Ratings based on 2,712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great location, great staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very conveniently located to two major tube stops (Kings Cross/St. Pancras & Euston). Very friendly staff. Fully modern rooms with all necessary amenities. Only one small complaint: the mattress was a bit worn down. But overall, I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutgelegene Georgianische Bauten

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Gut gelegen zur U-Bahn, an einem kleinen, ruhigen Park. Sauberes Zimmen und endlich einmal eine funktionierende Toilettenspühlung. Ist selten in Engl.
Location: 300m von der U-Bahn Regents Park entfernt. Picadilly Line
freundliche Leute an der Rezeption, sauberes Zimmer, aber sehr klein. Man hat aus einem normalen Zimmer eines mit Einbauküche und Bad gemacht. dadurch ist alles etwas beengt. Das ist alles OK, man sollte aber nicht mehr als 80 kg wiegen, sonst kommt man im Bad nicht klar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The overall experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The beds need to be replaced - they are old and tired
Location: Very close to major train stations - nice local village feel with a great choice of pubs.
The overall experience was OK but that was more to do with the location. We knew the room would be small but was expecting a "serviced apartment" seeing that is a big part of the advertising on the internet, only to find that the room is only serviced once a week, and if you require clean towels you need to take the dirty ones to the reception and only then do they provide clean towels. The bed while we knew it would only be a double it was very soft and had a big dip in the middle - so comfort was lacking. We probably would stay there again BUT would if found the bed comfortable would request another room. Also they advertise a phone in the room... even though these days everyone has a mobile it was irrelevant to us, but found it curious and even more curious when the phone did not work. Would recommend but with some reservations - particularly with the beds A good nights sleep is very important when travelling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk sfeervol rustig gelegen mini-appartementje!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Sfeervol hotel met rustige en centrale ligging en zeer klantvriendelijk personeel Goed bed!
Cons: Een lift in het gebouw en een iets grotere wastafel/douche
Location: Perfecte locatie 3 grote stations op 5 minuten loopafstand van waaruit je heel Londen kunt verkennen
Hotelkamer was een oase van rust in het drukke Londen, zeer prettige centrale ligging tussen st. Pancreas, Euston station en Russel Square. Ik zal hier zeker weer terug komen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort and quiet.
Cons: The shower was a bit small.
Location: It is in Bloomsbury near the British museum and Library. Close to Tubes stations and Brunswick Market and plenty of great restaurants.
We have been to London frequently and this is one of the best places we have stayed. A beautiful street in a row of townhouses with a surprising amount of rooms. We stayed for a week in a flat with a kitchen. The room was quiet with lots of room for storage and overall it was large for European standards. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodation very convenient for shops and rail

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Apartment excellent facilities, handy to shops and St Pancras International railway within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Charming place in a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: As said above, great location. Several pleasant restaurants a block or so away, relaxing neighborhood. Interesting neighborhood to explore.
Cons: See above
Location: Near Kings Cross station--trains to Cambridge and underground to Heathrow. British Library 2 blocks away and British museum 5 blocks or so.
Picture of room on website is misleading. My room was very small although it had a small private garden with a jasmine bush. The amenities were elegant. The location is quiet, with trees and interesting buildings, and close to useful places. I am disappointed they were rigid on the cancellation policy. I mistyped the desired day and within 5 minutes realized my error and tried to change the reservation. The new reservation was accepted but I had to pay for the one made in error. I agree the policy was clearly stated and it was my mistake but I think they were unfriendly (but certainly within their rights).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Nice looking building, so convenient to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Terrace deck tidied
Location: If willing to walk a bit you can get to most attractions
Easy walk to the big train stations,river, great pubs and major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location and I'd recommend. A lot of noise from smokers talking on the steps property filtered into the room and we thought the hotel staff could have proactively asked them to keep it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Godt hotel! Vil helt sikkert bo der igen. Eneste grund til 4 og ikke 5 stjerner er at vi havde en kælderlejlighed, så den var lidt mørk, men fin!