Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

You can't find a better location than this hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent hotel, great service very comfortable and top location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite in London

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, overall staff helpfulness
It was my first stay at this hotel and I was very happy. I have stayed in many luxury hotels in London but from now on I will stay at the Capital because the location is great, the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very good. Overall I would say this is wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB

Perfect for the purpose.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Classy traditional and comfortable with pleasant and efficient staff.
Cons: Maybe one more meat dish and a vegetarian dish on menu.
Location: Center of Knightsbridge close to Harrods.
A one night stay for 4 VIP's from Far East who appreciated a top class British traditional hotel ideally situated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything good apart from room allocated which was very small. Bath small. Access to shower over & at head of bath was a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SGB from London

Perfect

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great friendly service, thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Everyone is super polite and very accommodating... Everyone said YES to all my questions which is important in customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DM from Toronto

Warm, friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The staff make the place, they quickly learn your name, and use it. Everyone is keen to help.
Cons: Water pressure in shower is weak, no coffee maker in room.
Great location, Harrods half a block one way, Knightsbrideg tube station half a block the other way. Easy walk to Mayfair, Piccadilly, Belgravia and Chelsea. All staff are friendly, polite and welcoming, in the traditional manner. A Classic room, while very comfortable, is small, with a tiny bathroom. An additional 90 GBP gets you a Deluxe, larger and with a much larger bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from NY

Close proximity to Harrods

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly and attentive
The Hotel needs updating. The rooms are quite small and a total refurbishment is due, especially the bathrooms.