Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel located in the business district.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and level of service was superior.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: Located in the business district of London. Tower Bridge is located within 5 minutes walking distance as is the Tube, very conveniently located.
We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome of the staff at this hotel after a long trip through Italy it was very welcome for us. The room was very clean, comfortable, modern and recently updated. When our AC didn't perform well we were immediately upgraded to another larger room and had two porter staff to help us move as well. We would highly recommend the Chamberlain to our friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff friendly - we arrived early and were allowed to check in as soon as our room was ready
Hotel has a nice atmosphere. Very close to tube stations, Tower of London. Passed on breakfast, very pricey but then, this is London. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Conveniently situated for business in the City

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The situation and the "Olde English" atmosphere with the pub downstairs
Location: Tower Bridge and the Tower of London just a few minutes walk away
I have stayed here many times in the past on business. Expensive but so are all the hôtels in the City. The "Olde English" room décor is aging a bit but overall a nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey,BC Canada

WAKING UP TO RENOVATIONS

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication
Location: A variety of restaurants, walking distance to main attractions and tube stations
We choose this hotel as we thought that the financial district would be quiet on the weekend. Woke up early to the sound of renos in the suite above us. The thumping was so loud the TV was impossible to hear. When we mentioned the noise to the desk clerk, she thought we meant street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gopee

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very nice room, bathtub, bathrobes, complimentary wifi, good and helpful staff, close to restaurants, shops, main attractions.will definitely stay again. Nice job guys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by us traveler from ft. lauderdale, florida

front desk not very friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked the restaurant. the hotel was ok. the front desk was less than helpful and less than friendly towards us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire from Derbyshire

A touch of luxury at an affordable price

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location just around the corner from Tower Bridge and surrounding attractions/transport etc. Luxurious feel to the hotel. Clean and large room and bathroom. All the expected room amenities plus bathrobes :-) Friendly staff and managers. My room service breakfast order was incorrect but when I mentioned this I was fully reimbursed and treated well. Would definitely visit again! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVERPOOL

a very pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The ambiance ;the very spacious immaculate bedroom;the best breakfast ever; the waitress service.
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Went to the Museum of London and the Guildhall gallery . Postmans park and several churches Wandered around historic streets.Great pub down the rd.
we have stayed in many more central hotels In London over 50 years but decided on a change of location. We loved the hotel from the minute we entered.It was like country house hotels in places such as Bath or Hereford rather than the the large London hotels St Giles or the Strand Palace where we usually stay.It was peaceful and relaxing and unhurried-and so reasonable.Every need was supplied- iron, hair dryer a range of drinks and biscuits for example-all you would have for guests in your own home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Ponder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com