Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Quality accommodation, well located

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, value, breakfast, attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Quiet street near the station and bus, plenty of shops and restaurants around and 2 stops from the fabulous Camden lock markets.
Very pleasant hostess, always attentive and helpful. We were made to feel welcome and were very well looked after. Breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Well priced and very nice.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice, modern decor. Large room with very large ensuite. Breakfast was amazing, fantastic service.
Cons: Mattress was hard but that was purely due to personal preference.
Location: 10 minute walk to chalk farm tube station and the Roundhouse. Close to Camden market too.
Very positive experience. Would definitely use again, and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gerne wieder

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: die persöhnliche Betreuung
Deela, die fröhliche Besitzerin hat uns gleich mit Tee/Kaffee und Keksen empfangen. Wir konnten unser Zimmer noch aussuchen: 2. Stock mit Blick in den Garten und großem Bad mit u.a. mit freistehender Sitzbadewanne. Es gibt eine Gemeinschaftsküche wenn man sich selber versorgen möchte... Ein reichhaltiges Fühstück gibts in Deelas Wohnzimmer. Das Haus ist bequem mit Bus oder Underground erreichbar und in wenigen Gehminuten ist man in der sehr gepflegten Wohngegend. Wir kommen gerne wieder und bedanken uns für die fürsorgliche Aufnahme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

sehr freundliches Hotelteam und sehr guter Service

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: das Frühstück
Location: in Heathrow, ein sehr schöner Stadtteil mit Park und einem sehr alten Friedhof, kann mit Führung besichtigt werden
absolut ruhig und ein kurzer Weg zur Underground, gute Anbindung zum Zentrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coventry

best guest house I have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: everything was perfect I have stayed at many guest houses all over the UK and none come anywhere close to this one for quality
Cons: no faults at all
Location: only a few minutes by tube into Camden for extensive entertainment, dining and shopping only 10 minutesor so into central London by tube
stayed there 20th to 24th April 2015. Top marks to the owner Deepa who was very hospitable and knowledgeable and could not do enough for you. Room and bathroom facilities were first class. An extensive continental breakfast was supplied with all top quality items. It is only 600 yards or so to nearest tube station and you can be in central london in approx.10 minutes only a few minutes by tube into Camden for extensive entertainment, dining and shopping this place is a "must book" if you want to stay near central london
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Owner extremely helpful.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The owner - she really took care of us!
Cons: Carpet on stairs is looking old (a very minor complaint, overall).
Location: Nice, quiet neighborhood close to tube station, pubs, and parks. Very convenient to central London.
The Gardens Guesthouse is in a nice, quiet, residential location yet within a few blocks of a tube stop. Owner, Deepa, is extremely helpful. She met us when we arrived, showed us our rooms and helped us with a travel snafu. Breakfast was wonderful - large, freshly baked croissants, cheese, fruit, meats, etc. At the end of our 3 night stay, she graciously allowed us to leave our bags in an extra room because we were leaving late in the afternoon and she called a cab and negotiated a good rate for us. We highly recommend at stay at this Guesthouse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bexhill, East Sussex

Lovely area, very good guesthouse

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lovely guesthouse, the owner was very nice and helpful. Room had a couple of issues but overall good. Perfect area, quiet but close to the City centre by tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Alle Vorabinformationen trafen zu! Wer die persönliche englische Atmosphäre sucht, der findet sie hier. Zimmer sind individuell, sauber, durchaus mit Komfort. Das Frühstück ist sehr üppig (kontinental, hausgemachte Marmelade, wunderbare Croissants). In der unmittelbaren Umgebung findet man den "Feierabend"-Pub, sofern man die Entspannung nach dem Sightseeing-Stress sucht. Andererseits ist die Verbindung in die Stadt sehr gut (ca.15 Min. mit der U-Bahn nach Leicester-Square). Camden-Market ist fußläufig ca. 20 Min. entfernt oder aber zwei Stationen mit der U-Bahn. Primrose Hill (super Aussichtspunkt über London) und Regents-Park sind ebenfalls zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un petit bijou près de la "City"

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Tout était très bien !
Cons: Juste peut-être le parking ... mais je ne vois pas vraiment comment !
Location: Petit quartier sympa de Hampstead très proche de la "City"
Nous avons été accueilli de la manière la plus courtoise, chaleureuse et souriante par la maitresse des lieux (en pleine rénovation pour servir au mieux la clientèle). Notre chambre était confortable et de grandeur suffisante. La salle de bain était très grande avec douche ET baignoire. Le rapport qualité/prix est excellent. Free WiFi. TV. Chambre silencieuse dans une rue silencieuse. Métro à 5 minutes à peine à pied (la ligne joint le centre en quelques minutes). Léger "Hic" : le parking ! Tout est résidentiel ! Le petit déjeuner est continental et très très copieux. Fruits frais, jus, produits laitiers, jambon, fromage, nutella, confitures maison, etc etc ! Deepa, la patronne est vraiment aux petits soins dans ce petit guest house qui ne demande qu'à être découvert ! Rien à redire ... sûr nous y retournerons !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillipfrom Warrington

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Deepa is a great host and ensured our stay was first class. I would recommend this to anyone visiting London and is willing to stay a little out of the centre.