Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from UK

Quick stop over

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Positives: Short easy walk from Kings Cross Tube. Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff. Negatives: Think they were only single glazed windows as slightly chilly and aware of noise (although not for long) outdoors. Also, could here conversation of guests in adjacent room, corridor and woken by kitchen staff downstairs. Room itself adequate but nothing special - felt a little like student halls. Overall, reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sydney

Great location,close to King's Cross / St Pancras

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy to organise. Great breakfast. Friendly staff
Short stay, but easy to organise and very pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bernie from north yorkshire

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location , vibe .
Cons: room 2 shower .
Location: we walked nearly everywhere and were able to access places of interest within 15 minutes of leaving the hotel but the tube is only 5 minutes away.
The location of the harrison is very good , in a quiet side street 5 minutes from kings cross station but far enough away just on the border of a much nicer area . The hotel is clean and functional with a nice vibe in the bar area . the staff are friendly and efficient at what they do . the full english breakfast was not only huge but also very good quality .Room 2 again was clean and functional but the shower was the smallest I,ve ever seen and was an extremely tight fit for me (and i,m not a big bloke). overall it worked for me and i would definitely use the hotel again .
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Surrey

Ideal for St Pancras and Kings Cross

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and good atmosphere in the pub area.
Cons: The strong smell of food and the metal window frames need attention.
Location: Ideal for train journeys and sight seeing.
The Harrison is a short walk, 10 minutes, from St Pancras and Kings Cross so was ideal for an early start to our journey. On arrival at the hotel the staff were very friendly and showed us to our room The room was a little disappointing, perhaps a little tired, although very clean. We went downstairs to the pub area which was very busy although there was a strong smell of food which I did not like. We were having an early start so would be missing breakfast and were given a couple of breakfast bags to take away with us which I thought was a lovely touch. When I went to bed I realised that the bedroom and bathroom were over the kitchen and unfortunately the noise from the food smell extractor disturbed me but not my husband. The Harrison was a bed for just one night so it was convenient, clean and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Kenilworth, Wawickshire

Location ideal for trip.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Welcoming. Quiet area. Fantastic huge breakfast. Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful and polite. Would stay again and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for Kings Cross. Extremely helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast which filled us for most of the day!
Cons: Shower very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Cross

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Bathroom could do with being bigger.
This accommodation is within a 10 min walk to Kings Cross. The staff were extremely helpful. The food, and range of food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dbschlosser from Redmond, Washington, USA

Great B&B in a perfect location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Great service, food, & location -- easy to/from Heathrow on Picadilly Line; easy to get anywhere in London by walking or Tube, or Europe by train.
We found this gastropub/B&B through an online search of outstanding recommendations in the Kings Cross/St Pancras area. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice: central location, easy access to trains and the London Underground, quick walking distance to almost everywhere a visitor would want to tour, and a charming local feel. There are only 4 rooms, so book fast if you see one is available! The breakfasts were amazing, with lots of choice and variety as well as generous servings, and we shared them with interesting guests from around Europe. The rooms are comfortable and basic; for an American used to big rooms in suburban power-center chain hotels, the bathrooms are relatively small and might take some getting used to, but they are entirely serviceable and the Neutrogena amenities are terrific. We enjoyed dinner as well -- check UrbanSpoon for the area and find it's far and away the top-rated meal. It's a genuine neighborhood pub, and (unlike a lot of American places claiming that status) quiet enough to relax and visit over your pint or meal. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from edinburgh

Very handy and good value for Central London.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Great value for Central London and also good food at the pub. Breakfast was excellent and generous. It seems to be a good neighborhood pub and the staff were all very friendly.