Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

very convient hotel for the event which we were at

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant friendly staff, and a good selection on the menu for breakfast.
The hotel has a good location and there good secure parking facilities. It is a pub and so the public rooms were of that style, and quite busy in the evenings that we were there. We have stayed before and some areas have been refurbished since our last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom midlands

A bit dated, could do with a upgrade

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice staff, good beer and breakfast rooms could do with a makeover
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PCSfrom N'Land

Good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel. It's not cheap so you would expect it to be.....but it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TOMfrom KYOTO

ロンドンでゆっくりするなら、ここ!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
今までで最高に良かったと思いました。まず、ロケーションはホテルの前がキューガーデンで(最初は目の前にゲートがあるとは気づきませんでしたが)、静かな街並みの中にあります。土日は地下鉄は走っていませんでしたが、バス停がすぐ近くにあり、10分に1本ぐらいで夜遅くまで走っており、オイスターカードを使えば、さらに快適に安く利用出来ます。 朝食付きで、数種のパン・シリアル・ヨーグルト・数種のジュースとコーヒーか紅茶が用意されていました。これ以外にも注文(別料金)できるメニューがあります。部屋は落ち着いた雰囲気で、バスタブは足を伸ばして入ることができ、シャワーの勢いも満足でした。冷蔵庫、パジャマや歯ブラシなどは勿論ありませんが、強風のドライヤーが備えてありました。今回、何よりも感激したのは、日曜日のサンデーローストビーフランチでした。もともと家族料理らしいのですが、ワサビドレッシングで美味しく大満足でした。ロンドンの街中からは少し離れていますが、地下鉄とバスを利用して街並みを眺めながら移動するのも楽しいものでした。次に来るときも是非利用したいと思います。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joowonfrom Korea

오래된 호텔이 편리한 호텔은 아닙니다!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
목조 건물로 온갖 소음이 다 들렸으며, 방에 냉장고도 없었고 샤워부스는 몸을 돌리기가 어려울 정도로 비좁았음. 아침은 토스트에 커피정도로 140파운드를 받는다는 것이 믿기지 않았음. 주변 또한 황량하므로 치스윅모란호텔이 아니라면 차라리 지하철로 이용이 가능한 근처의 다른 호텔을 이용하는 것이 좋을 듯...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto

An option for a Heathrow layover

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We had a lovely stay here thanks to the most wonderful staff. Very easy from Heathrow by tube to south Ealing then 5 mins on the 65 bus which runs 24 hours. Such a charming place to spent time and a super cooked breakfast included. We went back to the airport by cab during rush hour and it took only 20 mins. Really recommended as an airport option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West of England

Very well situated on Kew Green

Posted Sep 21, 2014
At first sight the Coach & Horses is a typical London Pub, overflowing with flowers decorating the outside and with ample outside seating. Walk through the pub and into a light,airy reception area and restaurant. The rooms are modern, large and comfortable with everything you need for your stay. The meal we had in the restaurant was good and all staff throughout the hotel friendly & attentive. Having read previous reviews we asked for a quiet room and our request was met without question. It is very well situated facing Kew Green and only about 8 minutes walk from Kew Bridge station with trains to central London (approx journey time 30 minutes) & easy walking distance of Kew Gardens. An excellent base for many visitors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice Pub

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK hotel. Considering the price I would have expected better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

excellent real ale bar, very comfy rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The fact it was a real ale venue.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only down for a wedding but managed a walk by the river Sunday morning. Very pleasant.
We were down in London for a wedding at Cambridge cottage, 400 metres away. Parking up and being allowed into rooms early was fantastic. Couple of pints of good beer, although would be better with a sparkler on (a northern / southern difference) in my opinion. Room was very comfy, clean and the staff very friendly. Cannot fault our time there. Breakfast was superb quality with lots of choice. Don't do much staying in London but expected to pay more than we did for a double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and great staff. Location couldn't be better being close to the Thames and Kew Gardens. We will be staying there again.