Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Exellent

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, safe area, parking outside, plenty of public transport, lots of good quality cheap eateries. A bit tight but satisfactory.
Cons: Only complaint is the glass shelf over the wash basin. Very difficult to wash your face without hitting your hands and head.
Location: Very easy to get anywhere.
Clean, comfortable, central location. Alittle tight but axequate for a base. If your big/overweight would be uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great area, close to Tube

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Self-catering facilities.
Cons: A freshen up.
Location: Easy walking to Kings Cross/St Pancras stations and underground. Close to British Library. Walking distance to The Brunswick Shopping centre.
Was in a good street, very close to Euston Rd but without the noise. Room small but good facilities and comfortable bed. Good bathroom and shower. Some noise from other rooms - was impossible to close heavy door into room quietly. A bit worn in lobby and stairs area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice area but no elevators!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The area it was in.
Cons: Impossible I realize but elevators would be a huge asset.
Location: Tube stations, bus stations, local pub, coffee shops, groceteria, everything was within a few blocks.
It was a great trip, we were in a great area but there were no stairs and we were put on the 5th floor. I did not find this advertised when I originally booked! My partner and I are 55 and 61 years old. While we managed, luggage and all, we wondered how our elders would manage in a place as such. This needs to be more prominent in the advertisements for these apartments. It was a very very tiny room and bathroom was extremely small, glad we are not big people. The bathroom would have been very difficult for large overweight people. I also would appreciate a top sheet on bed. they are made with just duvets and it was hot and you could not kick off duvet and still expect a light sheet for covering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Hotel with convenient location near st pancrast

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and no elevator or ramp to move heavy luggage
Location: Good location closed to the st pancrast station and euston station
Hotel is in convenient location near the train/tube station so handy to get around. The size of the room is very small, bathroom is very dark and no ventilation. The room condition is very tired and really needs an uplifting. No elevator made it so difficult to move the luggage up and down. Room was not cleaned for days and no new towels were supplied. It is expensive for the fee charged per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Studios2Let, Cartwright Gardens

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Very modern, relatively quiet, and great to have a kitchen.
Cons: The front desk staff is not v. helpful, indeed brusque. Odd that they won't bring you more toilet paper when you run out, little things like that.
Location: great location, near Russell Square, Kings Cross, British Museum, many restaurants.
This are very modern, updated, studio apartments, with kitchenettes. It's great to be able to cook and eat in your own place some of the time. Just be prepared that some of the studios are in a basement. Although I had specifically requested not to be put there, that's where they sent me. It was a noisy, dark room; not very nice for all the money it cost. When I asked to be moved a second time, the clerk said they had nothing else. When I said I had just looked online and they had availability, she relented and moved me to a third floor studio. It was a very long climb with a suitcase to get up there, so someone who can't handle stairs wouldn't have liked the change. But for me it was wonderful--a beautiful room, with two large windows, looking out on a quiet garden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and comfortable but......

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Phone in room. Air con or at least a fan. Lockable open window.
Location: Handy to station for international travel.
Room very warm but no air con or a fan or secure window opening. Took a long time for staff to arrive to help with door locking which meant then too late to use laundry (8pm close). I had to ring reception twice using my own phone as no phone in room, this was a problem as I was travelling alone, unable to secure room and room in different building from reception. Having to drag my heavy bags up and down stairs was a nuisance, as they didn't want me to leave key in room on departure and I couldn't leave my bags unattended on the street to return the key. On the positive it was very clean, handy to station, friendly staff and comfortable bedding. The use of laundry is free but take care of time restrictions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to st. Pancras

Posted Sep 8, 2014
When we arrived we was welcomed with pleasant staff, rooms were very clean and modern just a little small. Very close to train station and kings cross tubes. Staff we're helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, near train station and still quite. Clean tidy room.
Cons: Thicker rubbish bags
Location: Great access to train station kings cross. Can get to the top tourist attractions easily on tube from kings cross. Eg the Tower of London, london eye
Definitely recommended. Great location, staff, clean etc. only thing beware the rubbish bags are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The convenience to many necessities. The staffs were very helpful.
Cons: Speace!
it is located very close to public transportation. A very quiet neighborhood with nearby supermarket, small shopping mall, small restaurants, etc. If you prefer walking, it takes 30-45 minutes walking to many attractions and shopping areas. Our room (comes with a terrace which I requested) is very, very small, the bathroom has limited space, cannot mobilize too much due to limited space. The kitchenette consists of toaster, microwave, sink and small frig. no stove-top because it is a terrace unit, (I was not aware at booking). Water, Air condition and heater worked fine, no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Hotel is close to St Pancreas and Kings Cross

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Where it was situated.
Cons: Keep up with maintenance as to visitors, these things are important.
Location: You can catch the hop on off bus in Euston Road, nice restaurants around. British Library is close by. Close to main railways stations.
Hotel is close to St Pancreas, Kings Cross and Euston railways stations and in a nice area but the room we had on floor 1 had no lift so you have to carry your bags up and down steps. Our room was very small, it did have minimal cooking facilities. TV didn't work, telephone didn't work and safe took 1/2 hour to get it working. The guys on the reception desk next door were very welcoming. I personally would look for another hotel next stay.