Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel within walking distance.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Electrical outlet in the bathroom.
Location: Near the Marble Arch and Hyde Park. We walked a lot. Nearby Piccadilly Circus, Harrods, museums and shopping.
The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. We were greeted by everyone from the door man, concierge, wait staff and cleaning people. It was genuine and didn't come across as fake. The staff took an interest in how our trip was going and if there was anything else they could do to make it better. Concierge was helpful in booking reservations for the theatre and dinner. The hotel is clean, elegant and nicely situated. The only inconvenience was the missing electrical outlet in the bathroom for hair dryer & flat iron. We were told there wasn't one for "safety reasons." Not quite sure what that meant as we travel quite a bit and have never had this problem in any other hotels around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Excellent experience! Good location, near underground, brand new facilities, elegant, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felicitous Staff, Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and attentive. All soft drinks from the mini bar were complimentary, along with tea making facilities and a morning paper
Cons: Rooms could be larger - but this is London after all.
Location: On a quiet street just off Marble Arch, there is a tube station near by, and should you wish to stay closer to home there are some great places to eat
Had a two day stay here with my wife for our anniversary, and would definitely recommend it. The staff were wonderful and attentive, from the doorman to the general manager. Choose The Arch as your hotel and you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Accommodating in Every Way

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel in great central London location. Gladly accommodated first to third floor room change upon check-in, use of library with no charge for a business mtg, no-hassle express check-out. Gracious, professional, luxurious -- and still affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Bruce We really appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your stay with us and are pleased to read that the Martini Library and our service were particularly to your taste. I do hope it will not be long until you will be back with us and please do not hesitate to ask if I or any member of the team can assist with this. Kind regards Lucy Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martinfrom oakland, ca

perfect stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful stay at the arch. quiet location, but close to great shops, transportation and restaurants. small room, but perfectly appointed with lots of storage space and a big bathroom. tub perfect for soaking after a day walking around. malin & goetz toiletries were wonderful, nescafe perfect way to start the day, can arrange for massage in your room, has dvd library of oscar winning films and solid complimentary wifi. only complaint was that the thermostat seemed a bit irregular & we never quite figured out the best sleep setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom New York

Nice but not 5 star

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms. This is really a 4 star boutique hotel. Nice staff. The TV and heat didn't work properly. Won't go back. There are too many good options in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dariushfrom nyc

Good for Business

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short business trip to Marylebone. Two day in a good room with overall 4 * infrastructure in the hotel. Staff was kind and efficient, which is quite a treat in London sometimes! Not a grand 5 star, but a nice place to spend a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend in London

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anniversary weekend in London. Expensive hotel but in central London so did not expect too much. Hotel very smart, staff very helpful and courteous. A little disappointed that having turned away the room servicing team (we needed another 15 minutes before going out) at 11am, that upon return at 5pm, the room had not been revisited. Breakfast is good, although menu pricing for it is slightly confusing. Overall however, a good stay and happy to recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

Pleasant stay at The Arch, London, UK

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the free wifi
Cons: Change bed mattress, better checking on the room before chech in, iron and board to be icluded and cleaning the carpet.
Location: Perfect location, 5-10min walk to Oxford street, Edgware road, Marble arch, Hyde park...
We arrived to London for a short visit. We were lucky to find a room for 3 nights at the Arch. Check in took few minutes. We were given a room at the ground floor which seemed to be for limited mobility. The room was wide and so was the bathroom which had many safety bars. We just had some trouble with a plugged sink. The bed was quite uncomfortable bec of the soft uneven mattress. The decor seemed rather striking with many colours especially the wallpaper behind the bed. Iron and board were provided upon request but removed after few hrs when we were out! This was very strange bec every room should have them and if requested they are usually kept for the length of stay. Also a couple of electric bulbs needed to be changed. I think housekeeping should pay more attention to every detail before letting a new guest in. Anyway, I loved everything about the hotel especially the location and the friendly staff. I just hope they overcome these minor defects to reach perfection. I'll be back.