Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 4 stard

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Needs a facelift.
Location: Location is great, next to Aldgate and Tower Hill stations. Go to the Minories pub, great food.
Everything was OK and clean, staff was very friendly. But everything's kind of old and used. I don't think this is a 4-star hotel, by any measure. 3.5 perhaps... It gets the job done, e.g. if on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Moscow, Russia

Reasonable hotel in the City

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location & comfortable room & bed.
Cons: The windows were extremely dirty and had gaps.
Location: The City & the Tower
A good choice to stay if you are in the City on business. The hotel is small and fairly cozy, the staff is friendly & OK. The rooms are in good condition, especially in comparison with other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Cambridgeshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, food
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee in room
Location: Located in quiet street near Aldgate & Tower Hill tube stations. Tower Bridge & Tower of London walking distance. London Eye tube ride away.
Close to Underground Stations. Tower of London at end of street. Room quiet and very clean. Breakfast and Dinner good quality. Only complaint is no tea and coffee available in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Female

Nice 4 star hotel near tower bridge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel reception team were efficient and business like but not very friendly. English girl on breakfast was lovely as was the gentleman who helped out with breakfast and did some porter work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A City hotel very convenient for Lloyd's.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: It works.
Cons: The lift.
Location: EC3 offices and Tower Hill.
This hotel has been a favourite of mine for over 12 years. It has all the usual facilities but with a popular and convenient pub attached. It forms the centre of my business activities when I visit London from Asia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, Great staff and Clean

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Staff! Room and closet space was great!
Cons: The beds.
Location: Tower Bridge is easy to walk to and so was the District & Circle lines from the Tower Hill tub stop! Location was fabulous!
The staff at this hotel was great... they were very accomdating and nice. The bathroom was clean and modern. My only complaint was the bed was very hard but it was better then being too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorna from Glasgow

A real find!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm in this neighbourhood often, and never stayed here before. I did so because of the very keen price for my required date and wondered what I would get for such a low price, but this was great. It's the complete opposite of a boutique hotel, full of character, and I will certainly use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bex68 from London

Lovely

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, very comfortable and pleasant. The only slight gripe is the rumble from the Tube lines which run underneath the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by polarpal from Hampshire, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with good size rooms. On first floor you can hear tube trains frequently, but didn't stop me sleeping ok.