Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice upmarket hotel near oxford street

Posted Aug 4, 2014
All was well pleasant with my stay. One minor criticism, on arrival we was given a 'complimentary upgrade' of room to one on the below ground level with very little natural light. Other than that the stay was great and I would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

One night stay to visit Covent Garden.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to Covent garden and to a metro station.
Cons: Room size , air-con , facilities and high price to include breakfast.
Location: Walking distance of shops , metro and god restaurants. Close to Covent Garden.
The hotel was in close proximity to Covent Garden , which was probably its only advantage. The room was far from a luxury room being so small you could almost touch the walls . It was unbearably hot , claustrophobic and stuffy. No air- con , and very high charges did not include breakfast. On a positive note staff were polite and helpful and took care of our baggage until we were ready to depart for home. Very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Luvly hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Came to London for a weekend with my partner, wasnt dissapointed with our choice of hotel. Quite location but only 2 minute walk to tube station. No problem reccomending it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Hampshire UK

Well-placed for British Museum and Theatres

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff members were reasonably efficient, but seemed rather indifferent in their reception of guests - perhaps it had just been a long day for them.
Location: British museum is at the end if the road and theatre land is walkable, in the right shoes!
It was as expected. No surprises. Clean and well maintained room, reasonably efficient staff. In many ways unremarkable - but in the light of other recent hotel experiences, that is probably a positive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, however our room on the 3rd floor was far to hot even with the window wide open. We were there for 1 night (May) so dread to think what it would be like in the heat of summer. Also the room was the tiniest room I have ever stayed in. However the staff were pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne from Arkansas, USA

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to London from the States to run the London marathon. Chose this hotel based on location and reviews. EXCELLENT service! Extremely friendly and polite and helpful staff. Early checkin, helped us log on to Wi-Fi (which was very reasonably priced), got our TV programmed correctly, cleaned and tidied the room quickly everyday. Wrote out instructions for us to ride the Underground to the Expo, start line, finish line. Many of these things we needed were unique to the fact that we weren't familiar with the UK. They had our cab there early for departure. The hotel is on a quiet street, close to a park, close to GREAT restaurants (and Starbucks!), within walking distance to the British Museum which is fabulous. Would stay here again definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeeanneUK from Coventry

Good Value nice hotel. Will be back

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: locaton, room, staff
Cons: bath
Booked at very short notice and got a lovely room. Very small bathroom but fine for 1 night stay. Spotless, great location. I am a big fan of the Grange group of hotels with a special fondness for the Grange St Pauls and was concerned this smaller version of a grange hotel would dissapoint. It did not. Only downside was the bath/shower was so high sided I could not get in to shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophie from milton keynes

Perfect in every way

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel was a 15minute walk from euston and we arrived 3hrs early (I had emailed to check this was ok) but our room was ready and we'd been upgraded! The room was clean massive bed and a clean bathroom. On leaving the hotel to go for a walk we mentioned to the lady on reception that the sink tap was a bit loose and by the time we came back late afternoon it had been fixed. Location hotel staff all of it was perfect I couldn't fault it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zoe from Cheshire

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in the perfect location and quiet street. Shame there was confusion with our room type though. This was resolved however after several conversations.