Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom monaco

Cosy boutique hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location
Clean and comfortable room (deluxe room) and very central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Good location for theater fans....

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for us as we wanted to attend some shows.
Cons: The plumbing was a bit difficult- we had to request repairs twice.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Reagent St Shopping, The National Gallery, Picadilly Circus (and shows), Chinatown, Parliment and Big Ben were all nearby.
Comfortable, fairly modern hotel close to Buckingham Palace, good ethnic restaurants and a short walk to Picadilly Circus. The hotel was clean and comfortable and included free non-alcoholic beverages from the mini-bar as well as free, fast, WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We have been coming to this hotel for the last 7 years at least twice a year and it never disappoints! Excellent for families, and they really know how to pamper their young guests too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LitteLfrom Essex

Great location and great service

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Athenaeum Hotel was a great find. The location was great and the room was very well appointed and looked over Green Park. All of the staff that we met were very friendly, efficient and very helpful. We hope to stay more than one night the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Wales

Brilliant stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay on next trip to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay - Pretty Penny

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was great, but I wish at that rate I wish it would have had a swimming pool. I must have unchecked that requirement in my filter search. Staff was awesome, whiskey bar was great, complimentary bike rental was a really nice feature too. Room Service food was ok at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nixfrom East Sussex

Best Hotel in London

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from the moment Jim the doorman greeted us from the taxi. Great location, friendly staff, great room with comfortable bed and complimentary items in the mini bar! It was my Fiancé birthday and I requested a cake and champagne which was in the room when we arrived along with a birthday card from All at The Athenaeuem. Of course we had to take the Arthur Naeum teddy bear home with us. The hotel really did go over and above our expectations, and we will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryann Hfrom Orange County, CA

Well Heeled Neighborhood and Warm Welcome Daily

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel's location and ambiance. Small, intimate lobby with well appointed bar lounge. All staff were friendly and greeted us by name. Room was a nice size and equipped with everything you need. Loved getting daily paper delivered and complimentary mini bar snacks and beverages . Just across Green Park so convenient to most major attractions. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pleasedfrom new jersey

Overlooking the Park

Posted May 5, 2014
Had a wonderful room overlooking Green Park. Excellent size for a London hotel room. Courteous staff.