Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two....

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: Beautiful area, close to the tube, restaurants, a mini grocery store and Hyde park
Our room was in the basement but quite large by london standards. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Hotel convenient for padding ton station

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location suited what I wanted to do.
Cons: Luggage ramp at entrance.
Location: Plenty of cafés, food shops, Kensington gardens nearby.
Very comfortable stay, helpful staff, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Hotel convenient in location for our requirements

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Lovely hotel decor. Room spacious. Shower/ bathroom modern. Sofa bed mattress could do with a new one. Kitchenette well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanne from ann arbor, mi

Very clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was really astounded at how clean this hotel was. A Victorian building that is sparkling clean is a rarity. The staff were great. Our room had a kitchenette with real china. We only stayed one night because we were taking the train the next day but would have been a cheap, convenient way to spend several days in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! Please recommend us to your friends and family. Kind regards, Victor Molina Marketing & Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grant from reno, nv

Close to paddington station, close to good food

Posted May 19, 2014
I got excellent recommendation for Greek restaurant close to hotel. Nice neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review and we are very happy to hear that you found our excellent location convenient and close to the best that London has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again, we will be more than happy to answer any questions you have. Kind regards, Victor Marketing & Sales Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gpranshu from swindon

very bad experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the room because of free Wi-Fi. When i reached hotel i was told that Wi-Fi is not available. It was so disappointing. On top of that i was given a room in basement where no phone signal and data plan was working. Entire trip spoiled. They didn't even bothered to compensate by either offering some discount or free breakfast. Will never go to this hotel again in future and never recommend anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I apologise that you were not provided with WiFi access during your stay – our broadband provider had a technical problem in the area and so we did not have internet access for a few days however the problem has now been resolved and full WiFi access has been restored. Kind regards, Victor Marketing & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Philadelphia

Nice, spacious room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! The room was very nice; spacious and clean. It was a little loud, as we could hear conversations downstairs and other guests entering and leaving the floor. But overall, it was a great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad but won't be staying again

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the Cleveland as thought it would be useful to have a microwave, sink and hob plus it was reasonably priced. The room (deluxe double) was a bit smaller than I was expecting, as was the hotel but that's Bayswater for you. It was very clean, tidy and well presented though. I think the only issue really was the room's location - street facing window which let a lot of sound in and we were woken several times during the night by passers by and cars plus the hotel staff and frequent visitors at night were noisy too. I probably won't stay again for these reasons but it was otherwise good value and the staff were attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. I’m sorry to hear your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us the next time you are planning a visit to London and we will do our upmost to meet any special requirements that you have. Kind regards, Victor Marketing & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from San Francisco

Nice enough

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is convenient to both Bayswater (5 minute walk) for tube and Paddington (about 10 minutes to 15) for trains or Heathrow Express. Neighborhood is residential. It was quite, clean and comfortable and about a block from a laundry. I would stay again. The standard room I stayed in would be a bit small for two people. There are no standard hotel amenities like a gym or business center but it does have free wifi. The only down side to my room was that the allotted work space was inadequate and no sitting area.