow but It takes about 30 minutes to get to central London. So i think its a trade off. If being comfortable is your priority go for it but be aware of the cost of travel and time as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

June 2015 traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean quiet and friendly hotel staff.
Cons: 1. Replace towels for clients staying more than 5 days, at least by day three at no fee. 2. Reduce the 15 pounds per night parking fee charge.
Location: The neighborhood is crowed with nothing much to see, we got a car, on our second day and drove into central London about an hour away.
We had trouble locating the hotel from Heathrow airport which is closet to the apartments. The best option is to take the train from Heathrow airport and alight at the Hayes and hurlington station, the apartment is 2 minutes walk from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Could do all of the above, security of parking (pre-book as limited and not much around), and the Tesco directly underneath if you forget anything.
Cons: if you can suggest how to get kids getting a move on would appreciate that, if you mean the apartment nothing.
Location: was all about above, locally not sure
Was a short family break, with a variety of needs - needed to be close to train station, ease of access to Heathrow, and motorway access to Windsor and Hampton Court Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel, poor surrounding location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The immediate area is very run-down, but the hotel has security. It sides the train line, so transportation to London is easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

No thrills, but comfy beds

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location close to city transportation, close to fast food restaurants, clean, spacious
Getting to this hotel is a cinch, whether you are coming from the LHR airport or central London. Finding the entrance wasn't easy, due to some major construction at the time of our visit. If it weren't for a few security guards, we might have been lost. The train station is less than a one minute walk away. Seriously, I could throw a rock to it from my hotel window, and the bus stops are really close, too. Room was clean and spacious for our family of six (2 adults, 4 kids). The two bedrooms each had a 'king' size bed, and the sitting/living room had a sofa that turns into a bed, with a trundle bed underneath. No balcony in the apartment, but that wasn't a big deal. The only complaint I have is that within the hotel halls, there was a really strong odor of oil, almost like the smell of a vehicle mechanic shop. It was nauseating to myself, but my kids and husband didn't mind it. I also was kind of bummed that they didn't serve a continental breakfast in the mornings (although I knew this upon booking). They have a coffee machine in the lobby, and there is a Costa Coffee and McDonald's down the street for quick morning bites. If you explore the area, you'll find a Tesco Express under the hotel, pizza places (we ate Papa John's pizza one night), a few small produce markets, a Subway, and a few other places to eat. Having food near by was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel, relatively close to Heathrow

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very comfortable and quiet and modern. We were there only one night as we travelled onwards next day. All facilities required. For a short stay, it was just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Convenient apartment/hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We stayed 10 nights. The 1 bedroom was a little cramped for us with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. It is also quite expensive to travel into The main part of London everyday - next time I will weigh the cost of travel when considering a more expensive hotel closer in vs. a less expensive hotel farther out. The room was nice enough - there are switches for every outlet including the fridge so be careful not to turn it off if you are keeping food. Our room was quiet every night except one - there was a huge party of girls in the room next to us one night - they were spoken to several times by other guest and by the hotel but they didn't quiet down until almost 2am. I would stay with this hotel chain again and even at this location if the cost weighed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Came with my family to the hotel. Nice hotel with only one con and a very terrible con. The reception is far from everywhere imaginable and can be very difficult to locate for a first time visitor. Had a lot of luggage to lug around with no cart anywhere in sight. On leaving it took almost an hour to let the taxi into the parking because of some strange restrictions and I almost missed my flight. I can stay here again if I am alone or with my spouse and have two or less luggage. But will never try it again if I have more than two luggage.