Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B in Belsize Park

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: Ample artisan bakeries and eateries in Belsize Park and Hampstead. Much of historic interest (e.g. Kenwood, Fenton House and good walking on the heath
1 night B&B on work trip. Attic double room was very clean and well-equipped, tastefully furnished and very comfortable - a little care needed with the sloping ceilings and low headroom and fitness needed for the 3 flights of stairs! Very courteous and helpful owner. Very well laid-out continental breakfast. Quiet location easily accessible to Hampstead/Euston/King's Cross/St Pancras and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Glasgow

Great location for short London stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for an overnight trip to London for a concert. It was so easy to get to - really handy for the underground Northern line (5 mins walk) but the location was lovely and peaceful. It was also only 10 mins walk to Camden. The accommodation was ideal for our stay, the room was a good size, nice bathroom, really comfy bed & lots of nice touches. The owner could not have been more helpful, making us coffee on arrival & sharing tips about the area. We are both vegan and she went out of her way to make sure we would be adequately catered for at breakfast which was lovely. I would definitely come back in the future for a similar trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M from Sheffield

Friendly helpful service

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful.Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Brighton

Quiet location, but convenient for central London

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, but close to the tube.
Location: Close to Belsize Park tube station where there is a good selection of shops, cafes, restaurants and banks and Finchley Road shopping.
This guest house is in a very quiet street, but just 5 minutes from the Northern line tube, so you have quick access to central London, especially St Pancras, Euston and Kings Cross stations. There are also good shop, cafes and restaurants in the area itself. The house is very clean and comfortable. Owned by Deepa, who is such a kind, friendly lady who is so helpful. I had to leave before breakfast, but she offered to make a breakfast pack for me to take. There is also a kitchen available for guests to prepare their own food and drinks. My room was in the attic - so small and care is needed for taller guests - but the furnishings are first class and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E.G. from Wales

Great B&B

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended, the owner is extremely obliging and offers a fantastic breakfast. She made me a cup of tea on arrival and there was complimentary tea and biscuits for all guests. Easily accessible from tube station Belsize Park, 2-3 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Worcestershire

Great Service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome and Breakfast service superb.In very quiet area and very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great location.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Belsize Park is a lovely shopping area with lovely historic buildings. Great restaurants nearby.
Deepa was very accommodating and it was easy to add another night to our stay. Although we left early on our last morning Deepa still had our breakfast waiting for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JackF from Dublin

close to family living in highgate

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location lovely airy big room with lovely ensuite bathroom with excellent shower and a beautiful victorian bath we unfortunately had no time to relax in!Breakfast served by the lovely Deepa was fantastic....room to ourselves as we were last down and Deepa made delicious porridge for us as well as home-made brown bread and huge tasty fresh croissants.....a lovely friendly home-from-home place to stay which I would highly recommend for a visit to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve C from Cornwall

Friendly Owner

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Deepa went out of her way to be welcoming and helpful, Will be staying again