Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très bien situé et vraiment original

Posted Feb 22, 2015
3 nuits avec enfant 6 ans. Enchantés par le décor et par le confort. Chambre petite mais comme neuve et avec tout ce qu il faut. Salle de bain avec douche et bain. Lit très confortable. Personnel à l écoute et compétent. Situation super. Une minute de South Kensington, sur lignes principaux sites touristiques. Une minute musées sciences et histoire naturelle. Pas essayé le restaurant mais carte pas mal et prix pas prohibitifs. Petits déjs chers. Les petits trucs en plus : on choisit son parfum d ambiance. iPad dans la chambre. Ce qui peut gêner : dans notre chambre les toilettes visibles de la chambre... Pudiques s abstenir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leefrom Cornwall

Romantic city break!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was brilliant, food was outstanding. however room was too hot, even with window wide open. Would definitely recommend room service. Would 100% come back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ikke pengene værd!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette er ikke et 5 stjernet hotel. Har boet på flere 5 stjernet hoteller gennem tiden, og det her lever på igen måde op til de 5 stjerner det har. Betjeningen var til tider arrogant, der var tekniske problemer så vi gentagende gange ikke kunne komme ind på vores værelse der lå på 4. sal, og vi fandt skæg rester i vores 'rene' håndklæder. Vi gjorde opmærksomhed på at håndklæderne var beskidte, og tog så ud for at shoppe. Da vi kom tilbage var vores værelse gjort rent, men håndklæderne IKKE skiftet selvom vi havde gjort opmærksom på problemet! De blev først skiftet da jeg 2. Gang nævnte det.. De kompenserede på ingen måde trods alle de problemer vi havde. Kan ikke anbefales. Er ikke pengene værd!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjørnfrom Bergen

Ble flyttet til nabohotellet

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg ankom Gallery, men fant en lapp på hotelldøren om at jeg var flyttet over til deres søsterhotell Gainsborough, på motsatt side av gaten. Ingen info om dette i forkant, men Gainsborough var bra. Det eneste å klage på er rådyr WIFI.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Trist

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hade bokat rum på systerhotellet The Gallery, men det var under renovering, så utan att informera om detta, fick vi rum på The Gainsborough tvärsöver gatan. Inte alls lika fint och trevligt, utan som ett vanligt, halvsunkigt, alldeles för dyrt Londonhotell. Läget är dock mycket bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trinefrom Danmark

God beliggenhed og charme

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede der natten før en større renovering af hotellet. I forhold til standarden i London er det et charmerende hotel der kan anbefales. Beliggenheden er helt i top i forhold til undergrunden , museer og i gåafstand til shopping på Kings Road og i Harrods. Gode cafer. Den franske skole er lige ved siden af og skaber stemning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr

Katastrof!

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 15cm hole in the window was discovered (minus degrees outside) , no service to fix. Later came a guy who promise he should fix it but 45 later nothing. Called to change room but was not possible. Went angry so after a while i received another room 10pm in the evening but it was problematic. Small rooms, clean but nothing more. Sorry, no more stay at this hotel for me. I really considered changing hotel just before I received another room... and take the cost for it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Wandering Celtfrom Hove

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had everything we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Global Nomadfrom Amsterdam

Expected more...

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall experience was less than average. Although the location was great, the facade and the lobby were quite nice, but the rooms were dated. I stayed for 3 nights and the room was small and had a smell of musky air. It seemed like they thought of convenience afterwards as their was a portable airco in the corner (and had no exhaust hose connection, so heated up the room the same time it was cooling the room). Carpet stains,, old drapes, etc. Not something I would repeat if I had a choice unless they improve their rooms. ....