Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean and cheap

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price and friendly staff. 24 hour access and reception
Cons: You can't adjust the shows on 1st floor.
Location: Local takeaways provided good local transport info. We used this place to get an early flight from London City airport via the Woolwich ferry.
That's it really. We had a family room, children liked the bunk beds. The bathrooms were down the hall, the kitchen upstairs had a fridge. It was fine.
2 out of 5
by Flossie from Wiltshire

Good bus routes

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: There had obviously been some modernisation done so we could see that some effort had been made to update what is an old building
Cons: The shower/toilet could be improved by providing a towel rail for damp towels and a hook on the back of the door
Location: There were several bus routes available a few yards from the hotel which take you to the O2 Arena, Greenwich Observatory, a cinema and cafes
My friend and I found the pub hotel easily. The receptionist was helpful when we booked in and gave us information about places we wanted to visit. However our room was rather disappointing as we were expecting a refurbished room, as per Expedia website and the hotel's business card. Although the room was adequate and the beds were clean and comfortable, there is definitely room for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Suffolk

Nice view from window

Posted Jun 1, 2014
In our room we could see the entire London skyline, which was nice. It's a short walk from an Odeon cinema, McDonalds and other shops, staff were helpful and room was tidy. However the shower was always cold, but it could have been user error.
3 out of 5
by Chrissy from West Sussex

Cheap & near the O2.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: The entrance & reception area could do with looking a bit more welcoming.
This was an ideal place to stay overnight for a trip to the O2 that evening. The room was clean and comfortable for a one night stay. It was a great price for the location. I would stay againif I was visiting the O2. This is not a hotel for you if you want luxur, it serves a purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordon from Chichester

Comfortable but poorly thought out bathroom.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
When there's a shared bathroom you can't really expect luxury, however there was no lockable showering facility, which meant that whilst in the shower there was nowhere to put a change of clothes. It was also a shock to have someone walk into the shower room and past the glass shower door in order to get to the toilet cubicle - would be better to have had some privacy. The staff, however, were lovely and the room was clean. Though a pet hate of mine is finding water in the kettle from the previous users.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel as last resort.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Very tired hotel in need of upgrade. Very noisy. Shared bathroom between many rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The toilet was dirty, far from room no toilet roll

Posted Mar 5, 2014
No way to communicate to reception no toilet rolls bed was so noisy and scrinchy at any movement . Nobody at reception for 30mins to hand the keys to. The toilet was so dirty. A terrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the O2 and central London

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff friendliness, location, price.
Cons: For the price I think they offer everything they can for that price.
Location: O2 is 10 minutes away on bus 486, on route is Sainsbury, Asda, Mcdonalds and a BP. North Greenwich station is next to the O2 for the city.
Staff were exceptional, very welcoming. The hotel is fairly old, but clean and comfortable. Buses run from outside the hotel and there are supermarkets nearby. The hotel even has a communal kitchen. Was very happy to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Sussex

Nice hotel close to O2

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Me & two friends stayed here after seeing Beyoncé at the O2. Arrived quite a bit before check in but they managed to get us into our room. Room was clean - couldn't fault it. Reception staff were really friendly and I would definitely stay there again if going to the O2
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014