Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite in London

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, overall staff helpfulness
It was my first stay at this hotel and I was very happy. I have stayed in many luxury hotels in London but from now on I will stay at the Capital because the location is great, the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very good. Overall I would say this is wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB

Perfect for the purpose.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Classy traditional and comfortable with pleasant and efficient staff.
Cons: Maybe one more meat dish and a vegetarian dish on menu.
Location: Center of Knightsbridge close to Harrods.
A one night stay for 4 VIP's from Far East who appreciated a top class British traditional hotel ideally situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Everyone is super polite and very accommodating... Everyone said YES to all my questions which is important in customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DM from Toronto

Warm, friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The staff make the place, they quickly learn your name, and use it. Everyone is keen to help.
Cons: Water pressure in shower is weak, no coffee maker in room.
Great location, Harrods half a block one way, Knightsbrideg tube station half a block the other way. Easy walk to Mayfair, Piccadilly, Belgravia and Chelsea. All staff are friendly, polite and welcoming, in the traditional manner. A Classic room, while very comfortable, is small, with a tiny bathroom. An additional 90 GBP gets you a Deluxe, larger and with a much larger bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from NY

Close proximity to Harrods

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly and attentive
The Hotel needs updating. The rooms are quite small and a total refurbishment is due, especially the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelina from Sheffield

best location fro shopping

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable and enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by happycamper from England

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Capital was a great place to stay- its location is perfect for Harrods and Harvey Nics, as well as hyde park and only seconds from Knightsbridge Tube. The Staff were friendly and you felt you were staying with friends, but in no way intrusive. Again perfect. The bedroom was beautifully appointed with individual antiques, again a world away from the corporate frigidity of most 5*s. The bathroom worked beautifully, was mainly marble, hot powerful shower, and lovely English boutique soap etc. And as for the restaurant....I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, jewel box restaurant and bar, very quiet & comfortable room, amazing location
The Capital is a great boutique hotel in a central location in Knightsbridge. Great for shopping and sightseeing. Staff is helpful but not effusive. The restaurant and bar are sophisticated and cosy. Our room was amazingly quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com