Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

A friendly hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
A nice hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SBfrom France

Parfait ! Just what I needed !

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hotel est composé de quelques chambres au dessus d'un pub de Maida Vale. Effectivement, il ne fait pas très chaud (en Octobre), mais... c'est Londres ! Un radiateur électrique est fourni dans la chambre et remplit parfaitement son office. De même qu'une théière, du thé/café/infusions, des biscuits, une bouteille d'eau... Au deuxième étage, je n'ai pas été gêné par l'activité du pub, qui ferme à minuit de toute façon. Petit déjeuner inclus, que demander de plus. Bien sûr, ce n'est pas un palace, mais exactement ce dont j'avais besoin : un hotel abordable, quitte à avoir une chambre un peu 'spartiate', situé dans le quartier de Maida Vale. Pas d'ascenseur, mais on m'a gentiment monté ma valise au 2e. "I'll be back !"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non male.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
L'hotel è piccolo, ma lo staff è molto gentile e disponibile (anche se non così presente forse). In ogni caso se non avete troppe pretese va benissimo, l'hotel non è in situazioni, ehm, ottimali diciamo, però è molto pulito. L'unica cosa, la posizione è abbastanza centrale, ma la fermata della metro più vicina non è così vicina come sembra.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nederland

Vriendelijk personeel maar erg slecht onderhouden

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: De prijs ,het ontbijt en de ligging.
Cons: Make over van de kamers.
Location: Underground op loopafstand, daardoor de stad goed bereikbaar.
Douche en toilet niet echt schoon en gebrekkige apparatuur. Bed gelukkig wel schoon en fris. Verveloos en rommelige gangen. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt goed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hanau

Schimmlige Bude, nicht weit in die Stadt

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Die Stadt-Nähe und der Adapter für "normale" Stecker (nicht-UK-Stecker)
Cons: Zustand der Zimmer, vor Allem der sanitären Anlagen
Location: Maida Hill, London. Man ist schnell in der Stadt, vor allem die Baker-Street (Mdm. Tussauds) und die Oxford-Street sind schnell erreicht
Das Hotel liegt relativ zentral, aber in einem ruhigeren Viertel. Man ist mit Bus & Tube schnell in der Stadt, aber das ist auch schon das beste am Chippenham. An der Rezeption wurden wir freundlich empfangen und bedient, aber waren dann etwas entsetzt, als wir das Zimmer zum ersten Mal betreten haben: Es riecht muffig/feucht, die Dusche ist sehr schimmelig und die Toillete ebenfalls. Durch die Lüftung auf der Toillete werden Schimmelsporen verteilt. Mit Schimmelallergie sollte man dieses Hotel also eher meiden. In der Dusche hing die Lüftung halb runter und Kondenswasser tropfte von dort auf die Badematte vor der Duschkabine. Das Fenster im Zimmer war ein altes Einglas-Fenster, das nur offen blieb, wenn man es irgendwie verkeilt hat (wir hatten eine leere Wasserflasche rein geklemmt). Der Fernseher war von der Wandhalterung gefallen und kaputt. Am Abend unserer Anreise war ein piependes Geräusch vor unserem Zimmer zu hören, das von dem Wirt aber zum Glück schnell beseitigt wurde. Die Gänge und Türen des Hotels waren mit Kameras überwacht - vielleicht hätten die Eigentümer des Chippenham das Geld lieber in die Zimmer stecken sollen, als in eine Überwachungsanlage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enkelt

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Svært liten dobbeltseng i et lite dobbeltrom. Noe dårlig rengjort. Lyset på toalettet virket ikke og ble heller ikke orndet. Forøvrig greit om man ønsker et hotell med svært enkel standard til en noe billigere pris. Særs enkel frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom da Bologna

Grazioso hotel sopra un bellissimo pub antico.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Il personale, la pulizia, la comodità dei bus
Location: Zona tranquilla , con varie fermate dei bus per raggiungere facilmente varie zone di Londra
Personale gentilissimo e disponibile, comodo per le varie fermate dei bus per andare in centro, a camden e a notting hill. Consigliatissimo!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Cheap option for London, but don't expect much

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Upon arrival we were given our keys and then we never saw another staff person again - we didn't need anything, but it was odd. Didn't see or hear any other guests either. The bad: the room was small, and super outdated. Sinks and showers are tiny and pretty gross. Wifi was pretty spotty. The good: decent location though - 10 minute walk to multiple tube locations. Lots of cheaper local restaurants with good food. Bed was comfortable and clean. Hotel was surprisingly quiet for being above a pub. No problems sleeping at all. If you are on a budget, not a bad option. But certainly not glamorous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien comunicado con los autobuses

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: El servicio muy correcto
Cons: El estado de la habitación
Location: Está bien comunicado y tiene restaurantes, tiendas,... a su alrededor
Ha sido satisfactoria, aunque la habitación un poco pequeña y poco cuidada. La atención muy buena y siempre serviciales. Está a media hora del centro, pero no es problema debido a que hay una parada de autobus justo enfrente del hotel que te lleva directo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by choyfrom texas

A Nightmare

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I had read the review posted on Jun 13, 2013 before I booked this "No,No Hotel". I agree everything that review said and even more. WiFi and electrical outlet don't work in the room. Main entrance is locked from 11pm -11am, no 24 hrs front desk service as they claim, there is not even a front desk! Definitely no iPod docking station or DVD player as they advertize, holes and cracks on walls, toilet hard to flush, coffee pot fills with unknown deposit. 4 days they never change our towels. And it wasn't cheap either.