Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice clean centrally located Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It provided the basic needs and in a quiet location near the train, shops, and pubs.
Location: The location was great as it was close to 2 tube trains and if you felt energetic you could walk to areas like Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgur Square.
The room was nice and clean and provided basic cooking facilities to provide flexibility for meal options. The hotel was located along a nice street and was in between Kings Cross Station and Russell Street Station so could walk either way to find a train. Having travelled for a couple of weeks prior to arriving the laundry facilities at the hotel were also a great benefit. There was also a good shopping centre close by as well as a variety of pubs and other places to eat. If you felt energetic, which we did a few times, you could walk from the hotel to Piccadilly area. It took around 30 min to an hour depending on your pace and stops along the way. I would stay again if I was looking for a central base in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great accommodation close to all amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean and tidy with great wifi access
Cons: For the money not much. The toilet/bathroom are pretty tight, but to be expected for what you are paying.
Location: Every thing is at your door and you can walk to all the major attractions.
Cosy accommodation, not spacious, but had every thing we needed. Looks exactly as seen on the internet, so no surprises. Lots of local pubs within two minutes walk, but still a very quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Good location, nice rooms, not the cleanist , broken bed when we got there, but quickly moved to an actually better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Much More Positive Than Negative

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, the functionality of the kitchenette, and the pillows.
Cons: The building is in bad need of an elevator. Also, the closets were too small to store our suitcases, so we had to put them by the bed.
Location: The location is wonderful. Nearby is the British Museum, Charles Dickens House, the Magic Circle, and Russell Square.
The positives are location, cleanliness, and functionality. It's roughly equidistant to three tube stations--Euston Square, King's Cross/St. Pancras, and Russell Square, all within easy walking distance. The neighborhood is charming, particularly Marchmont Street with its variety of restaurants and two eclectic bookstores. We had every type of appliance and utensil needed to prepare meals. And the small bathroom was clean and functional. The staff was ok--if we asked, they did what was necessary--but they never seemed pleased about it. (Maybe they also wish they had lifts!) And that was the worst: being on the 3rd floor (4th in U.S.) and having to lug our suitcases up about 60 steps. At least the altitude gave us a nice breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

OK hotel/apartment for the price in London

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Price for London and location to trains, metro.
Cons: Bed!!! Some AC little units. Furniture is IKEA old stuff, needs updating.
Location: Trains and metro close. Easy access to major lines and in the city points of interest.
This apartment is basically an IKEA store demo room that is 5-8 years old. Everything about it was cheap and average. London is expensive, we were only there for one night before heading to the Open. It served it's purpose, but don't expect much for the rate. The bed was the worst though for my back. The bathroom is tiny tiny and we used the kitchette counter as our suitcase staging ground. There is NO Air Conditioning and we were lucky there was a very nice cool evening for our stay. No lift in each unit, we were on the "ground" floor, half way below street level which helped with the temperature being cool in July. All in all, do not expect a lot for the price, but we saved probably a hundred US by staying here and close to both train and metro stations, Pancras for our arrival and Euston for our departure. Only a quick five minute walk with bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Location, but that's all.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent for visitors to Central London.
Cons: See above. The downstairs flats, like the one we had, are tiny & cramped & hot at night. We presume the upstairs ones are better.
Location: Russell Square tube at one end of the street, kings Cross Euston International at the other - just around the corner. Plenty of local pubs, shops etc.
Studio was tiny. Noisy at night. Curtains inadequate to block out light at night. Shower holder broken. 2 washers & 2 dryers in the laundry & none of them working.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location and good facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Short walk to train station.
Our room was extremely small and the bathroom was tiny. If you want some room to put your belongings, you would need to book a bigger apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Quiet tidy stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location. staff. room. tidiness. quiet. Close to numerous tube stations.
Cons: As always the price could be less but good value for money nonetheless! Esp for London
Friendly accommodating staff. Very tidy and quite spacious room with excellent facilities. Very quiet at night. Excellent location opposite tranquil park but very close to where all the action is as well. Will definitely use again. Just down the road from British Library, Kings Cross/St Pancras station, Euston Square and Euston tube stations. Easy walk to Oxford Street, Regent Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice small apartment, with everything you need

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was well located close to the Tube Station in London. It had its own kitchen and fridge which was good for heating and preparing food.
Cons: Not sure how you would go about making the room more spacious but that would be my only complaint.
Location: It was well located close to the Tube Station in London. The Library and a few bars were close by.
The apartment itself was well furnished and contained a kitchen area as well as a shower and bathroom. It had appliances for cooking and two fridges. However it was lacking in space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy area, studio well planned

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Once we had climbed the 60 wonky stairs the small studio was very well appointed and had modern decor. Staff are obliging when they are asked for help. Great to have washing machine 80 steps down.