Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms are still nice and comfortable
Cons: Sell booze and put pork back on the menu.
Location: Decent location near Borough and London Bridge Tube
Hotel no longer sells alcohol in the restaurant or bar. As a result both are completely empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mendrisio

hotel in buone condizioni, non ben segnalato.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: la stanza ben arredata e pulita
Cons: l hotel non e' segnalato
Location: ottima posizione per tower bridge anche se scomodo per il metro
Buon hotel, non propriamente vicino alla metro, poco segnalato ma in ottime condizioni con stanze ampie e confortevoli
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Friedrichsdorf

nettes Hotel in der Nähe der London Bridge

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: saubere Zimmer. Zum Bermondsey Square hin sehr ruhig.
Cons: Frühstück ist ausbaufähig
Location: Nähe London Bridge, The Shard
das Hotel ist ingesamt ganz gut geignet für einen kurzen Stadtaufenthalt. Fussweg zur nächsten Underground Borough oder London Bridge allerdings ca. 10 Minuten. Zimmer waren sauber, Service in Ordnung. Frühstück nicht schlecht aber steigerungsfähig. Alternative. Kleines Cafe in 10 m Entfernung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delft

Heerlijk hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Heerlijk hotel, brandschone ruime kamers. En, dat maak je maar zelden mee, razendsnelle Wifi. Elke kamer heeft een AP'tje vandaar. Enige minpuntje: kwartier lopen vanaf het dichtstbijzijnde Undergroundstation, maar ach, je hebt ook bussen...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slough

Quiet location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
10 mintue from nearest tube station. Ideal location for visiting Borough Market, Tower Bridge and the Shard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great area to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Happy with it
Location: Locations very good easy walking to the Tower Bridge& Tower of London, Bourgh market(closed on Sundays) London Bridge & the SouthBank
My husband & I enjoyed our 3 night stay and found the staff and hotel excellent, our room and bed were very comfortable. Our room overlooked the square, and on Saturday morning when we looked out there was a small market set up & we never heard any noise. Lots of good resturaunts nearby Antico is an amazing Italian& only a 2minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessfrom Chicago

Good value

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay at the Bermondsey Square Hotel was quite good. It's a pretty nice hotel in a good location, and for the most part, our stay was just fine. I wouldn't say that this hotel is over the top nice - the rooms are quite small, but this is typical in the UK and Europe, the staff is nice but not overly helpful - but it's quite nice. I probably wouldn't stay again because I think I could do a bit better for the price, but I wouldn't rule out a second stay either. I'd give the hotel a 3.8 on a 5 point scale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hallgeir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com