Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great staff. All were so helpful. Rooms could use some paint and carpet cleaning. Loved the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GA from Fort Lauderdale, FL USA

Overrated, poor value

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is extremely convenient to Gloucester Rd tube station, but beware - that tube station is undergoing repairs on the Picadilly line and is closed. you have to change at Hammersmith to the District line and still carry your bags up stairs at Gloucester Rd. Hotel used to be a Hilton, staff not particularly friendly, hotel towels and linens have initial "LK" and others. rooms big but in need of updating. Very expensive per night really poor value. Would not stay there again. No way near 5 star - 3 star at best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Kensington

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The Bentley is a beautiful smaller hotel, Italian style marble floors and a wonderful marble bath, French style furniture and some English elements, too. It is located in a quiet neighborhood in Kensington, close to Gloucester subway station. Very convenient for anyone attending an event in the Southwest of London (eg, Olympia, where the London International Wine Fair was held). Near Harrods and Hyde Park. A great alternative to the mass accommodations like holiday Inn etc, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy Leslie from Chesterfield

A little bit of luxury

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, close to the tube and within easy walking distance of the Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum and the V&A. It is quite luxurious although our room was on the small side. The only bugbear is the price of WiFi. Having just returned from Holland where there is free WiFi everywhere (even on the buses) I think it is a bit much to ask for £8 for an hours Internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All Puff little substance.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: The hallways and rooms need redecorating - the housekeeping needs retraining as to the meaning of cleanliness.
Dirty room and bathroom. Shabby furnishings and general state of the hallways very poor, needing upgrading and redecoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Great hotel in the centre of London

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The Bentley Hotel, is an elegant and traditional hotel in the heart if Jensingyon with a homely feel. The rooms are to a very high standard, extremely quiet. Breakfast was also excellent. The staff warm friendly and very attentive
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the staff had the worst attitude that I have seen

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff had a very negative attitude and the room Service Food tasted as if it were frozen and refrozen and then in the microwave. they could not seem to get the bottled water in the room every day and when we had our own Driver they seemed quite angry that they did not receive their taxi kick back. the Rating was not at all correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie stratton from christchurch, dorset

It was a very nice hotel and can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 8, 2013
My boyfriend book the trip to London for my birthday and I loved it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
We had a great stay at the Bentley hotel. It is absolutely beautiful inside and the rooms are very comfortable as well the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.