Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Badly laid out room - nice painting though

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The pool, though one of those irritating odd shaped ones with a load of space taken up with a staircase heading into the pool, was okay.
Cons: Swiping credit/debit card for potential expenses. With debit card this means that for two weeks cardholder pays twice until potential expenses refund.
Location: Don't know - just needed bed for the night.
The room was quite cramped but that would have been fine had the wardrobe not been virtually inaccessible because of position in corner of room. The tea-making stuff was in there - on the floor, which was pretty terrible really, especially if you were looking for somewhere to put your shoes. There was a lovely painting on the wall though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite up to four stars

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The room allocated was situated next to their air con unit that ran 24/7! There was no problem when I asked to change ,however this room should never be used with the constant noise from the unit even with the windows closed. The rooms were very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by howardfrom Clearwater, Fl

UK 2014 trip

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like the Felbridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Salisbury

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel for a overnight stay. Fine for our needs. However, the room was a bit small and we would have wanted more space if the stay had been longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but bar expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neal and Nickyfrom wellingborough

poor standard!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tv didn't work needed to be re set ! Then room lights tripped out both times needed to wait quite a long time..... Not really a good experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robmac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing night away

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel, although for a mini spa break it wasn't quite up to others I've been to before. The food and bar were lovely, nice relaxed staff. But the road was very close and some furnishing in the room needed some attention. The long long corridors made it feel a but like the shining and there was a lot of traffic (squeezing past the bride at one point -felt like I was invading her day) with 4 weddings over a bank holiday. But we enjoyed our stay, it was pleasant. Was expecting more for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clivefrom East anglia

Good value

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a peculiar design having been extended many times it seems. The room I had was well equipped and comfy but very small and the walls were paper thin. I could hear my neighbour snoring merrily all night which wasn't funny at the time. Overall good value but not on par with the major chains.