Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Homely and relaxing. Wherever we wanted to get to was extremely easy from here.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really good location. Handy for bus routes and only 5 minutes walk from the nearest underground station. Well situated for places to eat.
Very enjoyable stay. Very welcoming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great location, lovely host

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Camden markets are close by with food, shopping. Also entertainment, bars are walking distance. Easy access to Underground public transport.
Deepy is a wonderful host, attentive to the guests' needs. The guesthouse is decorated tastefully and very comfortable. Our room did not have aircon but did have a fan. The location was also ideal, just a short walk to Camden (which is a really cool area), but on a quiet street. Breakfast was very nice with the guests around a common table, which fosters nice interaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lovely room and ensuiite. Very friendly landlady. Nice quiet location but only a few minutes from the Underground. Short walk to Primrose Hill and the fantastic view. Really good continental breakfast and the largest most tasty croissants I have ever had. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, California USA

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything! The Gardens Guest House was delightful and Deepa is wonderful! The location is great, close to everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Belsize Park has several restaurants and shops, with public transportation available. Walking to Primrose Hill, then on to Regent's Park is lovely.
My husband and I LOVED The Gardens Guest House and Deepa, who was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Deepa started the day with a wonderful breakfast in the beautiful dining room. Our lovely bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the sitting room/kitchenette where we could make a cup of tea or coffee and visit with other guests. All of the little personal touches (warm greeting in the morning, croissants baking in the oven and soft music playing in the dining room) made us feel at home. Deepa even made us a sandwich to take with us on the day we had to leave early for a tour. The location is also great--close to town, train station and busses. We took a short stroll to Primrose Hill (great view of London) and continued walking down through Regent's Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markyfrom Yorkshire

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome. Personalised touches. Won't suit everyone , but a nice alternative to the standard London hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended property in a quiet location - far from the maddening crowds in London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Comfortable B&B close to Camden Town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The landlady and the location.
Location: Belsize Park is interesting for architecture. It's also close to Hampstead Heath and Camden Town, both charming towns with lots to see and do.
Friendly, knowledgeable landlady; close to Belsize Park Tube stop and Bus 168 into center of London; near Hampstead Heath. Well-kept old house with character and high-speed wi-fi. Croissants and fresh-squeezed orange juice for breakfast. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: beds were so so comfy and good facilities
Cons: none
Location: great location and handy for the tube and royal free hospital
what a little gem! Stayed here for just the one night and it was very comfortable, clean and in a great location. Deepa, the owner was a great host. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Silverdale, Lancashire

Beautiful house in a very nice area of London.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was practically perfect. Loved the homely feel and the safe area of Belsize Park. Deepa runs a very comfortable guest house.
Location: Excellent location, very near to the tube station and northern line. A variety of restaurants and shops near by.
Found the guest house really easily, just 5 minutes from Belsize Park Tube station. Arrived early at 5 pm, to a warm welcome from Deepa, and a pot of tea. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, fresh crisp bed linen. So quiet, couldn't believe we were in London, woke up to birds singing. Excellent shower. Breakfast was fabulous, a wide selection of everything, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, cheeses, ham, breads, crumpets, bagels and the croissants are amazing (freshly baked by Deepa). Lovely dining room.