Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC Canada

Downtown London

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It suited our needs
Cons: Have more things like potato peeler, tea strainer, tea pot, oven mitts, casserole dish, cheese grater.
Location: St. Pancras tube about a block and a half away. All food needs within walking distance. Huge mall at St. Pancras Hotel.
Small but worth the price for so close to everything. We saved a ton of money with the kitchenette. Not a good space for large people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice, though compact, studio apartment near Euston

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, quality fittings, french doors onto balcony, quiet pleasant garden to rear
Cons: Stair carpet little scruffy
Location: Handy for buses/trains/underground.
Pleased with apartment, though was smaller than appeared on website. Very clean and well equipped. Pleasant outlook from small balcony, though demolition site opposite was noisy during the working day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, decent rate, but rooms very small

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We picked this location and style of lodging to get away from the well known American name hotels we were familiar with, after all we were in a foreign country and wanted to experience the ambiance of the local people. Also, this was all we could find even near the range we wanted to spend. The location is between 3 different subway stations and we used them all! We found local pubs and breakfast cafes that had great food only minutes away. We had a basic double room and it was smaller than any room I've ever had, plus it was up 4 flights of stairs. They furnished very nice amenities and everything you would need to cook with. The staff was very responsive to every thing we asked of them, from checking a shower water problem to printing tickets for me. The biggest problem we ended up having though was from outside noise at night. The first 2 nights it was from a local pub around the corner, that had noisy people until early in the morning, then on Sunday night when the pub calmed down, we had 3 teenagers sitting on the curb just a short distance from our window talking and laughing very loudly until 2 am . We had been touring all day on each of our days there and really needed our rest and were not able to go to sleep until 1 or 2 oclock each morning. Probably wont go back for those reasons, but it served its purpose for this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries, scotland

Ideal !

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodation and facilities.
Cons: Reduce the price!
Location: As stated, close to Euston and Russell Square Tube....also British Library about 200 yards away. Many restaurants and bars closeby.
Ideally located for Euston and Russell Sq Tube station. Accommodation is very good and this was our second visit....with more to come! Staff were very helpful and facilities in apartment very good! No adverse comment !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Can't beat it for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Super clean. Nice linens. Decent finishes. Fantastic location on a quiet street. Very reasonable rate for London. Polite staff.
Cons: Tv's need new remote controls. Wifi reception. Should be instructions as to how showers work and how to reach the front desk. Help with luggage.
Location: Close to tube, St. Pancras St'n (Heathrow train), nice restaurants & Cafes, Camden Market, King's Cross. A 15 min walk to Soho & Covent Garden. Quiet.
Overall very happy. Very responsive to requests. Kitchen very handy. Great, central location. As others have said, there should be instructions on how the shower water mixer works and how to reach the office. Even a sticker on the phone. With such consistent feedback on that point, just do it folks! Expect tiny. Tiny but nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Exellent

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, safe area, parking outside, plenty of public transport, lots of good quality cheap eateries. A bit tight but satisfactory.
Cons: Only complaint is the glass shelf over the wash basin. Very difficult to wash your face without hitting your hands and head.
Location: Very easy to get anywhere.
Clean, comfortable, central location. Alittle tight but axequate for a base. If your big/overweight would be uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Tiny rooms but great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: We thought the staff on the front desk to be quite pleasant. The kitchen was a bonus.
Cons: Hot water in the shower would be nice. Also daily cleaning, even if just to pick up the garbage and provide toilet paper.
Location: It is quite near Kings Cross train station so that was helpful for trips out of town.
We booked an upgraded room with balcony. The big windows were a bonus but we still had to back into the room as it was so tiny.. The bathroom was miniscule and hot water seldom available. The furniture was relatively new but the worn carpets in the halls and the pealing plaster did tend to put one off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great area, close to Tube

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Self-catering facilities.
Cons: A freshen up.
Location: Easy walking to Kings Cross/St Pancras stations and underground. Close to British Library. Walking distance to The Brunswick Shopping centre.
Was in a good street, very close to Euston Rd but without the noise. Room small but good facilities and comfortable bed. Good bathroom and shower. Some noise from other rooms - was impossible to close heavy door into room quietly. A bit worn in lobby and stairs area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice area but no elevators!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The area it was in.
Cons: Impossible I realize but elevators would be a huge asset.
Location: Tube stations, bus stations, local pub, coffee shops, groceteria, everything was within a few blocks.
It was a great trip, we were in a great area but there were no stairs and we were put on the 5th floor. I did not find this advertised when I originally booked! My partner and I are 55 and 61 years old. While we managed, luggage and all, we wondered how our elders would manage in a place as such. This needs to be more prominent in the advertisements for these apartments. It was a very very tiny room and bathroom was extremely small, glad we are not big people. The bathroom would have been very difficult for large overweight people. I also would appreciate a top sheet on bed. they are made with just duvets and it was hot and you could not kick off duvet and still expect a light sheet for covering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Hotel with convenient location near st pancrast

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and no elevator or ramp to move heavy luggage
Location: Good location closed to the st pancrast station and euston station
Hotel is in convenient location near the train/tube station so handy to get around. The size of the room is very small, bathroom is very dark and no ventilation. The room condition is very tired and really needs an uplifting. No elevator made it so difficult to move the luggage up and down. Room was not cleaned for days and no new towels were supplied. It is expensive for the fee charged per night.