Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable little place in a great location.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: location, classic look, courtyard outside my window.
Cons: Bigger rooms? A shower you don't have to climb up into? Neither are a real issue.
Location: It's 100 yards from the British Museum. Walking distance to Covent Gardens area, Leicester, 7 Dials, Soho, and more. Tube station very close.
Clean, cute, and close to.... I'd stay here again for sure. Friendly staff always responded well. Window overlooking the courtyard stayed open all week. It was wonderful and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but quiet location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is part of many small (Grange) hotels in the buildings next to the British Museum. The location is great; the street is quiet but still close to the attractions (particularly the British Museum) as well as the Piccadilly and Central Underground lines. The room was comfortable, spacious and had a small kitchenette with a refrigerator. The hotel stuff was courteous and helpful. Some negatives: The pillows were hard and of low quality. The faucet in the bathroom was difficult to figure out; usually, hot water came even if the faucet was turned to cold, but after waiting 30 to 60 seconds it started to become tolerably warm. We kept water in the refrigerator for drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice stay close to Covent Garden

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I had a small but comfortable room. The bed was billed as a single, but was more like a small double, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. I liked the closet kitchen too, though I didn't have cause to use it. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from Covent Garden, I was doing a course at the LFS, so very convenient for that. Had trouble getting though on the phone, however when I reached the hotel the staff were friendly and polite. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Seattle, USA

Close in and quiet

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We greatly enjoyed our room --- large, comfortable, with a view out into trees behind the hotel. The room came with a kitchenette so we were able to do meals in during a week long stay. Noisest thing about the room was the birds outside! Room was clean, bright and cheerful. Only drawback was lack of free wi-fi, but there are nearby cafes with free service. Located on a quiet street but walking distance to stores, restaurants, British Museum, Seven Dials, theaters, and tube stations. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location - comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Good loction within walking distance of many attractions. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by happy usually from Northampton

Terrible

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Tried to write a detailed reason but twice It was refused? Don't stay here. It's terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by teele

Great homebase for London visit

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was at The Buckingham Christmas holiday week. Our two rooms were spacious ("executive suites") and well kept; both rooms had small kitchenettes which were a great convenience. The staff were attentive and helpful; some theater tickets I had booked were delivered to the front desk and they maintained them and presented them to us on check-in, a very nice service. And the location is truly 5-stars: a 5 min walk from the British Museum, 5 min walk from Holborne tube station, all of London was in easy reach. We walked several evenings to shows and dinners in the West End and Soho. I would gladly stay again at the Buckingham for either a vacation or business visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leann from NC

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel near Russell Square.