Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Genève

L'amabilité anglaise

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été reçues par des gens charmants et prêts à nous aider dans nos recherches d'escapades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Will come back - love the location................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin from Stockholm

Perfekt läge

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i ett lugnt område med bekvämt gångavstånd till Victoria Station, Hyde Park,Buckingham Palace och Harrods :) Stort bekvämt trebäddsrum, lite slitet men väldigt charmigt. Trevlig och serviceinriktad personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A whiff of damp in the lower ground floor!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We should have smelt a rat when we were told at reception on checking in that they had left an electric heater on in our room and that if we needed another one we should ask. Leaving the heater on all night suppressed the damp but left us with a v dry throat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Location. Great Value. Not a Dive.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Great value for the location.
Cons: A full on modernisation renovation. Though I imagine it would end up like the Aria and prices doubled.
Location: Within a 10 minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nics, Sloane Square, Natural History Museum, The R&A & South Ken.
Great value for the location. Within a 10 minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nics, Sloane Square, Natural History Museum, The R&A & South Ken. At the price for the location, I don't think it would be possible to do better. It's a posh neighbourhood too, you're as likely to run into a Russian oligarch around the corner as anyone else. The next worry is that the hotel's a dive but that is not the case. Like most of London hotel's (excepting the top 5-star international type names) the building's been there for a while, which to some is its own charm. But they've done OK with what they had to work with. Rooms are going to be small, amenities limited, but that's to be expected at that price point. Don't expect top service, gloved doormen etc but the staff were very pleasant, kind and capable. Fully English breakfast was included, no black pudding tho' but that wasn't expected and the lady who runs the kitchen is well matronly and took good care of me 'tum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grenville from Knutsford

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap (for London) and cheerful, close to where I wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orleans

Hotel très accueillant ambiance british

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Très bon accueil dans cet hôtel bien placé ! chambre spacieuse et confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with central location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. All you need for a short trip in central london. Room had all convenient equipment and staff was very helpful. Would recommend for a nice stay at a good price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by leslie from New York

Good breakfast/Loud room

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
THe breakfast was the highlight of my stay. Good staff and efforts to help but the room was TINY, with a window that was wide open to the street. There was constant noise on the first floor because the hotel was full and they couldn't move me. Otherwise, the location couldn't be better and the whole trip was outrageously expensive.