Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wonderful staff and service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent bus stop directly outside. Plenty places to eat good location to see Buckingham palace, for shopping of course the tennis.
Arrived at the Hotel with a very sore bad back, but determined to stay to see the Davis cup the following day at the Queens club. The staff could not do enough to help they were amazingly supportive and helpful to giving us a ground floor room,parking the car and returning it when required, calling taxis, warming heat packs, carrying bags and storing them. The food was second to none. Fantastic hospitality for such a young team can highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posh hotel close to tube line

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel room was small(compared to America) but the quality of the room was amazing! The staff was super helpful and nice. It was only a 1 minute walk to the south kensington tube station and a little square of restaurants. Very convenient and perfect location. It also had air conditioning...big plus! Top of the line hotel and would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp

駅と美術館に近い、おしゃれなホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2015
V&A美術館や博物館目的、ハロッズ等の買物目的の方には、全てが徒歩数分のこのホテルはおすすめです。ヒースロー空港からも地下鉄一本でこれ、駅からもすぐです。ホテルは残念ながらとても狭いですが、清潔感とオシャレ感、スタッフの対応はとてもよかったです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Close to Harrods and Bus Tour

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great hotel and very clean. Got in at 9am from an overnight flight and my room was ready. Stayed in a double. Perfect for one night stay with my daughter. Room was tiny and nowhere to put suitcases. Would definitely get much bigger room if traveling with spouse and or kids. Trendy lovely boutique hotel. Cannot comment on restaurant as we ate out. They say walking distance to Harrods. True but a bit of a trek especially jet lagged. Took a cab back for 5 pounds. Double decker stop right outside the hotel. So if you want to see a tour of London without walking I suggest this hop on hop off option. You can purchase the tickets at the front desk and you will get a good history lesson of London in a few relaxing hours. Overall great little stop over in London before heading out for a 2 week cruise out of South Hamton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great boutique hotel in London

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, rooms and staff are all excellent!
We have stayed at The Ampersand four times and think it is a fantastic hotel in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia.

Summary

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Lovely hotel.Very clean. rooms a bit small. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes kleineres Hotel in Top-Lage

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Das Design, die Ausstattung mit Büchern auf dem Zimmer, die Lage, das Personal ( recht jung), Sauberkeit, Service
Cons: Da fällt mir jetzt tatsächlich nichts dazu ein....
Location: Kensington, zentral an einer lebhaften Kreuzung, Underground ums Eck, Geschäfte, Restaurants im Viertel.
für uns war es das, in jeder Hinsicht perfekte Hotel in London. Bis ins kleinste Detail liebevoll "durchgestylt" aber nicht aufdringlich, sondern mit modernem, frischen Charme. Der Service war hervorragend, immer sehr freundlich und die Zimmer überaus gepflegt und picobello sauber. Wir hatten eine etwas höhere Kategorie gebucht, so dass die Größe ausreichend war. Auch die Frühstücksidee gefiel uns gut, wer morgens nicht so opulent essen kann, bestellt sich ein kleines Frühstück a la carte und bezahlt dafür auch nicht ein komplettes Buffet. Die Lage ist hervorragend, die Underground gleich ums Eck (mit schnellem Zug zum Flughafen Heathrow ), 3 hervorragende Museen ca 10 min. zu Fuß erreichbar, und auch gute Läden, inkl. Harrods sind nicht weit. Erwähnt werden sollte noch das kostenlose, unkomplizierte WiFi und die leicht zu bedienende, effektive Klimaanlage. Wir werden auf alle Fälle wiederkommen !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico DF

Excelente Ubicacion

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Un hotel precioso boutique en South Kensington a media cuadra del metro y caminando a los museos, las habitaciones son miy pequeñas pero impecables. El servicio de primera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice & well located.. Very small rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel is beatiful, the staff very friendly but the rooms are too small!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel in central London

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The room, even though it was one of the smallest available, was really plush and luxurious. The bathroom was huge too. We loved our stay.
Location: Excellent location a stone's throw from South Kensington tube station, buses and taxis out the front. We walked to Kings Road, Sloane Square & Harrods
We loved the hotel, the service, location and fit out. The bar and restaurant are really great options too.