Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faeq

nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: small and neat, free hi speed internet access, minibar: the free mineral water and soft drinks is a very nice gesture
Cons: the concierge service is terrible, never available at his desk. house keeping: room tidiness is ok,
Location: close to oxford street.
It was ok the location is great, close to oxford street. the hotel is small and neat, free hi speed internet access, minibar: the free mineral water and soft drinks is a very nice gesture the concierge service is terrible, never available at his desk. house keeping: room tidiness is ok,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New York, NY

a true five-star hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Everything in this hotel was top-notch. The room, the bathroom, the mattress (Vi-Spring!) - everything. Even little things were arranged to make the stay more enjoyable, like the free Wi-Fi and a power adapter for non-British plugs. The location is very good - the neighborhood is mostly residential, so there are no noisy crowds under the windows even on weekend nights, but quite a few restaurants are a block or two away. A tube station (Marble Arch) is also very close. We did not have their breakfast, but found a very good place just two blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: The gym isn't great.
Location: perfect location and close to the Marble Arch Tube stop that can coonect you quickly to anywhere in London.
Located in a leafy section of london this hotel is true gem, small and cozy with an incredibly helpful staff i would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to london, a great find and given the number of times I travel to London i will be a regular for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from NY

First class small hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, comfortable room. Quite posh with tv in bathroom! Stayed to be close to our daughter's apartment, and was very convenient for that. Close to tube station for easy travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lara from Chicago, IL

Elegant boutique hôtel on quiet street.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable beds and clean facilities. Service and amenities are very well thought out.
Cons: Had to request the same item from Housekeeping a few times. The food selection and quality of the hotel restaurant could be a bit better.
Location: Quiet and convenient location. Not many choices of restaurants in immediate area but near by.
I thought the hotel was very elegant and clean. It was nice to come back to a comfortable bed and clean room. Free wi-fi and not having to worry about bringing a converter/transformer is a plus. Hotel staff were warm and friendly. If they step up their concierge services a bit, the hotel would be absolutely superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff H from Markham, ON

No regrets staying here. Hoping to return!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a top-notch boutique hotel with attentive service, a quiet location, and a terrific on-site restaurant. We are very selective with hotels and always worry that the reviews and pictures don't match the reality, esp after Paris. But this hotel exceeds are expectations. Everything is in great condition and there was many little touches that we'd love to have in our own home! For example, the middle of the bath room mirror never fogs up, there is an outlet IN the safe and the pop, juice and water in the mini fridge are complimentary! The bed was also extremely comfortable. We ate at the restaurant at least once for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. All delivered with high standards and excellent taste. The price is not too bad either for London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and staff were exceptional. The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street but close enough to get there quickly. My room was quiet and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right - style, chic, elegant, contempary

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This is now our place in London.....contempory, comfortable, stylish - good food, good service , everything you could want from a boutique classy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bensage from NYC

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean.
Cons: room was so small that door from closet hit bed.
Perfect in every way except the room was small. TTTTEEEEESSSSSSTTT.