Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Berkshire, UK

Outstanding Service

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: A small romantic hotel which is ideal for a couple looking for a special break where the service is first rate.
Cons: We booked a room with a Queen bed which was a little small after being used to a Super King, so will book a room with a King next time.
Location: Close to Harrods but the shops in the side streets were even more interesting. Found a wonderful shop selling antique books and prints.
A short stay to celebrate a late anniversary. This was just mentioned in passing and we had a special turn down that night with rose petals and candles provided for free. There is no restuarant only a breakfast room. We intended to go out but were too tired the first night and we had room service, not expecting too much. Howvever, we had a really good quality bottle of wine and lovely food as part of the 'Movie Package' and really enjoyed it. The breakfast on both days in the really nice basement breakfast room was first rate. The Eggs Benedict is a favourite of my wife's and this was the best we have ever had, with really thick tastey ham. The next morning I wanted something lighter and off the menu but this was no problem. The staff are very friendly and took time to have a chat. We were given advice about local restuarants and as a result had first rate meal in a local French restuarant just ten minutes away. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel and hope to stay there again. DFS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Essex, UK

Great luxury hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Stayed here with my wife for a weekend away. Very nice staff who are willing to help whatever the query. Breakfast in bed was very nice although a little on the pricey side! Tucked away enough from the main road so it's quiet but transport links to most London sites are in easy reach. Very much recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from UK

It doesn't get much better than this!

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff....nothing is too much!
Cons: I didn't dislike anything
Location: Well situated, quiet
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were well looked after and, as the hotel stated in its literature, 'no request was too large' and 'no detail too small'. The hotel itself was as was hoped for but by far the best thing about our stay was the professionalism, friendlyness and quality of the staff. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Gloucestershire, UK

A peaceful gem.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The level of service and the decor
Cons: None
Location: Fantastic location. Just round the corner of the best museums
A peaceful gem in a city that never sleeps. The level of attention was second to none but not intrusive. We were lucky to get an upgrade where we received a glass of champagne on arrival and our room was georgous - a lovely big bed and a choice of five pillows to ensure we slept well (we slept so well we couldn't get up!) One last thing - Make sure you have at least one drink at the bar. The martini is a must! Congratulations to the Egerton team -we'll be back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honeymoon

Impeccable Service

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough fabulous things about this hotel! The staff is so incredibly friendly and warm. They made our stay the absolute best it could be and went above and beyond. We were so impressed and so grateful for how truly kind they were. The rooms were perfect and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Feels like coming home

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
An exceptional hotel. Feels more like coming home than staying at a hotel, staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara

Outtstanding in every way

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Exceptional service; delightful and eager to please staff; fantastic location and creature comforts! Very good stay all around. Although the rooms are a bit small...it is Europe so it is to be expected. Bath facilities pristine and inviting. I would highly recommend the Egerton House Hotel! You will be delighted, I promise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Great hotel with Great food, service, character, and awesome cocktails by Antonio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carpe Vitam from New York, NY, USA

Cozy

Posted May 19, 2012
Nice hotel if you are visiting London as a tourist. Not for business, to far from the city (45-50 min by sub). Room are cozy but too small if you want to work. No printers available.