Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good location on the South Bank area, not very expensive in London, very freindly and helpful staff. Shared toilet and shower room, but not far from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home...

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: What I like about this hotel is the friendly staff and how helpful they were.
Cons: Adding telephone to the rooms.
Location: London Eye River boats tours Big Ben
The Bridge Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are shared, but they are well maintained. Plenty of warm water. Reception is available 24 hours. Every day I received new fresh fruit in a bowl and water bottles. I really recommend this hotel which is really close to the London Eye (approximately 15 minutes by walking) and other sights. Hotel located in a safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull, england

Hotel was ok, location and parking was excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was a bit dated and room was small, but the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was excellent and the underground was within a 10min walk. I would us the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I had a good experience at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. It was a great place to stay on a budget and was within walking distance of two Tube stations. The area felt relatively safe as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice. Very Friendly People.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The people running it were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe include breakfast with the price (but they put fruit and coffee in the room).
Location: The location worked for us. walking distance to the Tube. We saw "everything" without a problem.
The folks operating this hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived well before check-in and they gave us tea while we waited and got our room ready hours early. The room was nice, with a good shower and the beds were comfortable. they also gave us ice cold bottled waters each day as we headed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Good position to reach centre of London

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I stayed here with my son and having not stayed in London for quite a while we found the position very good for reaching the centre of London. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and a great choice for breakfast. room just a little noisy from the road outside and flats opposite but overall I would recommend and would return
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MD from Bucks

Don't take anyone here trying to impress them!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and efficient. Everything about the hotel smacks of being done on the cheap - just a shame the prices do not reflect this! The floor is cheap laminate, the room felt slightly grubby, someone's orange behind the fridge, layers of grime on the bathroom skirting board. The curtains were slightly off the rail, and opening them revealed a busy road and ineffectual double glazing, so do not hope for a peaceful stay. The bed was incredibly soft, which did my wife's back no good. There was an ironing board in the corridor, which felt more like a hostel than a hotel, and the route to the room was a maze of corridors, revealing how many rooms had been crammed into what must originally have been a couple (or more) of houses. All that said, we used the room as somewhere to sleep after a night out in London, and it server that purpose fine. Only a 15 minute stroll from the South Bank where you can enjoy breakfast by the river, if you don't fancy the kebab house attached to the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nimrod from Norwich

Good Value

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will Stay Here Again In The Future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fit for purpose

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clearly very well-managed. The reception felt like I was checking in at a much more expensive hotel.