Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small, friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Cons: Include breakfast in the cost.
The hotel is very clean and fresh looking. The bathroom was spacious. We stayed for one night, but if we had a longer stay the bedroom would have been too small. Easy to walk to some good local pubs and restaurants in Wimbledon. There is limited parking space at the front of the hotel, but we were able to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Northumberland

Good value clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing except if I was staying longer I would have lked a larger room
Location: Very convenient for centre of Wimbledon which is a very short walk Also for the local bus, train, taxi
Very small room, but fine for my needs Absolutely spotless Very good staff Good value Would certainly be happy to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Leeds

Well located for Wimbledon

Posted Oct 5, 2013
I was going to a meeting in Wimbledon Village and the hotel was reasonable priced and close enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim in 1957 from North Carolina

Good stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Location: It is about 30 minutes to the center of London. There are three pubs within sight of the hotel.
We had a very nice stay here. The room was small but very clean. The staff was very kind and responsive. The breakfast was excellent. When you leave the front of the station, turn right and walk to the second stop light. Turn left and walk about five blocks. The hotel is on the right. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is nonsmoking, the courtyard provides a place for employees and guests to indulge. Unfortunately the guest room windows, which are left open for ventilation, are situated above the courtyard. The staff was excellent and the hotel is well located. A short walk from the tube. And an easy 20 minute walk to the Wimbleton tennis club. We would stay there again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Devon, UK

Secure and comfortable stay for single lady

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The welcome and the bed
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: Central Wimbledon yet on a quiet road
A friendly welcome, informative and clearly cared about making my stay as easy and comfortable as they could. I had a very good night's sleep on a comfortable bed and the room and facilities were all that I could have wanted including a fan which was very welcome in the hot weather when I stayed. For the price the hotel is very competitive, within easy reach of Wimbledon, Wimbledon Village and transport systems. Although within a couple of minutes walking distance of the main road the area was quiet and as a single lady visitor I felt secure. I didn't stay for breakfast so can only comment on the comfort of the accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Poole

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay very much but room no 1 was very noisy because of people coming and going as it was so close to the front door. Would go back but not to the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Belfast, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Distance to town and the tennis
Cons: Na
Location: Fantastic
Hotel is located about 400 mtrs to town centre and 10 min walk from the tennis, great hotel very clean and comfortable would highly recommend 10/10 for us thank you. Shaun and Caroline
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com