Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel staff has been really nice, the hotel is clean and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathalie from Quebec

Charming stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff that want to please their customers. The location is very practical.
Location: It is easy to walk to Knightbrigde,Buckingham Palace,Sloane. And the area is safe and up market.
Great location in a nice neighborhood. Very friendly staff. It is an older hotel with lots of charm. I would go back!
2 out of 5
by Noni

Not value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Staff wasn't much friendly Breakfast was well below average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for my needs

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: A little shabby
Location: Near the Cadogan Hall
Single room on 4th floor very tiny - more like a cupboard. Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Calluna from UK

Charming little place in great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked this hotel, and making another reservation for this week. It's in a gorgeous neighborhood, very walkable to Victoria station, the building is unique and the outside is perfectly kept. The inside, is nice, yes, in places a little worn, but very charming. The staff members are lovely to the guests and also very polite to one another, which is really nice to see. Breakfast is included, and a really nice hot buffet in a cosy breakfast room. And, there was a very sweet, decorated basket near the door that said 'an apple a day keeps the doctor away' and it was full of apples. How cute!! Couple lows... my room was a bit too warm, but there was a fan provided - so they do know it's warm. I was very thirsty and was pleased to see clean glasses, wrapped in plastic for use, but the sink said 'not drinking water' - so that was a bit difficult as the room was hot and I was very thirsty! Also, tea and coffee making facilities - but if the water isn't drinking water - that's a bit of a downer too in the morning when you'd like a coffee. All that said, I am reserving for another night this week and I'm looking forward to going back. Rate was really reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from Bournemouth

Great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to Harrods Harvey Nicholls, Kings Road, Sloane Square Tube station and a lot more!!!! In a lovely part of London. Hotel a little faded and old fashioned but who cares central and clean with lovely staff. Just cant fault it for the money. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from UK

Value for money, had a nice clean comfortable room

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Good price. Nice staff. Had a large airy room, very clean & comfortable. Comfortable bed/bed linen. Hardly any noise from the street outside.
Cons: Well, there's no restaurant or room service.
Location: Very near Sloane Square/Knightsbridge tubes. Harrods, Harvey Nichols & all the shops on Sloane Street. The V&A, Natural Hist Museum - central London.
Value for money. Had a nice clean comfortable room. The breakfast was included and was fine. There's no restaurant or room service so you need to be prepared to eat out (or picnic in your room). The staff are really helpful and friendly. There's loads of tea and coffee on hand in the room. This is a value-for-money hotel and unpretentious but it's not shabby or unpleasant. I booked a further 3 nights after my first stay. It's easy walking distance from Sloane Square and Knightsbridge tubes too, so that's a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chiddingfold from Guilford, UK

Cost effective night

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attentive reception staff, room comfortable although rattle from period windows in high wind. Free wifi. Unfortunately couldn't take advantage of free breakfast because of tube strike adding to travel time.
2 out of 5
by wendy from west midlands

Give this on a miss

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We were allocated a room in the basement. Large room but very cold and the 2 heaters provided not adequate to heat room. No windows so couldn't see out, but 4 skylight windows this may be why the room was cold. It was raining heavy so vert noisey with rain hitting the skylights. The room was clean but needs re decorating and updating, walls discoloured maybe due to damp. The bath was very high making it difficult to get in (shower was over the bath). Light I. Bathroom was not working but was fixed after we reported it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Switzerland

Excellent value in a great neighbourhood

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel in very good neighbourhood. Close to Harrod's, Sloan Street/Square. The rooms were clean and in decent condition. Friendly staff. I will surely be back.