Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Comfortable B&B close to Camden Town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The landlady and the location.
Location: Belsize Park is interesting for architecture. It's also close to Hampstead Heath and Camden Town, both charming towns with lots to see and do.
Friendly, knowledgeable landlady; close to Belsize Park Tube stop and Bus 168 into center of London; near Hampstead Heath. Well-kept old house with character and high-speed wi-fi. Croissants and fresh-squeezed orange juice for breakfast. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: beds were so so comfy and good facilities
Cons: none
Location: great location and handy for the tube and royal free hospital
what a little gem! Stayed here for just the one night and it was very comfortable, clean and in a great location. Deepa, the owner was a great host. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Silverdale, Lancashire

Beautiful house in a very nice area of London.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, it was practically perfect. Loved the homely feel and the safe area of Belsize Park. Deepa runs a very comfortable guest house.
Location: Excellent location, very near to the tube station and northern line. A variety of restaurants and shops near by.
Found the guest house really easily, just 5 minutes from Belsize Park Tube station. Arrived early at 5 pm, to a warm welcome from Deepa, and a pot of tea. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, fresh crisp bed linen. So quiet, couldn't believe we were in London, woke up to birds singing. Excellent shower. Breakfast was fabulous, a wide selection of everything, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, cheeses, ham, breads, crumpets, bagels and the croissants are amazing (freshly baked by Deepa). Lovely dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Sheffield

Nice B&B in London

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We visited for sightseeing. Easy to get into central London by the bus or underground and within walking distance of Camden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart

Great hotel close to Camden Town

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room was perfect. Bathroom was amazing too. All so clean and fresh.
Cons: The ONLY thing we craved in the morning was a cooked breakfast! Can't complain though as it wasn't like we were let down, just not on offer.
Location: Camden Town is alive! Great place to go and just watch the world go by.
Superb little find. Ran by a lovely, friendly lady and the room was immaculate. Wonderful bathroom too. Would really recommend. Cheap taxi to and from the station and Camden Town. Perfect little find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Newcastle-under-Lyme

lovely, quiet location 5 minutes from the tube

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: 5 minutes walk to Belsize Park, within easy walking distance of Camden and Hampstead. East access to central London via the Northern Line.
Lovely hostess, ample breakfast, convenient location in a quiet residential area close to local amenities, good value for money. Looking forward to returning in the near future. Would definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B in Belsize Park

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: Ample artisan bakeries and eateries in Belsize Park and Hampstead. Much of historic interest (e.g. Kenwood, Fenton House and good walking on the heath
1 night B&B on work trip. Attic double room was very clean and well-equipped, tastefully furnished and very comfortable - a little care needed with the sloping ceilings and low headroom and fitness needed for the 3 flights of stairs! Very courteous and helpful owner. Very well laid-out continental breakfast. Quiet location easily accessible to Hampstead/Euston/King's Cross/St Pancras and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Glasgow

Great location for short London stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for an overnight trip to London for a concert. It was so easy to get to - really handy for the underground Northern line (5 mins walk) but the location was lovely and peaceful. It was also only 10 mins walk to Camden. The accommodation was ideal for our stay, the room was a good size, nice bathroom, really comfy bed & lots of nice touches. The owner could not have been more helpful, making us coffee on arrival & sharing tips about the area. We are both vegan and she went out of her way to make sure we would be adequately catered for at breakfast which was lovely. I would definitely come back in the future for a similar trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M from Sheffield

Friendly helpful service

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful.Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com