Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel room, fab pub, AMAZING BREAKFAST!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a lovely stay at The Harrison. We spend the evening in the bar which has a great selection of beers, good food and lively atmosphere. The room is cosy and clean (only negative is that the bathroom is a little tired). Go for the breakfast, it is HUGE and delicious and I cannot compliment the staff enough, they were really kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent and friendly

Posted Jan 11, 2015
excellent stay, really friendly helpful staff. veggie breakfast was great, pub lloked fun with good menu but unfortunately had plans elsewhere. a charming antidote to the chain hotels that dominate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice welcome

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room is basic but clean and tidy. Bar is great, food is exceptional and Staff are superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really convenient for Kings Cross

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Needed somewhere close to Kings Cross, a great find and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Welcoming, quiet hotel with great food

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, welcoming, nothing-is-too-much-trouble staff Fantastic Food Great Location yet really quiet.
Cons: Could do with touching up of painting and work on bathroom before too long.
Location: Quiet location but close to Kings Cross and St Pancras for onward travel. British Library, Camden Lock & Market, Museum of Illustration etc nearby.
A warm, welcoming, friendly atmosphere where the staff really do go 'that extra mile' to make sure you feel welcome. The Harrison is a small gastropub in a quiet residential location within a very easy walk to St Pancras and Kings Cross yet just off the main streets. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable with a plentiful supply of different teas and coffees. The bed was superb! The bathroom was functional with lots of hot water, though it could benefit from some touching up of grouting etc. The full english breakfast and the bacon bap were delicious - high quality produce beautifully cooked. The fresh fruit was delicious and a very generous portion. We also had dinner at The Harrison - one of the best meals we've had for ages. Everything was beautifully cooked and very high quality. A word of caution: the rooms are up two flights of quite steep stairs so if you don't like stairs, The Harrison may not be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Central location, excellent breakfasts, very clean

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This hotel benefits from being close to Kings Cross station, it is in a quiet street. However, it is worth mentioning that it is a bed and breakfast and the rooms are above a lively pub although this did not disturb the experience. The room was exceptionally clean, the breakfasts were excellent and the staff were very helpful. Whilst everything was there my room could do with a bit of a cheerful decorate. I was slightly put off as a woman travelling on my own arriving late at night and having to enquire at the bar to check in but that said a great place for young travellers who will enjoy staying in a traditional English pub enlivened by the odd live gig for evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan Mfrom Victoria BC

Home away from home.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy staying there. Very convenient for my business activities in London. The staff are very kind and thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom UK

Very Good

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Everything you need and nothing you don't. Comfortable room, great breakfast. Very good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hayden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lozzie111

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com