Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Really good . Enjoyed our stay . Very good ideal place for coming to London for marathon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scanners from Perth WA

I Could Live Here

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Size of the rooms is bigger than a hotel equivelent. Terrace Garden to the rear is delightful. Quiet in the rooms I stayed inoo.
Cons: There's no lift, but I could imaging insering one of them in a building this age would be logistically different. This isn't a complaint.
Location: Bloomsbury is lovely. Penty of good pubs, cafés (Cafe Cosa Nostra on nearby Sandwich Street does amazingly cheap cooked breakfasts. Lots of history.
Second stay at Studios 2 and in a slightly smaller, but equally well appointed room, except this time with a view of Cartwright Gardens. After a slight hitch with the electronic room access card, which was swiftly resolved by the staff, it was as good a stay as my first visit. Once again the location is a big selling point as it's inside a triagle of Euston (Rail and Underground), Kings Cross (Underground) and right next door St Pancras (Rail) and Russell Square(Underground) and the area, which is very pleasant, with plenty of good pubs, cafés, post office, and assorted shops. It's also a great area to go exploring on foot the less tourist orientated areas of Clerkenwell and Shoreditch. You can even walk to Camden or catch the Tube, both are easy enough. Hotel staff allowed me to leave my bag after I'd checked out and was able to pick it up later with no hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scanners from Perth WA

Great location and large room for London

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Large rooms for London, with kitchenette and bathroom with shower facilities. Large comfortable bed. Lovely terrace garden out the back.
Cons: A lift. Just be aware that there's stairs only.
Location: Located in Bloomsbury, in a triangle between Russell Square, Kings Cross and Euston Underground Stations, this is a great place to explore London from
I really only used the room to sleep in, but once I worked out that what was making a bit of an irritating noise was the second fridge, it was a quiet place to stay. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheena from Aberdeen

All you need in a convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Well equipped kitchen.
Cons: There didn't seem to be a tin opener, so adding that that would be handy.
Location: Lots of cafes/eateries and a convenience store nearby.
These well appointed apartments are about 10 mins walk from Kings Cross. Having a fridge, microwave and kitchen equipment is so convenient. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Victoria BC

Great location & quiet

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Close to northern trains, tube station and buses. Quiet location, the crescent overlooks gardens. Pubs and resteraaunts nearby, and a shopping centre and British Museum 10 minutes walk away.. Apartments are small and well appointed. I was on the top floor with no elevator and the man at reception offered to carry my case up. Safe place to stay, I highly recommend these apartments which are fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlys from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent location, super clean, very quiet.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The kitchen comes with all amenities and there are inexpensive restaurants nearby plus the Brunswick Shopping center with a grocery store and shops.
Cons: I would have liked a phone connection to the office.
Location: Location is perfect for the theater district, British Museum and British Library. Easy to make connections for short trips outside London.
Easy access to Euston and Kings Cross stations and bus to Trafalgar Square. Concerts, museums, theaters all within a short distance by underground or on fine days a pleasant walk. I managed to go all over London, visit friends in East London and get out to the countryside of Essex and go to Greenwich. And I visited many sights along the South Bank of the Thames River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Bloomington, IN

Small, NICE Rooms & GREAT Location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms that include a TV, refrigerator, microwave and private bathroom for a VERY reasonable price. GREAT location near King's Cross station.
Cons: Allowing rooms to be moved into AS THEY ARE READY not just all at once at 2 PM. Most travelers have already had a VERY LONG day getting there!
Location: Wonderful pubs, restaurants and shopping (including Waitrose grocery store) within two blocks of hotel. Don't miss Lord John Russell pub on Marchmont!
We were looking for a hotel that offered a refrigerator, microwave and private bathroom located near King's Cross station for travel convenience (within London and beyond). This hotel fit our need at a very reasonable price. While the standard rooms are small, we did not plan to be in our room that much. Most of our time was spent seeing London, central England and Paris. The money we saved on this smaller room allowed us to spend hundreds on more travel, which is what we wanted. Two people is the maximum occupancy. If you want a spacious room, look at the larger room options. Bed was very comfortable, which isn't always the case for my old back. Shower is definitely a tight fit. TV channel options were adequate for falling to sleep to after a day of sightseeing. Being next to King's Cross station meant we could get anywhere in London quickly (most routes did NOT include switching tube lines) as well as using EuroStar railway (to visit Paris & Europe) or King's Cross railway (to visit England or Scotland). Only negative is that our flight put us at the hotel at 9 AM and they would let NO ONE into their rooms until 2 PM, which meant we had to find something to do for FIVE HOURS despite already having a 23-hour day up to that point. The hotel does not have an elevator, so be sure to get a room on the first floor unless you want every day's end to include exercise. Front desk staff were mostly nice although one of them was a bit odd in his communications.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Cross... Good facilities

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
A great hotel...stayed in a small studio flat with good kitchen facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location for rail stations and sight seeing

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Refuse bin bags were 'rubbish'! Have a radio, please.
Attractive area and good places to eat nearby. Waitrose handy for groceries. Well equipped kitchen. Bit squashed for two and small double bed. Perhaps better if we had a grade higher - we had standard room. Perfect for one person though. Definitely consider coming again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy flat right by Kings Cross

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Beautiful area, less than a 5 minute walk to both Kings Cross and Euston Stations, nice 25 minute walk to more touristy areas of London. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a bit small, but not terribly so. The neighbourhood felt safe, even at night.