Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from victoria

Good vibrations.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: As above
Good vibe, love the architecture. Excellent use of space and materials. Good eatery. Excellent, chirpy, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou

Fab funky hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Great atmosphere Contemporary decor Individually charactered rooms Amazing staff Lovely food Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff cannot do enough for you!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Superb experience of exception service. From wife forgetting phone charger to super late check out time at very reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, really cool and quirky

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Locations is so very central It has a great laid back vibe but the service is not laid back Great decor Lovely bar and a great place to sit
Cons: Room was quite small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
It was great. The staff were very helpful and the rooms clean - what a great shower too! I love the welcming free breakfast treat - what a lovely touch to have a bag of yoghurts, banana and orange juice to wake up to. very nice - I will come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SophieBeth from London

Luxury central hotel in funky, cool area

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Staff lovely. Rooms comfortable with high quality facilities provided. Loved the Palms soap provided!
Cons: Customer service - should have been warned about the refurbishments going on. Affected my family a lot. Breakfast in the restaurant is very expensive.
Hotel - bustling, very loud hotel situated in the cool, funky area that is Hoxton. Rooms are not huge but perfectly adequate for a short stay, the beds in particular are very comfortable. Very cool, funky decor, not every room is the same. Excellent bathrooms and facilities provided are of a high quality, just don't expect wonderful views! If you leave your windows open you will know you're in Central London because of the noise. If possible, leave the windows closed and whack on the air-con. My family were staying on another floor and experienced very loud noises from the workmen refurbishing other rooms. Wish we'd been warned about this, as we had out 80+ grandmother staying with us which was not ideal. The restaurant is extremely good value for money for dinner, however it would be nice if the hotel offered a discount for breakfast in the restaurant as this is quite expensive, as the breakfast provided in the room price is not adequate ; small pot of granola with yoghurt and a banana! Customer service was excellent, they let me check in to my room early and dealt with any requests very quickly, such as sending up more sugar to the room. The staff on reception were lovely. However, they let themselves down by not warning my family of the works going on on their floor which was disappointing as it did affect our stay quite a lot. Overall would stay here again but would not recommend it for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Liverpool

An introduction to Hoxton

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The common spaces are fabulous, and a great buzzing atmosphere.
Location: Mixed feeling about the area, I get that it is up and coming and very trendy, but be careful! Eat in the hotel restaurant, very good.
A very cool hotel, We were dropping off our daughter for a months internship in Hoxton, not sure what to expect, but very pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Manchester, UK

Great 'trendy' hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Great hotel near the centre of all things Shoreditch and close to Old Street Tube, so great for other areas as well. Highly recommend as something different (definitely not bland!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay or eat in Shoreditch!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff and well thought out facilities
Location: Great for Shoreditch
Exciting and welcoming hotel. Nicely furnished, great restaurant with very helpful and friendly staff.