Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stef from nyc

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 26, 2014
This was truly an amazing stay. The staff was polite efficient and just fantastic about anything and everything you could need. The rooms were beautiful the afternoon tea lovely and I would stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhammad from Los Angeles

Great overall experience, highly recommended!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was centrally located, in an upscale part of town. Service was great and the staff was very friendly and approachable. Great value for money! Will definitely be my go to hotel in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Hyde Park.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Spas were not working.
Close to Hyde and Green Park, easy access to the Tube, nice restaurants in the area. The hot tub/spa's were not working properly though. Nice fitness area! The staff was very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Arizona

The perfect London Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything. The price was fantastic and the service and amenities were amazing!
Location: Great location and easy to walk to everything.
From the moment we checked into the hotel until we checked out the experience was perfection!!! The hotel staff was lovely and provided perfect service with always a smile. The rooms are quiet and the linens are wonderful. The internet connection always provided a quick and easy connection. The location was awesome. For our future visits to London, this is our hotel. I was thrilled! Fondly, Kimberly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabelle from Atlanta, GA

Great London Location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The location was superb so convenient to most sites including the underground.
The room was comfortable although quite small. Our view looked out on a brick wall which was disappointing. The beds were comfortable and linens above average in quality. Complimentary items in the refrigerator were not restocked each day...and as our stay progressed less towels were left in the bathroom each day, and our daily promised newspaper never showed up. Other than these small irritants the stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Sevenoaks

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Find Piccolos, round the corner for breakfast and save £20 each. The Curzon cinema is also close by and offers good quality films. Buses stop outside.
From check in to check out we spent 3 super nights over New Year at "our London Home" with everything as it should be and more. The hotel was busy so our room, 915, didn't have the best view but the decoration and fitting more than made up for it. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up so I must find an Athenaeum mattress for home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only good things

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We just spent 8 days at the Athenaeum, it was an amazing stay. The amenities were attractive and clean, the room had everything you could want in it including great coffee maker and free snacks in the fridge! The staff so helpful, I felt like they really went out of their way to make us feel totally comfortable; it was like staying in a private club. Even if you find somewhere slightly less expensive, this is worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013