Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice location . Very small bathrooms. Small spa and small changing rooms. Restaurant has no views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted May 16, 2015
場所は至便、日本国大使館も近い。フロント、コンシエルジュ、ポーター等は皆親切でレベル高し。レストランもこじんまりとして、美味しい。 周囲は夜やや賑やか。ホテルの作りは邸宅風で立派、少し離れたマンション風の部屋でくつろぐ、扉が厚く頑丈で、隣人の閉め方が乱暴だと、うるさい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St James's, London

Posted May 10, 2015
I put the legendary 85 year old American cartoonist, the great Arnold Roth, in the Athenaeum Hotel during the week of his opening exhibition at the Chris Beetles Gallery, just up the road in St James's. He and his wife could not have been looked after with more care and helpfulness anywhere they said. They declared the staff and facilities faultless, and want to come back again. In fact Arnie Roth is thinking of leaving New York and moving in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
地理的条件はいいです。地下鉄は少し歩けばあるし、ピカデリーサーカスまで街歩きを楽しみながら行けば歩けます。バス停も近く便利でしたし、バッキンガム宮殿は、目の前。食料品の買い物も近くのマーク&スペンサーで。 ホテルは歴史があるようだが、外観も綺麗だし、内装も綺麗でした。スタッフも対応良かったです。チェックアウトの時間延長も応じてくれました。イギリス英語が聞き取りにくいのと、英語がペラペラでないので、朝食の時は説明がわかりにくかったです。イギリス文化がわからないですが、他のヨーロッパのホテルで同じ5つ星で朝食を取った時とちょっと違いを感じました。座る時は椅子を引いたり、使ったフォークやナイフを私達が動かすことなく、他のところにどけて食器を片付けてくれる事がなかったです。総じて5つ星とは感じなかったです。価格はイギリスだから仕方がないですが高いと感じました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was one of the worst experience ive ever had, for a 5 star hotel. Staff were very unprofessional. Overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA, USA

Lovely upscale family hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I would actually rank this hotel 4.5 not 4. I only took off half a point because the mattress comfort was a bit tired and sagged in the middle and the sofa bed was so uncomfortable, it was un-usable. But on the positive side we stayed in an apartment, and it was wonderful, and a great temporary home. Lots of space, well decorated, with kitchen, and funky enough for kids. Only complaint is linen sofa with flat tall back is just not practical and is design flaw to great room. The real star is the staff. Duncan the concierge is absolutely the best, and all staff went out of their way to welcome me and my 10yr old son. Very highly recommended hotel. Will always come back.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We stayed for the 2nd time in this hotel and it was a great experience again, perfect door man Jim, great smile, lovely little space for smokers, great English service, comfy rooms & bed. In our 1st experience (stayed 11 days) our room was just opposite the park which was a relief... This time the only problem we had was the bathroom. Whenever we want to wash the hands There was a scarey noise, you might think that There is a road work just in the next door. Bathroom needs more attention while cleaning, because it's dark Beautiful marble, sts the cleaning Lady miss some parts. But overall lovely, great hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Feb 12, 2015
My room was great, staff friendly and helpful, location was awesome, one of the better hotel experiences I've had in recent memory ...and wonderful by Europe standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming 5 star in central London

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Amazing location opposite Green Park and easy walking distance to Picaddily Circus. Close to all the major sights in central London.
From the friendly check in, the wonderful room, the quirky but stylish decor, you can feel a sense of class and style but no stuffiness, Stayed as a family for new year celebrations and had the most wonderful experience. The bar has a cosy and sophisticated vibe, and the mini bar had a great selection, including ice cream that the kids enjoyed. Not a cheap hotel, but worth it!