Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS, Canada

It's ok Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Floor squeezes when people walk. Washroom wasn't working....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Gross

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The gym was nice.
I really am surprised that this is a 4-star hotel. There was loads of black mould in the bathroom which was disgusting, plus dust everywhere in the room. The hallways and common areas of the hotel also lacked cleanliness. We needed to use our card to turn on electricity in the room. The room was also very hot and the air conditioning did not work well at all—plus there were no windows to open. However, no one told us this at checkin, which made the process inconvenient and confusing. I also was not happy with the £50 deposit that was required, as I was not made aware of this upon booking. All in all, this was a pretty grim experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disorganized

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Guests had to share the gym facilities with locals which did not make it a peaceful workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the Underground

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I needed a hotel for a good price that wasn't too far from the airport or London city center. The Continental offered just that. As a bonus it is situated very close to the Hounslow Central Station, just a five-minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bad location, run down hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I got this hotel because it is "close" to Heathrow for the night before my departure. That was a mistake. 2 miles takes 20-30 minutes and is an expensive cab ride away. This hotel is very run down and the food was disgusting. I'm not sure how it is possible to make a burger taste that bad but it was actually not edible....and no restaurants are really nearby. I will say the staff was super nice but that doesn't make up for the condition of the room and hallways and carpet. It smelled awful too....like they used too much deodorizer to cover up something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Key card system needs to be updated, my swipe card would never work properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

expedia information incorrect

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Food is very good
Cons: Disscription of rooms would be good.
We booked a superior room,Was expecting Dressing gowns,Slippers,Ironing board,Iron. Non of these were in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty dreadful experience all round

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Con's - Look for the signs for 'World Gym' rather than the hotel if your trying to locate the hotel its in the same building and I suspect (but don't know for certain) that this is the spa the hotel advertise. Parking is 150m away in a municipal car park - you then have to walk back to your car to display a voucher. Reception is small (I arrived to find a stand up argument with a guest and building work making any discussion with the receptionist very difficult) The room - clearly there is an ongoing program of refurbishment however my room was an old one and had possibly the worst bed and bathroom I've seen in years. The panel behind the toilet was fixed with a patch of wood. The bed was so tired that I constantly rolled to the center. Cleanliness - What tipped me over the edge was when putting my shoes on I felt a sharp pain in my foot which turned out to be a female toe nail clipping from the floor which obviously had not been picked up by the cleaner. The Pro's - room service was very good value and polite service even if they forgot my glass of wine the first time round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
After reading so many negative reviews about this hotel i was scared to even go but after spend a night a really enjoyed it, pool, sauna, breakfast, the room, everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Terrible walk up four floors as elevator broken.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Staff P.R.
Location: Close to airport.
No elevator. Told it just went out. Wrong. Notice of elevator not working was old. It had been out for awhile. No offer to carry bags. Room 4 floors up. No offer to move me to another floor. Never again.