Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Owner extremely helpful.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The owner - she really took care of us!
Cons: Carpet on stairs is looking old (a very minor complaint, overall).
Location: Nice, quiet neighborhood close to tube station, pubs, and parks. Very convenient to central London.
The Gardens Guesthouse is in a nice, quiet, residential location yet within a few blocks of a tube stop. Owner, Deepa, is extremely helpful. She met us when we arrived, showed us our rooms and helped us with a travel snafu. Breakfast was wonderful - large, freshly baked croissants, cheese, fruit, meats, etc. At the end of our 3 night stay, she graciously allowed us to leave our bags in an extra room because we were leaving late in the afternoon and she called a cab and negotiated a good rate for us. We highly recommend at stay at this Guesthouse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bexhill, East Sussex

Lovely area, very good guesthouse

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lovely guesthouse, the owner was very nice and helpful. Room had a couple of issues but overall good. Perfect area, quiet but close to the City centre by tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Alle Vorabinformationen trafen zu! Wer die persönliche englische Atmosphäre sucht, der findet sie hier. Zimmer sind individuell, sauber, durchaus mit Komfort. Das Frühstück ist sehr üppig (kontinental, hausgemachte Marmelade, wunderbare Croissants). In der unmittelbaren Umgebung findet man den "Feierabend"-Pub, sofern man die Entspannung nach dem Sightseeing-Stress sucht. Andererseits ist die Verbindung in die Stadt sehr gut (ca.15 Min. mit der U-Bahn nach Leicester-Square). Camden-Market ist fußläufig ca. 20 Min. entfernt oder aber zwei Stationen mit der U-Bahn. Primrose Hill (super Aussichtspunkt über London) und Regents-Park sind ebenfalls zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un petit bijou près de la "City"

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Tout était très bien !
Cons: Juste peut-être le parking ... mais je ne vois pas vraiment comment !
Location: Petit quartier sympa de Hampstead très proche de la "City"
Nous avons été accueilli de la manière la plus courtoise, chaleureuse et souriante par la maitresse des lieux (en pleine rénovation pour servir au mieux la clientèle). Notre chambre était confortable et de grandeur suffisante. La salle de bain était très grande avec douche ET baignoire. Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent. Free WiFi. TV. Chambre silencieuse dans une rue silencieuse. Métro à 5 minutes à peine à pied (la ligne joint le centre en quelques minutes). Léger "Hic" : le parking ! Tout est résidentiel ! Le petit déjeuner est continental et très très copieux. Fruits frais, jus, produits laitiers, jambon, fromage, nutella, confitures maison, etc etc ! Deepa, la patronne est vraiment aux petits soins dans ce petit guest house qui ne demande qu'à être découvert ! Rien à redire ... sûr nous y retournerons !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms BM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Lovely guest house in a convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast, being offered tea on arrival
Location: 20 minute walk from Camden town, ideal for the electric ballroom. lots of nice restaurants and shops along the way with an underground station near by
Our stay in the gardens guest house was absolutely flawless. The house was in excellent condition, with a comfortable bed and all the facilities we could have asked for. The staff were very attentive and approachable, and there was a wide range of nice food available for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Stuart, FL

Lovely guest house in a great neighborhood

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Gardens Guest House. The hospitality was first rate and the breakfast was amazing. Belsize Park is a lovely, quiet neighborhood, conveniently located just a short distance from the Northern Line Tube station. We also took a short walk to Primrose Hill to view the London skyline at sunrise. Breathtaking! I only wish we had more time to spend there... When we return in the spring or summer, we will definitely be making a reservation at the Gardens Guest House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillipfrom leeds

The gardens

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could rant on about this place all day but in simplest terms it's a wonderful place. Why stay anyway else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Edinburgh

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable. Deepa, who runs it, could not have been more helpful or solicitous. Will recommend it to friends.