Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel located in the business district.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and level of service was superior.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: Located in the business district of London. Tower Bridge is located within 5 minutes walking distance as is the Tube, very conveniently located.
We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome of the staff at this hotel after a long trip through Italy it was very welcome for us. The room was very clean, comfortable, modern and recently updated. When our AC didn't perform well we were immediately upgraded to another larger room and had two porter staff to help us move as well. We would highly recommend the Chamberlain to our friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff friendly - we arrived early and were allowed to check in as soon as our room was ready
Hotel has a nice atmosphere. Very close to tube stations, Tower of London. Passed on breakfast, very pricey but then, this is London. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Conveniently situated for business in the City

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The situation and the "Olde English" atmosphere with the pub downstairs
Location: Tower Bridge and the Tower of London just a few minutes walk away
I have stayed here many times in the past on business. Expensive but so are all the hôtels in the City. The "Olde English" room décor is aging a bit but overall a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garey_IONfrom Delhi

Comfy Hotel, but high prices

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is just perfect. The only thing that need to be reconsidered is price, as there are so many hotels with same service level offer 1/3 price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey,BC Canada

WAKING UP TO RENOVATIONS

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication
Location: A variety of restaurants, walking distance to main attractions and tube stations
We choose this hotel as we thought that the financial district would be quiet on the weekend. Woke up early to the sound of renos in the suite above us. The thumping was so loud the TV was impossible to hear. When we mentioned the noise to the desk clerk, she thought we meant street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gopee

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very nice room, bathtub, bathrobes, complimentary wifi, good and helpful staff, close to restaurants, shops, main attractions.will definitely stay again. Nice job guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LauzBtfrom Boston, MA

Great location for Tower of London

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very short walk to the Tower of London so this was a real plus. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The a/c was not really working and it was very warm when I visited, beds not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by us travelerfrom ft. lauderdale, florida

front desk not very friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked the restaurant. the hotel was ok. the front desk was less than helpful and less than friendly towards us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clairefrom Derbyshire

A touch of luxury at an affordable price

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location just around the corner from Tower Bridge and surrounding attractions/transport etc. Luxurious feel to the hotel. Clean and large room and bathroom. All the expected room amenities plus bathrobes :-) Friendly staff and managers. My room service breakfast order was incorrect but when I mentioned this I was fully reimbursed and treated well. Would definitely visit again! Thank you.