Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going back!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff were very unhelpful and unaccommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Cement bed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was great and the room clean, but the bed was so terribly uncomfortable. I woke in pain every day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean and cheap

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price and friendly staff. 24 hour access and reception
Cons: You can't adjust the shows on 1st floor.
Location: Local takeaways provided good local transport info. We used this place to get an early flight from London City airport via the Woolwich ferry.
That's it really. We had a family room, children liked the bunk beds. The bathrooms were down the hall, the kitchen upstairs had a fridge. It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay at the Hotel. Location is close to station, bar, breakfast and the staff was helpful. It was clean, internet was good, T.V. accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Sheffield

THE hotel to stay in for the O2!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a double room with ensuite bathroom. PROS: Room was clean, beds very comfortable, friendly and helpful receptionist, fantastic location for the O2 and overground rail links. CONS: The shower smelled pretty bad, and the water was not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Much Better than Expected

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised! My boyfriend and I stayed one night for a concert at the O2 and we were not expecting much but the hotel was terrific. The room was large and clean, the beds were comfortable, there was a tv and a sink, kettle and some cups and tea. The transport to and from the O2 was easy, quick and fairly cheap. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying the night for a concert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Flossie from Wiltshire

Good bus routes

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: There had obviously been some modernisation done so we could see that some effort had been made to update what is an old building
Cons: The shower/toilet could be improved by providing a towel rail for damp towels and a hook on the back of the door
Location: There were several bus routes available a few yards from the hotel which take you to the O2 Arena, Greenwich Observatory, a cinema and cafes
My friend and I found the pub hotel easily. The receptionist was helpful when we booked in and gave us information about places we wanted to visit. However our room was rather disappointing as we were expecting a refurbished room, as per Expedia website and the hotel's business card. Although the room was adequate and the beds were clean and comfortable, there is definitely room for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Suffolk

Nice view from window

Posted Jun 1, 2014
In our room we could see the entire London skyline, which was nice. It's a short walk from an Odeon cinema, McDonalds and other shops, staff were helpful and room was tidy. However the shower was always cold, but it could have been user error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Southampton

Decent sleep for 3/4 for a night out in LDN

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and tidy with some character. We had no trouble checking in at 10 and returning at 5ish in the morning. The member of staff we met was perfectly helpful and the room was fully functional for our needs. Would use again especially for, say events at the O2 which is about a 30 minute walk. We went to Brixton this time which was a 25/30 pound taxi. �