Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Will come back - love the location................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinfrom Stockholm

Perfekt läge

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i ett lugnt område med bekvämt gångavstånd till Victoria Station, Hyde Park,Buckingham Palace och Harrods :) Stort bekvämt trebäddsrum, lite slitet men väldigt charmigt. Trevlig och serviceinriktad personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A whiff of damp in the lower ground floor!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We should have smelt a rat when we were told at reception on checking in that they had left an electric heater on in our room and that if we needed another one we should ask. Leaving the heater on all night suppressed the damp but left us with a v dry throat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great Location. Great Value. Not a Dive.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Great value for the location.
Cons: A full on modernisation renovation. Though I imagine it would end up like the Aria and prices doubled.
Location: Within a 10 minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nics, Sloane Square, Natural History Museum, The R&A & South Ken.
Great value for the location. Within a 10 minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nics, Sloane Square, Natural History Museum, The R&A & South Ken. At the price for the location, I don't think it would be possible to do better. It's a posh neighbourhood too, you're as likely to run into a Russian oligarch around the corner as anyone else. The next worry is that the hotel's a dive but that is not the case. Like most of London hotel's (excepting the top 5-star international type names) the building's been there for a while, which to some is its own charm. But they've done OK with what they had to work with. Rooms are going to be small, amenities limited, but that's to be expected at that price point. Don't expect top service, gloved doormen etc but the staff were very pleasant, kind and capable. Fully English breakfast was included, no black pudding tho' but that wasn't expected and the lady who runs the kitchen is well matronly and took good care of me 'tum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grenvillefrom Knutsford

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap (for London) and cheerful, close to where I wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orleans

Hotel très accueillant ambiance british

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Très bon accueil dans cet hôtel bien placé ! chambre spacieuse et confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with central location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. All you need for a short trip in central london. Room had all convenient equipment and staff was very helpful. Would recommend for a nice stay at a good price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TotoSthlmfrom Stockholm

Ok för en natt

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett standardhotell i ett fantastiskt trevligt område. Relativt stort rum men lyhört. Godkänd frukost. Ligger c:a 500 m från tunnelbanan. Jag kommer nog att bo där nästa gång jag åker ensam till London. Tar jag med familj väljer jag att kosta på lite extra och väljer ett bättre hotell