Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel is very comfortable, great service, close to business and next to beautiful Hyde Park. It is very close to the Green Park Station underground, too. Whisky bar is AWESOME! I love the place and will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

head manger is very rude . Not jr manger

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very rude head manger. Had so many things in the bill like mini bar tens that were never used. They did take it out but had another fees for smoking damage when I didn't smoke and they had me pay 250 pounds smoking damage when no damage were there. All staff were supportive except head manger and didn't even explain when or how such damage was caused. It was my possible for me to smoke 10 minutes before the late check out. I was also in a room way smaller than what was showen in the picture. I don't mind paying 250 pounds but not the way it was done. I have stayed in over 50 hotels all over the world. This is was the sorest head manger and made me feel bad when I saw my bill with mini bar and smoke amaze when there were known but I couldn't argue anymore as I had a plan to catch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Amazing location, staff and family friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Buckingham Palace, Oxford Circus, Leicester Square, Piccadilly, Bond Street Shopping, Coventry Gardens, Theaters
Luxurious yet family friendly in fabulous location. Close to everything and family apartments are spacious and very comfortable for a family of 4 or 5. High tea and little extras in the rooms are well though of. Walk to Buckingham Palace, Leicester Square, Piccadilly and Oxford Square. It was a last minute booking and our stay was perfect thanks to the staff. We would only stay here when returning to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Holiday

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very nice but a little dated They mentioned remodeling to be done in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Would prefer not to have an adjoining room.
Location: Location ideal for both shopping and sightseeing.
Lovely welcoming hotel. Perfect location for our stay. Staff could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice location . Very small bathrooms. Small spa and small changing rooms. Restaurant has no views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted May 16, 2015
場所は至便、日本国大使館も近い。フロント、コンシエルジュ、ポーター等は皆親切でレベル高し。レストランもこじんまりとして、美味しい。 周囲は夜やや賑やか。ホテルの作りは邸宅風で立派、少し離れたマンション風の部屋でくつろぐ、扉が厚く頑丈で、隣人の閉め方が乱暴だと、うるさい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St James's, London

Posted May 10, 2015
I put the legendary 85 year old American cartoonist, the great Arnold Roth, in the Athenaeum Hotel during the week of his opening exhibition at the Chris Beetles Gallery, just up the road in St James's. He and his wife could not have been looked after with more care and helpfulness anywhere they said. They declared the staff and facilities faultless, and want to come back again. In fact Arnie Roth is thinking of leaving New York and moving in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
地理的条件はいいです。地下鉄は少し歩けばあるし、ピカデリーサーカスまで街歩きを楽しみながら行けば歩けます。バス停も近く便利でしたし、バッキンガム宮殿は、目の前。食料品の買い物も近くのマーク&スペンサーで。 ホテルは歴史があるようだが、外観も綺麗だし、内装も綺麗でした。スタッフも対応良かったです。チェックアウトの時間延長も応じてくれました。イギリス英語が聞き取りにくいのと、英語がペラペラでないので、朝食の時は説明がわかりにくかったです。イギリス文化がわからないですが、他のヨーロッパのホテルで同じ5つ星で朝食を取った時とちょっと違いを感じました。座る時は椅子を引いたり、使ったフォークやナイフを私達が動かすことなく、他のところにどけて食器を片付けてくれる事がなかったです。総じて5つ星とは感じなかったです。価格はイギリスだから仕方がないですが高いと感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels