Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Ottawa

Good location, close to Paddington and Bayswater.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: One tube stop from Paddington.
Location: One block off Queensway and close to Hyde Park. Restaurants and pubs on your doorstep.
Budget hotel, clean, smallish room, not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant do not change anything !!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I didn't think I had ensuite or room cleaning or breakfast in my booking - all of which were a lovely surprise when they were provided.
Location: One stop to notting hill and then across into town in less than 20 minutes :-)
From the moment I arrived it was clean, staff polite and friendly, brilliantly located for the tube and west end - full marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Liverpool

Beautiful surrounding area.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, tidy.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
good value, no fuss, great location. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Canada

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Just down the road from Whiteley Shopping Centre. 2 underground stations within 500metres (Bayswater and Queensway). Hyde Park/Kensington nearby
I was here for parts of two weeks. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. As expected the rooms were small but very clean. The ability to store luggage here hassle-free was important to me and arranged easily. In the upper rooms the only physical limitation is that the bathroom is midway between the floors; a trip during the night or early in the morning is harder than normal. The shower and sink are in room. Not the same case for room 15; on the ground floor (and perhaps other rooms). Breakfast was excellent. Overall, easy to recommend; I would return; felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harry from Pennsylvania

Affordable and Exactly What We Needed

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but we didn't travel to London to sit in our room. It was clean, comfortable, and in a perfect location... great restaurants nearby, all kinds of shopping--we spent half our Saturday at the Portobello Market--and just a five-minute walk to the nearest tube station. Overall, wonderful hotel; we'll return for our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon from Hong Kong

Convenient with limited budget

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient and close to metro station. Easy access to sightseeing spots. The hotel is a bit old and equipped with stairs only. You may hear people going up and down the stairs especially in the morning. The reception isn't working 24hrs so you may need to use the reception at the hotel next to it. The room is a bit small and old, but quite tidy.