Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent location, tiny rooms. No gym for a 5 star hotel?!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Very good location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It was good, the hotel has an agreement to allow us to go for the gym at carlton hotel jumeirah. Good location, close to Harrods. Very good restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erikfrom Sthlm

Bästa läget för Harrods. Utmärkt service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt och servicevänlogt hotell. Mindre än 100 meter från Harrods. Enstjärning fiskrestaurang på hotellet. Bra frukost. Rekommenderas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

You can't find a better location than this hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent hotel, great service very comfortable and top location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by naorinfrom tokyo, japan

すばらしく快適なホテル。観光も便利。

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
私にはちょっと高かったのですが、それでもそれだけのことは十分ありました! 礼儀正しく、でもフレンドリーなスタッフの人々、とても清潔で快適な部屋とベッド。ホテルに戻るのが楽しみでした。ハロッズのすぐそばで、地下鉄の駅もまたすぐそばで出歩きやすいです。V&A博物館、ロイヤルアルバートホールにもがんばれば歩いていけます。ただ、そばのブロンプトン通りが、夜は結構寂しくちょっと緊張しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Harrisfrom Los Angeles

A great place in Knightsbridge

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place in Knightsbridge. Had stayed at Lanesborough which is being renovated, and at Sheraton, but tried this on a recommendation and liked it. Its quiet which means a lot: no conventions or large groups, no parties: hotel restaurant is very good: and the servers both knowledgeable and helpful. Food=very good. I needed to stay extra nights and they accommodated right away, although I had to move rooms a bit, but they moved me perfectly. People here are really nice: doorman saved me from a drenching in August by recommending that I take an umbrella; the desk staff are models of customer service-very nice and helpful. Bedding good; towels great; water gets hot, thank goodness. Rooms a bit small but no different than other Euro hotels. A double fits 2 adults. Rooms very clean. Beds well made and comfortable. It has a nice Bar too. Starbucks a block away; Harrods is walking distance; I felt at home here. My only two minor issues: (a) cleaning staff sometimes talked in the halls after 800 am, which I found annoying, but they were very nice; (b), lighter bed covers for summer for those of us who want to leave the AC off and window open would be good. I solved this easily though, with the spare blanket. These are all I can find as issues and are barely worth mentioning. I'm glad I stayed here and will go back to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite in London

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, overall staff helpfulness
It was my first stay at this hotel and I was very happy. I have stayed in many luxury hotels in London but from now on I will stay at the Capital because the location is great, the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very good. Overall I would say this is wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Sonjafrom Steiermark, Österreich

Kleines Hotel in absoluter Nähe zu Harrods

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Es ist kein Fitnessraum vorhanden, was in dieser Kategorie (5*) ein Muß ist.
Location: Knightsbridge spricht ja für sich.
Ich hatte ein EZ, welches sehr sauber, aber auch ziemlich klein war. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt, auch wegen des sehr kleinen Keiderschrankes, nicht geeignet. Der Ausblick in den Hof war wenig erfreulich und auch ziemlich laut. Das Personal ist außergewöhnlich freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Hotelbar ist für Menschen mit Platzangst nicht zu empfehlen. Einem *****-Hotel entspricht es nicht wirklich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5*