Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Excellent location in the City of London.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location. Quality. Price. Staff. Services nearby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent selection of restaurants nearby. Starbucks. The Mineries Pub (amazing old arched brick interior), The Natural Kitchen, amongst others.
Hotel manager gave me an upgrade due to Expedia Gold. Nice sized room. Renovated. Very comfortable Excellent selection of restaurants nearby. Starbucks. The Mineries Pub (amazing old arched brick interior), The Natural Kitchen, amongst others. Also a DLR train station just a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in and staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location to my office. Staff was great.
Check in and out went extremely fast. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Veldig hyggelig hotell i britisk pub-stil. Fint rom, gode senger, god frokost, og god service :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great location, helpful staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is just OK for the money.
Central to two Tube stations (Tower Hill, Aldgate) and just up the hill from the Tower of London, we loved the area for its convenience to the financial district and restaurants. The room was spacious for a central London hotel and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was completely modern and offered oversize towels and a bathtub that was perfect for soaking after a day full of walking and seeing the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, easy access to the tube & a very short walk to Liverpool street station which is fantastic. The hotel is being renovated but this did not cause any inconvenience. The new decor is fabulous. The staff were welcoming & very friendly. Really good food in the pub. Hopefully we will be returning soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ingenting at klage over, meget for pengene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and good locstion

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here when it first opened many years ago. Hotel has not deteriorated at all and a very convenient location. Reception were friendly and free wifi is an added bonus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was fine in most respects but far from value for money. At £300 for the night I was expecting a good not just an ok experience. There is much better value elsewhere.