Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was fine in most respects but far from value for money. At £300 for the night I was expecting a good not just an ok experience. There is much better value elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean
Location: Close to Tower of London
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and had a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Absolute class. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was first class. Wifi was excellent. The bar and restaurant provided amazing drinks. I watched my favorite team, Chelsea FC, play at the bar downstairs. Absolutely first class hotel. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA and Yongin

Great place to stay in the financial district

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and had luxurious robes.
Location: It's not a far walk from the Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, but other than a few pubs, there's not much nearby.
Great hotel in the financial district. The staff was friendly and the pub below has great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Schönes Hotel nahe Tower Hill und Tower Bridge

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Sehr sauber. Zentral. Tolles Badezimmer. Gute Ausstattung. Für Städtetrip sehr zu empfehlen. Wenig Trubel drum herum, in den Ferien sehr ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe some decorating
Location: Close to St Katherine's Dock, Tower Bridge / Tower if London
Hotel is very close to Aldgate station and was perfect for celebrating New Years Eve in St Katherine's Dock. Lovely hotel, great room, not huge but plenty big enough. Complimentary bottles of water were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice stay. Tower Hill is the closest tube stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Beds and pillows not comfortable. Can hear subway noise from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Norway

up to date with the old charm.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good old style pub hotel kept up to date, but still that coziness about it. Good street with other restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visitor from US

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This was my fourth or fifth stay and it gets better all the time. The staff is VERY helpful. The facilities are improving and getting renovated and updated on an ongoing basis. The road work outside made entry and exit a little tricky but it did not intrude to noise inside. Great location and great staff.