Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great location, helpful staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is just OK for the money.
Central to two Tube stations (Tower Hill, Aldgate) and just up the hill from the Tower of London, we loved the area for its convenience to the financial district and restaurants. The room was spacious for a central London hotel and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was completely modern and offered oversize towels and a bathtub that was perfect for soaking after a day full of walking and seeing the sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was fine in most respects but far from value for money. At £300 for the night I was expecting a good not just an ok experience. There is much better value elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean
Location: Close to Tower of London
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and had a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Absolute class. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was first class. Wifi was excellent. The bar and restaurant provided amazing drinks. I watched my favorite team, Chelsea FC, play at the bar downstairs. Absolutely first class hotel. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA and Yongin

Great place to stay in the financial district

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and had luxurious robes.
Location: It's not a far walk from the Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, but other than a few pubs, there's not much nearby.
Great hotel in the financial district. The staff was friendly and the pub below has great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Schönes Hotel nahe Tower Hill und Tower Bridge

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Sehr sauber. Zentral. Tolles Badezimmer. Gute Ausstattung. Für Städtetrip sehr zu empfehlen. Wenig Trubel drum herum, in den Ferien sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe some decorating
Location: Close to St Katherine's Dock, Tower Bridge / Tower if London
Hotel is very close to Aldgate station and was perfect for celebrating New Years Eve in St Katherine's Dock. Lovely hotel, great room, not huge but plenty big enough. Complimentary bottles of water were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per Juulfrom Copenhagen

Hyggeligt og centralt hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet blev valgt pga. beliggenhed og delvist pris. Levede op til forventningerne. I første omgang fik vi værelse der var meget koldt, vi beklagede os efter nogle timer og fik tilbudt andet værelse. Dette var mindst lige så godt og varmen virkede som den skulle. Alt i alt fin service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location but not as clean

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Super close to the circle line tube. The room was nice and big, but I saw a bug in the bathroom at night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

満足です

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
落ち着いて清潔感のある綺麗なホテルでした。 Wi-Fiもばっちり、部屋のアメニティも基本的なものはそろっているので問題ないとおもいます。 aldgate周辺で、バス、地下鉄共に便利でした。