Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA and Yongin

Great place to stay in the financial district

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and had luxurious robes.
Location: It's not a far walk from the Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, but other than a few pubs, there's not much nearby.
Great hotel in the financial district. The staff was friendly and the pub below has great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Schönes Hotel nahe Tower Hill und Tower Bridge

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Sehr sauber. Zentral. Tolles Badezimmer. Gute Ausstattung. Für Städtetrip sehr zu empfehlen. Wenig Trubel drum herum, in den Ferien sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe some decorating
Location: Close to St Katherine's Dock, Tower Bridge / Tower if London
Hotel is very close to Aldgate station and was perfect for celebrating New Years Eve in St Katherine's Dock. Lovely hotel, great room, not huge but plenty big enough. Complimentary bottles of water were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice stay. Tower Hill is the closest tube stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Beds and pillows not comfortable. Can hear subway noise from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visitor from US

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This was my fourth or fifth stay and it gets better all the time. The staff is VERY helpful. The facilities are improving and getting renovated and updated on an ongoing basis. The road work outside made entry and exit a little tricky but it did not intrude to noise inside. Great location and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Sverige

Nära Towern och London Bridge

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummen var rena. Vårt sällskap hade 4 st dubbelrum. Två rum var nyrenoverade och två med äldre standard. Sängarna var sköna. I de nyrenoverade rummen fanns Nespresso maskiner. Nära till tunnelbanestationen Tower Hill. Hissen var temporärt avstängd men vi kunde använda varuhissen så det fungerade. Vi är nöjda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Poul Henning Hjorthfrom Nivå

Pænt hotel, godt beliggende, men med mangler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et pænt hotel, uden at være prangende. Godt beliggende nær Tower. Værelset var trist beliggende ud til gård. Dog pænt, og med en rigtig god Queen-Size seng og et udmærket veludstyret badeværelse. Generelt temmelig dårlig belysning på hotellet, både på værelse, reception og i restaurant. Morgenmaden var absolut ikke noget at skrive hjem om. Meget sparsomt udvalg, og uengageret service. Bedre standard kunne tilkøbes. Alt i alt OK og overensstemmende med den forventede standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiefrom Oslo

Rent, pent og veldig hyggelig hotell!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi har vært i London mange ganger, og dette er helt klart det beste hotellet vi noengang har bodd på! Rommet var rent og pent, stille og fredelig, og i god gammeldags britisk stil. Sengen var god, dusjen og badet var veldig fint, og romservice var også helt topp. Personalet var hjelpsomme og hyggelige, og hotellet ligger rett ved Tower of London. Veldig sentralt og bra! Mye byggearbeider i området trekker litt ned, hvis vi skal finne NOE å plukke på, selvom det kun var det visuelle - støy var aldri noe problem. Alt i alt er vi kjempefornøyd, og kommer garantert til å velge dette hotellet igjen neste gang!