Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I stayed in the Bloomsbury Hotel for 1 night as I was seeing Evita at the Dominion Theatre which is literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to best shopping places of london

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel staff is very good , polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buxton, Derbyshire

Tourist visit to London

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel is on Great Russel Street which is relatively quiet.Plenty of staff, all efficient and helpful.Restaurant very good with an early theater menu.
Cons: Housekeeping staff sometimes miss the odd thing, but a call to the supervisor results in a very fast response.
Location: For us the location was ideal with cabs,tour buses,and underground at hand means you can get to tourist sites and shows easily.
Took a four day break in London to see the sites. Traveled by train to Euston followed by a short cab ride to hotel (10mins).Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the British Museum which we visited on two days, so very convenient. Used the Original Bus Tour (hop on/off), two days for the price of one, to get around to the other sites of interest (three tour routes) and this included a river ferry trip in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Near to shops theatres and good restaurants
We stayed overnight so we could do shopping and theatre in the evening . Was perfect for what we were after. Room was a fair size - very clean - extremely comfortable beds- and although small bathroom - was good shower. The staff were all very nice - and helpful. We had booked the breakfast for the following morning, but didn't end up getting it! We went down at 9.45 and was still waiting at 10.45 for 2 cooked breakfasts! So cancelled and left - know we wanted a leisurely morning but when others were being served - and 2 other couples were also waiting- decided to leave. Shame but not the end of the world! Just book room only and eat in one of the many restaurants within walking distance Hotel is right around the corner to Central line underground. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, amenities.
My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Bloomsbury Hotel at the end of a 3 week trip in Spain. The staff were extremely attentive, helpful and friendly. The location is great as it is a short walk to a wide variety of restaurants in nearby Percy and Charlotte Streets and to the Theatre district. There are also 2 underground stations vey close to the hotel and supermarkets. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. For a Central London hotel of good quality it is reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
First rate hotel in central London, excellent facilities and would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great lobby and great location! Good value.
Cons: Could have have used some additional lighting.
Location: The British Museum and the Underground were literally a few blocks away.
Beautiful hotel. Room was charming and well appointed, but a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com