Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Familiäres Guesthouse in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Gastgeberin, eigentlich die Gesamtatmosphäre.
Cons: Die französischen Betten mit nur einer Bettdecke sind vlt. nicht jedermanns Sache. Allerdings haben wir auch nicht nach getrennten Bettdecken gefragt.
Location: Ruhige, gutbürgerl. Wohngegend. U-Bahn, Bushaltestelle, Geschäfte, Restaurants nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Camden mit Märkten, Primrose Hill
Gebucht wurde das Zimmer auch aufgrund der äußerst positiven Bewertungen auf verschiedenen Seiten des Internets. Wir wurden nicht enttäuscht und können ebenfalls nur Gutes berichten: Das Guesthouse liegt in einer ruhigen "besseren" Wohngegend und die Fassade incl. Fenstern wurde gerade renoviert, ohne, dass man als Gast davon etwas mitbekommen hätte. Die Gastgeberin schafft eine familiäre Atmosphäre, in der man sich nur wohl fühlen kann, und ist sehr um das Wohl ihrer Gäste bemüht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lovely house, lovely neighborhood, friendly owner, charming (and very clean!) room. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: clean room. Good bed. 5min. walk to subway station. ok breakfast.
Cons: We had attic room toilet a little tight location but workable. weather was cool for our stay would expect attic to be uncomfortable on warmer nights.
Location: 5min walk to tube staion . London subway easy to use about 7L /day/person if you use oyster card(train pass).about a 20min. walk to Camden market.
Enjoyed London.V&A and National gallery museums were great. Would give the Tate Modern a miss though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quality accommodation, well located

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, value, breakfast, attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Quiet street near the station and bus, plenty of shops and restaurants around and 2 stops from the fabulous Camden lock markets.
Very pleasant hostess, always attentive and helpful. We were made to feel welcome and were very well looked after. Breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Well priced and very nice.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Very nice, modern decor. Large room with very large ensuite. Breakfast was amazing, fantastic service.
Cons: Mattress was hard but that was purely due to personal preference.
Location: 10 minute walk to chalk farm tube station and the Roundhouse. Close to Camden market too.
Very positive experience. Would definitely use again, and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gerne wieder

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: die persöhnliche Betreuung
Deela, die fröhliche Besitzerin hat uns gleich mit Tee/Kaffee und Keksen empfangen. Wir konnten unser Zimmer noch aussuchen: 2. Stock mit Blick in den Garten und großem Bad mit u.a. mit freistehender Sitzbadewanne. Es gibt eine Gemeinschaftsküche wenn man sich selber versorgen möchte... Ein reichhaltiges Fühstück gibts in Deelas Wohnzimmer. Das Haus ist bequem mit Bus oder Underground erreichbar und in wenigen Gehminuten ist man in der sehr gepflegten Wohngegend. Wir kommen gerne wieder und bedanken uns für die fürsorgliche Aufnahme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

sehr freundliches Hotelteam und sehr guter Service

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: das Frühstück
Location: in Heathrow, ein sehr schöner Stadtteil mit Park und einem sehr alten Friedhof, kann mit Führung besichtigt werden
absolut ruhig und ein kurzer Weg zur Underground, gute Anbindung zum Zentrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

best guest house I have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: everything was perfect I have stayed at many guest houses all over the UK and none come anywhere close to this one for quality
Cons: no faults at all
Location: only a few minutes by tube into Camden for extensive entertainment, dining and shopping only 10 minutesor so into central London by tube
stayed there 20th to 24th April 2015. Top marks to the owner Deepa who was very hospitable and knowledgeable and could not do enough for you. Room and bathroom facilities were first class. An extensive continental breakfast was supplied with all top quality items. It is only 600 yards or so to nearest tube station and you can be in central london in approx.10 minutes only a few minutes by tube into Camden for extensive entertainment, dining and shopping this place is a "must book" if you want to stay near central london
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Owner extremely helpful.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The owner - she really took care of us!
Cons: Carpet on stairs is looking old (a very minor complaint, overall).
Location: Nice, quiet neighborhood close to tube station, pubs, and parks. Very convenient to central London.
The Gardens Guesthouse is in a nice, quiet, residential location yet within a few blocks of a tube stop. Owner, Deepa, is extremely helpful. She met us when we arrived, showed us our rooms and helped us with a travel snafu. Breakfast was wonderful - large, freshly baked croissants, cheese, fruit, meats, etc. At the end of our 3 night stay, she graciously allowed us to leave our bags in an extra room because we were leaving late in the afternoon and she called a cab and negotiated a good rate for us. We highly recommend at stay at this Guesthouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Gardens Guesthouse is a hidden gem in London! Deepa is such a thoughtful hostess, one feels like a guest in her home (which turns out to be the case). The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed meeting the other guests from around the world in the beautiful dining room. The rooms were so quiet and comfortable and the neighborhood is well worth exploring. The view from Hampstead Heath was a highlight. We also had a delicious lunch at the Hill Brasserie on Haverstock Hill. Highly recommended.