Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malibu

Old world SOPHISTICATED LUXURIOUS CHARM..

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Feels relaxing from the moment you enter.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fantastic location. Near to Scott's restaurant among others and shops in Piccadilly and Bond street.
As we got out of our taxi we were greeted by a cheerful friendly doorman who immediately took care of our luggage and guided us into the sumptuous hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel is sophisticated, friendly, and pure luxury. Everything about this hotel is perfection from the staff in every department, the wonderful spa in the vaults of the building, decor and good size of the room, comfortable bed and fast room service. We LOVED our stay at the Connaught and I cannot find a single fault with it. It is now my favourite hotel in London...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to its reputation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I always wanted to stay at the Connaught as it's known for elegance and excellence. Everything from service to flowers was flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by こゆきfrom japan

全て満足

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホスピタリティーもお部屋の清潔感、サービスすべて満足、特にバスルーム、ウオシュレットがあり、快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel est absolument sublime et l'accueil parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location, service
Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, charming perfectly situated Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The style, the staff, friendly and genuinely kind and pleasant. You can see they enjoy being there. Every staff member were exceptional. So charming.
Location: We ran in Hyde park every morning, I had my hair styled and cut at a near by Salon, Jo Hansford, on South Audley Street, by Tess, best haircut ever.
We both so enjoyed our stay at the Connaught, service was exceptional. The room was perfect. As soon as we walked into the hotel, the staff greeted us, actually outside of the hotel we were warmly greeted. The fragrance in the lobby was wonderful, and as we walked towards the elevators, there was another wonderful fragrance, coming from the Aman Spa. Our room was very nicely decorated, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was also so nice. Love the shower, and bath soaps, robes and slippers. We had breakfast in our room every morning, delicious, and we were sent a tasty gift because it was our anniversary. All our needs were taken care of, and ALL the staff were friendly and polite, as well as very charming. We would return in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inafrom Oslo, Norway

Effortlessly superior hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable and very welcoming.
Cons: A stand-alone shower would be nice (i.e. not in the bathtub).
Location: There is no better location for a hotel.
This hotel has a perfect location and a superb level of comfort. I love its understated elegance and the seemingly effortless superiority of its service. Like a graceful swan, the legs beneath the surface must be peddling furiously to enable such a graceful glide, but the guest only sees the graceful perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Still the Best

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
You will never be disappointed at the Connaught. If you want the James Bond experience or know what it is like to be a guest at an upscale Mayfair residence, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com