Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Decent Room, greatstaff
Cons: Fresh paint in the rooms.
I was staying overnight in this hotel while visiting family nearby. The Room - This was clean and the fixtures and fittings were nice but I felt like it all needed a bit of TLC, the paint work and grouting etc were very tired. the bed was really comfortable though. The Amenities - Unfortunately the pool was out of use so not much to say on that. The bar was nice and comfy and the drinks weren't shockingly expensive. The Staff - Every member of staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. I called the day before check in to amend my room slightly and they came through. There were plenty of staff around so no queuing for check in or the bar etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Friendly Hotel close to Heathrow

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We chose The Continental Hotel, primarily for its proximity to Heathrow Airport. We just wished The Room had a much cleaner bathroom and a less lumpy bed... The extremely efficient and friendly staff, specially the front desk receptionists were exceptional! They made our stay pleasant and enjoyable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Deceiving charge of 50 pounds at the door or you can't enter your room that you already paid for
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Check in was great but the room was so loud that you could hear everything going on in the rooms on both sides and the hallway. There was a giant strain on my pillow and bathroom cleanliness was a bit questionable. I wouldn't stay again. And I went to the restaurant and sat there 35 minutes with no assistance from anyone even after I went up and asked for the menu from the bar. Expensive experience for nothing great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Close to train station

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel was filthy. The shower rooms had mold. The bathroom door had splinters. The carpets were heavily stained. When I asked for tissues, I got toilet paper. The cracked walls and halls gave it a disgusting and broken down look. The breakfast was overpriced. Overall, I have no idea why this hotel has four stars. This hotel deserves barely 1.5 stars. I was mislead by the four star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Hotel was fine. The desk chair was broken. I asked for an iron and was told that it would arrive In 10 minutes. After an hour it never arrived, no reply when calling reception, no apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Twickenham

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The location to Twickenham
Cons: Nil
Location: I wasn't there long enough to answer this
I was there for one night only but it was pleasant enough, the rooms had electrical wires hanging by the beds which I presume was for bedside lights of which there were none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tsun Choufrom Malaysia

Excellent service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and extremely friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladfrom Atlanta

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No worries, we plan to return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom western Canada

Disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bathroom fixtures to be working properly
Location: Listed as near the Heathrow airport when it was actually too far!
We arrived to find the toilet did not flush properly and the sink drained very very slowly.