Ratings based on 2,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Gym facilities
Location: Everything
The staff was very helpful, the rooms are very nice and reasonably priced [For London} and the location could not be better you are in the epicenter of the city can walk to most sites within 10 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Poor external view and interior of room did not match that of the price tag or that of the lobby. Good central location however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, la propreté
Cons: RAs
Location: Soho, Covent Garden
Hotel très bien placé, proche de Soho et de covent garden, Personnel très accueillant, nous avons eu la chambre le matin à notre arrivée, très exceptionnel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

So Central

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The printing from computers - the system 'PRINTME' - didn't work the entire time we were there. Fortunately I was able to save to a USB.
Location: National Art and Portrait Gallery, the Eye, Parliament, Theatres...
Room was perhaps a tad small - but nice. Staff were nice. It's quite a small hotel really - so don't expect multiple restaurants etc... but really given it's location metres from Trafalgar Square... there's everything you need within minutes. Our unit had a kitchenette which was really nice for a quick breakfast to save money in London. Given it's fabulous location within an easy walk to museums, theatres, restaurants, the major London Parks and two tube stations within a block I would strongly recommend it as a base to explore London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central London

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Close to Trafalgar Square
Hotel was clean, friendly staff and very central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not as grand as I hoped it would be

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This is decent hotel at a great location. But I was disappointed with our one night stay for two reasons. First, this is a Club Quarters hotel which isn't apparent when you book. If you have stayed at one before (I've stayed at a couple times at their New York City location), they are geared toward the business traveler. Nothing wrong with that, unless your expecting something a bit more geared for couples or families. For example, not sure where the grand areas were that are shown in the photos, but there wasn't much of a hotel to enjoy beyond a small lobby and our room. Felt a bit duped the same hotel is marketed under two different names. They should be more transparent about it. Second, the day we happened to arrive unbeknownst to us on the same day as the London Pride Parade (June 27th). The hotel was smack dab in the middle of the parade area. We couldn't physically get to the hotel to checkin until the early evening due to all the local streets being shut down. The Club Quarters/The Grande Hotel should have alerted guests arriving that day in advance so they could have been prepared or made alternative plans. Many guests were in the same situation as us waiting for hours with luggage in tow to access the hotel. I spoke to the evening manager about it and he said he would log my complaint with the hotel manager who would respond back to me. Never heard back. A bust, especially given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location near most tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel staff is extremely helpful and polite. The hotel has all the amenities necessary for traveling families. The Italian restaurant Bianco is part of the hotel, they deliver to the rooms or eating in there is pleasant with authentic Italian food, excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Standouts are the location - brilliant! And the room size was generous. Room had a lovely big old window overlooking the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is best

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I like it because of good location, I'd come back next
Cons: It is fine if you see it as regular hotel, not a five star hotel.
Location: Bus, subway, landmarks near by, location is best!
Location is the best! Hot water 24 hours, it is good. Elevator needs to use room card, otherwise it doesn't work. Don't like this. There is no refrigerator in the room, summer needs it a lot. Only supplied shampoo once for three nights staying! Breakfast is not included when you pay $300+/night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: the staff were very pleasant, plenty of tea & coffee,
Cons: get rid of the small rooms
Location: location excellent,
Room too small, 6 inches at one side of bed had to walk sideways to get to the end. bathroom had no extractor fan so steam made the floor very slippy & the room steamy, very noisy & terrible view.