Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was a great stay! Would recommend it definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

An oasis in bustling London

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful experience in a beautiful hotel. Top notch staff--having a martini with Antonio is a must .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Killian from Smithville, New Jersey

Our favorite hotel all time

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, elegant but really beautiful rooms in a superb location. The neighborhood had everything to offer from Harrods to the V&A Museum to world class shopping and even a few flavorful pubs. Can not wait to go there again. The staff was the most accommodating best trained we have ever experienced. The ultimate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret Dodge from The Egerton House Hotel

Impecable ambiance!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our home away from home for three days! Everything I expected and much more! I had made a reservation here years ago and was unable to come to London. I am so pleased that I was able to finally make it The Egerton House. Absolutely lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best small London hotel experience

Posted Jul 5, 2014
an excellent hotel in a central location. close to V&A ,Albert Hall ,Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delia & Kit from Bournemouth

Elegant little bolt hole..

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Harrods of course and the Fulham Road has some lovely shops. But the park is close as well.
Just one night but it was friendly, luxurious and very comfortable. great power out of the taps, makes for a good bath. Martinis hit the spot. Chicken noodle soup was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff set it apart.
Beautiful room with all the amenities. Interesting decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Berkshire, UK

Outstanding Service

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: A small romantic hotel which is ideal for a couple looking for a special break where the service is first rate.
Cons: We booked a room with a Queen bed which was a little small after being used to a Super King, so will book a room with a King next time.
Location: Close to Harrods but the shops in the side streets were even more interesting. Found a wonderful shop selling antique books and prints.
A short stay to celebrate a late anniversary. This was just mentioned in passing and we had a special turn down that night with rose petals and candles provided for free. There is no restuarant only a breakfast room. We intended to go out but were too tired the first night and we had room service, not expecting too much. Howvever, we had a really good quality bottle of wine and lovely food as part of the 'Movie Package' and really enjoyed it. The breakfast on both days in the really nice basement breakfast room was first rate. The Eggs Benedict is a favourite of my wife's and this was the best we have ever had, with really thick tastey ham. The next morning I wanted something lighter and off the menu but this was no problem. The staff are very friendly and took time to have a chat. We were given advice about local restuarants and as a result had first rate meal in a local French restuarant just ten minutes away. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and hope to stay there again. DFS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Essex, UK

Great luxury hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Stayed here with my wife for a weekend away. Very nice staff who are willing to help whatever the query. Breakfast in bed was very nice although a little on the pricey side! Tucked away enough from the main road so it's quiet but transport links to most London sites are in easy reach. Very much recommended