Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Baustelle als Hotel...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage, aber sonst lässt sich nichts gutes darüber sagen. Der Pub ist zur Zeit geschlossen, das gesamte Hotel befindet sich im Renovierungszustand und alles ist "temporary". Das mag okay sein, aber die Bäder sind extrem klein und runtergekommen. Das Frühstück besteht aus Toast mit Marmelade - weit entfernt von "British Breakfast". Eventuell ist es nach der Komplettrenovierung wieder empfehlenswert, zur Zeit ist es aber - trotz des Preises - nicht zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verbouwing

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Ligging slecht tien minuten lopen van een metro station. De wijk was rustig
Het hotel zat in een wisseling van eigenaars en verbouwing. Onze kamer had geen raam wat open kon, raam kwam uit op een gang naar de brandtrap. De douche zat vol met schimmelvlekken, de vloerbedekking vies en alles was zeer verouderd. Het beddengoed en de handdoeken waren schoon en fris, zeepjes en schampoo lagen op de kamer, dit weer een pluspunt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Hjemmeside lever ikke op til virkeligheden

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Personale og størrelset på værelset
Cons: Hjemmesiden for Hotellet harmonerer langt fra med virkeligheden og er på grænsen af det lovlige
Location: Ligger i et roligt kvarter
PUB tilknyttet hotellet er gået konkurs i dec. 2014, hvilket gjorde at opholdet mere mindede om et forholdsvis lurvet B&B - bl.a. ved at den gamle personaleindgang blev brugt som indgang... Skal dog tillægges at personalet var meget høfligt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Nice enough...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel appeared to be under renovation as the main entrance was inaccessible. We had to go through a fire exit in a temporary-looking wooden partition. All a bit grim. However, the chap on reception was very pleasant and friendly and showed us to our room. The room was basic but large (3 beds when only 2 were required). Breakfast was a help yourself to toast and cereal affair. As an inexpensive place to crash after day sightseeing it was absolutely fine. 10 min walk from Maida Vale tube, lots of little convenience stores nearby...it did the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ede

Hotel dat verbouwd wordt

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Dit hotel uit het systeem halen
Location: London was super en we hebben ondanks dat het hotel slecht was een super mooi weekend gehad.
Het hotel werd helemaal verbouwd werd ons verteld. En daar was het ook hard aan toe. Eigenlijk vind ik dat er hier geen gasten meer kunnen verblijven. De kamer die wij hadden was erg klein, en niet echt schoon te noemen. Ontbijt was erg matig. De prijs voor dit hotel is veel te hoog in verhouding met wat je krijgt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The New Forest

Good location but that's about it

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location is great, bus to Oxford Street only 15 minutes.
Cons: The hotel is in a very poor condition, with a badly leaking ceiling at the staircase, windows that don't fully close and room not cleaned properly.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but only 15 mins by bus to Camden Town or Oxford Street which was great.
Hotel not great but is what you expect for what you pay. Located on a very noisy street so bring ear plugs if you're planning to sleep. Wifi didn't work properly in our room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yasemin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

Hace 100 años debía de estar bien

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: No. Es toda una aventura ir allí.
Cons: Se tendría que renovar
Location: Esta muy céntrico i bien comunicado
Estaba limpio pero era tan viejo que la suerte fue que siguiera en pie mientras estábamos allí. Había goteras en la escalera i manchas de humedad en todas las paredes, el baño estaba literalmente torcido. además solo había recepcionista desde las 9-21 horas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from netherlands

what you see on expedia is not what you get!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly.
Cons: everything
Location: Paddington station is nearby, metro station ten minute walk away.
room stank of sewerage, noisy, ceiling in hallway dripping with water, killed a cockroach, bed was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Klara from Skellefteå

Good stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good cleaning, big rooms, god distance from buss and over all wery nice hotel and affordeball for what we paid. Would recommend!