Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced. Bathrooms in need of attention.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel lobby has lovely flowers and the Blue Bar has nice music and one can see the comings and goings at the hotel. The hallways are narrow and dark as are the rooms. This hotel has no glamour. The food from room service is disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from canada

Stay often. This one was no up to par

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I have stayed at the Berkeley many times. Usually it is top rate. Not this time. Room 317 was a great disappointment. Small and below standar for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from London

Perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever encountered. Every single person was professional, cheerful and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing - some 5 star hotels can be snobbish, Berkeley is the exact opposite.
Location: Knightsbridge is 10 minutes away from all the best attractions in London, great for shopping and Hyde Park is across the road.
Great hotel, staff and location. Excellent gym and pool facilities and brilliant restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Excellent Hotel, perfect for New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: From the moment the porter collected our luggage, our experience was amazing. They upgraded us to a Junior Suite at no extra cost. Couldn't have asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R Leach

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at the hotel and I was extremely impressed. From the check in, to the room, to the concierge, everything was efficient and professional. I will certainly be booking The Berkeley for future visits to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by holkey from stratford-upon-avon

great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were delighted with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Location: The location its very good!
The service of the staff was excellent! I think it was a little overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fabulous hotel. Innitially I choose it mainly for the pool and the exercise I need to do, but they are doing renovations and The pool is closed. .I wish HOTELS. COM had known that fact .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and wonderful rooms. Excellent location.