Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good location for theater fans....

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for us as we wanted to attend some shows.
Cons: The plumbing was a bit difficult- we had to request repairs twice.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Reagent St Shopping, The National Gallery, Picadilly Circus (and shows), Chinatown, Parliment and Big Ben were all nearby.
Comfortable, fairly modern hotel close to Buckingham Palace, good ethnic restaurants and a short walk to Picadilly Circus. The hotel was clean and comfortable and included free non-alcoholic beverages from the mini-bar as well as free, fast, WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We have been coming to this hotel for the last 7 years at least twice a year and it never disappoints! Excellent for families, and they really know how to pamper their young guests too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay - Pretty Penny

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was great, but I wish at that rate I wish it would have had a swimming pool. I must have unchecked that requirement in my filter search. Staff was awesome, whiskey bar was great, complimentary bike rental was a really nice feature too. Room Service food was ok at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryann H from Orange County, CA

Well Heeled Neighborhood and Warm Welcome Daily

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel's location and ambiance. Small, intimate lobby with well appointed bar lounge. All staff were friendly and greeted us by name. Room was a nice size and equipped with everything you need. Loved getting daily paper delivered and complimentary mini bar snacks and beverages . Just across Green Park so convenient to most major attractions. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pleased from new jersey

Overlooking the Park

Posted May 5, 2014
Had a wonderful room overlooking Green Park. Excellent size for a London hotel room. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from Singapore

Good hotel close to Green Park Tube station

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Likes Very friendly staff, especially kudos to the doormen - Damian and Igors Good sized room Food at restaurant was of good quality Very well situated hotel, with quirky but nice decor Service at restaurant had good staff like Pedro...very helpful Dislikes Lift was out of order on arrival, had to take the delivery lift through the dingy store room. Service at restaurant was good but marred by guests having to wait at the door for attention. Additionally, the restaurant manager during breakfast completely marred my stay with a lack of etiquette. He gave me the bill while we were still having breakfast - this should never ever be done, as this is rude and insulting to the guest. Bathroom cistern took forever to fill up On last day of stay, there was no hot water for a shower. If there are any water works for piccadilly, guests should be given ample notice. Had to go for a long flight without a shower. But allnin all, a good hotel with a few genuine staff who go the extra mile - if only this applied to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise

Small room but great staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff could not have been more cordial and helpful. The mini bar provided free snacks and soft drinks including milk.
Cons: I would have liked a simple continental breakfast.
Location: The location was great. It was right across from beautiful Green Park. A short walk through the park brought us to Buckingham Palace.
I would stay here again despite the small room. We were not in the main building but in a charming row house. This might be a problem for those who would prefer being in the large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jensen Partners from New York

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stef from nyc

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 26, 2014
This was truly an amazing stay. The staff was polite efficient and just fantastic about anything and everything you could need. The rooms were beautiful the afternoon tea lovely and I would stay here anytime.