Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was one of the worst experience ive ever had, for a 5 star hotel. Staff were very unprofessional. Overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA, USA

Lovely upscale family hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I would actually rank this hotel 4.5 not 4. I only took off half a point because the mattress comfort was a bit tired and sagged in the middle and the sofa bed was so uncomfortable, it was un-usable. But on the positive side we stayed in an apartment, and it was wonderful, and a great temporary home. Lots of space, well decorated, with kitchen, and funky enough for kids. Only complaint is linen sofa with flat tall back is just not practical and is design flaw to great room. The real star is the staff. Duncan the concierge is absolutely the best, and all staff went out of their way to welcome me and my 10yr old son. Very highly recommended hotel. Will always come back.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We stayed for the 2nd time in this hotel and it was a great experience again, perfect door man Jim, great smile, lovely little space for smokers, great English service, comfy rooms & bed. In our 1st experience (stayed 11 days) our room was just opposite the park which was a relief... This time the only problem we had was the bathroom. Whenever we want to wash the hands There was a scarey noise, you might think that There is a road work just in the next door. Bathroom needs more attention while cleaning, because it's dark Beautiful marble, sts the cleaning Lady miss some parts. But overall lovely, great hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Feb 12, 2015
My room was great, staff friendly and helpful, location was awesome, one of the better hotel experiences I've had in recent memory ...and wonderful by Europe standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming 5 star in central London

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Amazing location opposite Green Park and easy walking distance to Picaddily Circus. Close to all the major sights in central London.
From the friendly check in, the wonderful room, the quirky but stylish decor, you can feel a sense of class and style but no stuffiness, Stayed as a family for new year celebrations and had the most wonderful experience. The bar has a cosy and sophisticated vibe, and the mini bar had a great selection, including ice cream that the kids enjoyed. Not a cheap hotel, but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, service and stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in a great location! The staff was friendly, helpful and very gracious. We arrived early morning after a long flight and they checked us in at 10:00 am even though the official check in time is 3:00 pm. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Christmas break

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Lovely warm relaxing stay in this beautiful clean, tidy, welcoming hotel! Will be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Washington DC

Best of London - West End

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best value in London, great service, great accommodations(we stayed in on of the townhouses) and fantastic location. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom İstanbul

Posh but cosy lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Gentleman door man (old one), starts and ends the day with a huge friendly smile. Thank you. Room was always clean. Technical staff were very decent. People work in the lobby/concierge have to smile. This is very important. All in all we were fully satisfied with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Athenaeum

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were places in one of the apartments in a building around the corner from the main hotel. Having read some not too reassuring comments on here I was slight concerned that we would get a small dodgy room but was quickly proven wrong. The room was spacious and and very quiet.