Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

Lovely guest house in a convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast, being offered tea on arrival
Location: 20 minute walk from Camden town, ideal for the electric ballroom. lots of nice restaurants and shops along the way with an underground station near by
Our stay in the gardens guest house was absolutely flawless. The house was in excellent condition, with a comfortable bed and all the facilities we could have asked for. The staff were very attentive and approachable, and there was a wide range of nice food available for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guesthouse,highly recommended!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We received a lovely warm welcome from Deepa, with a welcome cup of and tea and coffee.Lovely accomadation,excellent breakfast,the croissants are amazing!Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastica casa in uno splendido quartiere

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Tutto perfetto, fantastico in una sola parola. La signora gentilissima e disponibilissima. Davvero consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Like my home in London

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Nothing should be changed.
Location: It was near station, and quiet neighborhood.
It was a perfect place to stay in London. Deepa, the owner of the guest house, is very kind and warm, and of course the room was clean and decollated prettily. I impressed the other visitors were also kind and attractive as same as Deepa. I definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Pittsburgh

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time! It was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hote aux petits soins

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une hôte vraiment aux petits soins. Un petit déjeuner très copieux. Emplacement à 5 minutes à pied du métro Belsize (ligne Northern line/ a deux stations de Camden). Décoration mignonne et belle salle de bain. Wifi. Mais trop de luminosité dans la chambre au matin, des oreillers peu confortables, aucune insonorisation et parquet et lit qui grincent au moindre mouvement et une douche dont la chaleur de l'eau varie un peu trop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Homely and relaxing. Wherever we wanted to get to was extremely easy from here.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really good location. Handy for bus routes and only 5 minutes walk from the nearest underground station. Well situated for places to eat.
Very enjoyable stay. Very welcoming and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Guest House mit Flair!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und die Betreuung durch die Gastgeberin.
Location: Das Guesthouse liegt an einer sehr ruhigen Nebenstaße in Camden. Die nächste Tube Station ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt.
Wer eine Alternative zum normalen Hotelaufenthalt bei einer Städtereise nach London sucht ist hier richtig! Das The Gardens Guesthouse liegt in einer typischen Reihenhaussiedlung. Das ehemalige Wohnhaus ist in ein Guesthouse umgebaut worden, daher sind alle Zimmer individuell eingerichtet und sehr gemütlich. Die gute Seele ist die Eigentümerin Deepa, die sich sehr aufmerksam um ihre Gäste kümmert. Ein früherer check-in war nach Absprache kein Problem. Deepa serviert ein umfangreiches kontinentales Frühstück das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Der Frühstücksraum ist die gute Stube wo man zusammen mit den anderen Gästen an einem großen Tisch Platz nimmt. Den Gästen steht ein kleiner Aufenthaltsraum mit Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Geschirr zur Verfügung, in dem man sich durchaus selbst verpflegen kann. Wir können den Aufenthalt uneingeschränkt empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Rustig guesthouse goed bereikbaar

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Rustig gelegen, goed verzorgd.
Cons: Niets
Location: Zie "Deel je ervaring"
Rustig guesthouse, honderd meter lopen vanaf metrostation Belsize Park aan de Northern Line. Rustige wijk, prima verzorgde kamer. Ietwat overbezorgde eigenaar, maar verder prima service. Niet erg geschikt voor kinderen (gastvrouw houdt niet van rommel of viezigheid), jongeren (gehorig) of ouderen die slecht ter been zijn (veel trappen). Camden (2 metrostations verderop) is goed aan te lopen (gezellig 's avonds). Leicester Square etc. tot half 1 met metro bereikbaar, daarna nachtbussen of cabs (vooraf boeken, afspreken vijftien pond moet lukken).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great location, lovely host

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Camden markets are close by with food, shopping. Also entertainment, bars are walking distance. Easy access to Underground public transport.
Deepy is a wonderful host, attentive to the guests' needs. The guesthouse is decorated tastefully and very comfortable. Our room did not have aircon but did have a fan. The location was also ideal, just a short walk to Camden (which is a really cool area), but on a quiet street. Breakfast was very nice with the guests around a common table, which fosters nice interaction.