Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Good position to reach centre of London

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I stayed here with my son and having not stayed in London for quite a while we found the position very good for reaching the centre of London. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and a great choice for breakfast. room just a little noisy from the road outside and flats opposite but overall I would recommend and would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from East Sussex

Nice little hotel, suited my needs

Posted May 25, 2014
Comfy room with ceiling fan, fridge, tea making facilities, hairdryer & en-suite shower room. Was ideal for me to stay in while my daughter was in a local hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loz from Norfolk, UK

Pre Marathon Night Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were incredibly sweet
Cons: I did not stay overnight so am unable to comment
Location: I could not explore much, but it is roughly a 10 minute walk to the tube and local shops/pubs are nearby
I arrived at the hotel on the eve of the London Marathon. When I went to check in, the hotel was double booked and no more rooms available. HOWEVER, the hotel staff were incredibly apologetic. I received a free bottle of water, as well as some fruit. I was quite worried as i had a big run the next day but i ended up being put up in the DoubleTree Hilton hotel by Tower Bridge instead. The staff were lovely and gave me a lift there. Accidents happen and this was one was dealt with brilliantly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariya

Acceptable service for the price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Good location, free WiFi, comfortable beds, hot water, complimentary tea and fruits, chilly, the windows could not close properly, the TV was not working, very steep and narrow staircase, very strong odor early in the morning (from cooking the breakfast, I guess) and a bit noisy. 10% discount for future visits.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Gloucestershire

Conveniently situated, cheap hotel for Waterloo.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Soon felt comfortable and safe. Relatively cheap for the area.
Cons: The d├ęcor - some character in the room could make up for the size; entrance hall was quirky but fine. Practical improvements were clearly in hand.
Location: Great for visiting the South Bank University, 5 mins walk from Elephant and Castle tube, Bakerloo line, and walkable for Waterloo and the South Bank.
Tiny room right at the top of the Victorian era hotel, a real mixture but acceptable overall. The room was quiet, with no street or traffic noise, the room and shared bathroom facilities were clean and there was no sign of other users. The room somehow contained everything you could need for a comfortable night's stay, comfy bed with cotton sheets, nice towels, fridge, fan, heating, lights, hairdryer, tea and coffee tray with really fresh fruit and complimentary water, plenty of electricity sockets, courtesy of an extension set, TV we didn't use, and free wifi. The furnishings were the cheapest and the quilt and pillows too, although still comfy. The window was double glazed and opened and closed well. Tiny wardrobe and almost too little space for 2 people to move around in, especially if you had a suitcase each. A bit 3rd world for London or like someone's rather unloved boxroom but with every mod con to hand and working! The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, central, clean

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Clean and tidy, friendly and comfortable. Stayed one night as a stop over in a triple room (double bed and single) married couple and child. Great location and very affordable. Was a surprise to have bathroom facilities separate from room and shared with other rooms but was just a step over a hallway for us and were clean and tidy (I think we were the first to use in the morning).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap good location staff excellent

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Needs a little updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Excellent staff City centre Cheap Close to attractions Only 2 parking passes, others have to pay. Mainly shared bathrooms Thin pillows bring your own if fussy (my girlfriend made me write this) Good place to stay if your on a budget, great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com