Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Anchorage

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr.Mrs C from North London-+

Fantastic Servce

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As soon as we entered the Hotel, the staff were so polite and genuine. The room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable. It was so relaxing just sitting in the lounge. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was brilliant, wine was superb, really enjoyable stay. We stay in London Hotels about once a month for the weekend, This is one of the best ones so far. We would definitely stay again, it is so central to everywhere in London you would find interesting. 5 Star!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Peterborough

Good hotel - close to all theatres, restaurants et

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Theatres, museums, restaurants and shopping
Welcomed us well and even gave us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Worcestershire, England

Great central hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Located just round the corner from Tottenham Court Rd underground station. Will definitely be staying there again next time I visit London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Connecticut

Charming, great location, wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: It is charming, nicely appointed and the staff was exceptional.
Cons: The showers are tight and the door design caused water to leak out of the bottom. Easily cleaned up afterwards, but a bit of a nuisance.
Location: British museum, restaurants, pubs, Oxford St. for shopping, many things in walking distance
This charming small hotel is located just a stone's throw from the British museum, the Tottenham Court station and a million other great activities. The area is vibrant and fun. We walked to Buckingham Palace - a very pleasant excursion- in about 30 minutes. It is situated such that you can walk or take the Tube to almost any destination. The hotel itself is updated, clean, comfortable and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. There is coffee, lemonade, fruit and bottled water on most days in the lobby. The bar was cozy and clubby- a nice spot to have a drink. The only reason it did not receive a 5 is that the bathrooms are very tiny - I don't know if the bathroom sizes vary in their rooms, but a tall or large person would have some difficulty maneuvering in there. Other than that, the place is a pleasure and we would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a bit tight but excellent in every other respect. Service was very good. Short walk to theatres and Northern Line whisks you down to Westminster or Waterlooand the South Bank in moments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raffler from UK

As A Mattress of Fact...

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel with excellent staff, beautiful decor and a number of luxurious touches. The only slight annoyances were the mattress, which seemed to roll us towards the centre of the bed, and the relatively weak (but hot) shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com