Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in the basement.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice pillows.
Cons: Fix the rooms so they are not falling apart. Offer wifi at least in the lobby for free.
Location: Good location close to Piccadilly line to Heathrow.
If you are looking for a nice hotel without spending too much, keep looking. Everything was an extra. The wifi was charged per hour. The breakfast was an add on. The room had peeling wallpaper and carpet problems. It was in the basement below the reception so you could hear everyone come and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3-days in Sept 2014

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel itself is quite nice and very well located. Unfortunately, air-con is not part of the menu and London can be warm. Originally, our assigned room was in the basement. Too warm in the dungeon! Change to the third floor made it much better. although small, the room was quite comfortable although an extra chair and a suitcase rack would have helped. That aside, we enjoyed our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice upmarket hotel near oxford street

Posted Aug 4, 2014
All was well pleasant with my stay. One minor criticism, on arrival we was given a 'complimentary upgrade' of room to one on the below ground level with very little natural light. Other than that the stay was great and I would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

One night stay to visit Covent Garden.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to Covent garden and to a metro station.
Cons: Room size , air-con , facilities and high price to include breakfast.
Location: Walking distance of shops , metro and god restaurants. Close to Covent Garden.
The hotel was in close proximity to Covent Garden , which was probably its only advantage. The room was far from a luxury room being so small you could almost touch the walls . It was unbearably hot , claustrophobic and stuffy. No air- con , and very high charges did not include breakfast. On a positive note staff were polite and helpful and took care of our baggage until we were ready to depart for home. Very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Luvly hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Came to London for a weekend with my partner, wasnt dissapointed with our choice of hotel. Quite location but only 2 minute walk to tube station. No problem reccomending it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Monstrously expensive wifi

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smart-looking hotel in a great area, but a little bit frayed around the edges: shower leaked, basement rooms noisy from walking on the floor above, key cards malfunctioned. Wifi not included, and horrendously expensive to buy separately. Staff extremely attentive, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Hampshire UK

Well-placed for British Museum and Theatres

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff members were reasonably efficient, but seemed rather indifferent in their reception of guests - perhaps it had just been a long day for them.
Location: British museum is at the end if the road and theatre land is walkable, in the right shoes!
It was as expected. No surprises. Clean and well maintained room, reasonably efficient staff. In many ways unremarkable - but in the light of other recent hotel experiences, that is probably a positive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, however our room on the 3rd floor was far to hot even with the window wide open. We were there for 1 night (May) so dread to think what it would be like in the heat of summer. Also the room was the tiniest room I have ever stayed in. However the staff were pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne from Arkansas, USA

Wonderful Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to London from the States to run the London marathon. Chose this hotel based on location and reviews. EXCELLENT service! Extremely friendly and polite and helpful staff. Early checkin, helped us log on to Wi-Fi (which was very reasonably priced), got our TV programmed correctly, cleaned and tidied the room quickly everyday. Wrote out instructions for us to ride the Underground to the Expo, start line, finish line. Many of these things we needed were unique to the fact that we weren't familiar with the UK. They had our cab there early for departure. The hotel is on a quiet street, close to a park, close to GREAT restaurants (and Starbucks!), within walking distance to the British Museum which is fabulous. Would stay here again definitely!