Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay - Pretty Penny

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was great, but I wish at that rate I wish it would have had a swimming pool. I must have unchecked that requirement in my filter search. Staff was awesome, whiskey bar was great, complimentary bike rental was a really nice feature too. Room Service food was ok at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pleased from new jersey

Overlooking the Park

Posted May 5, 2014
Had a wonderful room overlooking Green Park. Excellent size for a London hotel room. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from Singapore

Good hotel close to Green Park Tube station

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Likes Very friendly staff, especially kudos to the doormen - Damian and Igors Good sized room Food at restaurant was of good quality Very well situated hotel, with quirky but nice decor Service at restaurant had good staff like Pedro...very helpful Dislikes Lift was out of order on arrival, had to take the delivery lift through the dingy store room. Service at restaurant was good but marred by guests having to wait at the door for attention. Additionally, the restaurant manager during breakfast completely marred my stay with a lack of etiquette. He gave me the bill while we were still having breakfast - this should never ever be done, as this is rude and insulting to the guest. Bathroom cistern took forever to fill up On last day of stay, there was no hot water for a shower. If there are any water works for piccadilly, guests should be given ample notice. Had to go for a long flight without a shower. But allnin all, a good hotel with a few genuine staff who go the extra mile - if only this applied to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise

Small room but great staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff could not have been more cordial and helpful. The mini bar provided free snacks and soft drinks including milk.
Cons: I would have liked a simple continental breakfast.
Location: The location was great. It was right across from beautiful Green Park. A short walk through the park brought us to Buckingham Palace.
I would stay here again despite the small room. We were not in the main building but in a charming row house. This might be a problem for those who would prefer being in the large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stef from nyc

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 26, 2014
This was truly an amazing stay. The staff was polite efficient and just fantastic about anything and everything you could need. The rooms were beautiful the afternoon tea lovely and I would stay here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhammad from Los Angeles

Great overall experience, highly recommended!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was centrally located, in an upscale part of town. Service was great and the staff was very friendly and approachable. Great value for money! Will definitely be my go to hotel in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Hyde Park.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Spas were not working.
Close to Hyde and Green Park, easy access to the Tube, nice restaurants in the area. The hot tub/spa's were not working properly though. Nice fitness area! The staff was very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by StuartNYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Arizona

The perfect London Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything. The price was fantastic and the service and amenities were amazing!
Location: Great location and easy to walk to everything.
From the moment we checked into the hotel until we checked out the experience was perfection!!! The hotel staff was lovely and provided perfect service with always a smile. The rooms are quiet and the linens are wonderful. The internet connection always provided a quick and easy connection. The location was awesome. For our future visits to London, this is our hotel. I was thrilled! Fondly, Kimberly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabelle from Atlanta, GA

Great London Location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The location was superb so convenient to most sites including the underground.
The room was comfortable although quite small. Our view looked out on a brick wall which was disappointing. The beds were comfortable and linens above average in quality. Complimentary items in the refrigerator were not restocked each day...and as our stay progressed less towels were left in the bathroom each day, and our daily promised newspaper never showed up. Other than these small irritants the stay was lovely.