Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Great business hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Could not find fault at all.
Cons: The actual entrance from the main road / street was a little bit hidden. Access was via a small arched entrance, perhaps a sign would help
Booked the hotel for a one night stay during a business trip. As a single traveller and before my arrival, the hotel contacted me to enquire exactly how I would like my bed arranged, that was as a King size bed or two single beds. I have never heard of a hotel doing that before. Well done the hotel staff. On arrival the reception staff were first class. Nothing was too much bother. I can not speak too highly of the staff, they were excellent. Restaurant staff were every bit as nice. Food was great and the service excellent. Used the pub adjoining the hotel for a bar lunch and found this as good as the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom New York

Excellent value for money and ideally situated

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very spacious, staff very friendly and hotel is ideally situated next to Wandsworth bridge station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil Dawnfrom New Zealand

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exccellent service with all staff extremely helpful and friendly. Restaurant food great with good variety on the breakfast menu. We would certainly stay at the Alma again and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cashmandoofrom Boston

I love the Alma

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have frequented the Alma for years, since a bunch of old Mates and I used to go there to watch Rugby games, and have a pint or two after Rosslyn Park matches. I had never stayed at the hotel until this past week though, but I loved it. The staff were very friendly, rooms and beds nice, and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stort rom med veldig bra air-condition

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grei beliggenhet, så lenge togene går (Ved å ta tog fra Waterloo, slipper du å bytte underveis). Men på søndager går det færre tog til denne stasjonen. På avreise mandag, var det tog-problemer, så da måtte vi ta buss inn til London sentrum. Men så lenge togene går, tok det ca. 15 min fra Waterloo. Stort rom med veldig bra air-condition. Meget hyggelig betjening.Mindre gode madrasser, resten var veldig bra. Ligger rett ved togstasjonen Wandsworth Town, men vi hørte ikke noe til togene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heatherfrom Scotland

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful. We were upgraded and the room exceeded our expectations. Will definitely return the next time we are heading to Wimbledon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jaumefrom Barcelona

Above average

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical English hotel but with a modern atmosphere. Very friendly staff. There's not much to do around the area even though there's some nice pubs and restaurants. It's quite well connected with the train station right on the door step.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great rooms, nice breakfast and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night on business and the room was really comfortable and well provisioned!Breakfast was excellent and the staff were all friendly!Can't ask for more