Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justmanfrom Uk

Bed and room size

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room, down stairs toilet, very uncomfortable bed, next to temporary partitioned wall, can hear snoring through the wall, staff helpful, no toiletries left in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Sweden

Bra

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig personal, trivdes i rum 1, inte så stökigt utanför, trots närhet till väg och sjukhus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ilonafrom Hamburg

Tolle Lage

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer war sehr sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Syosset NY

Convenient for the business trip I was on.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: They ran out of eggs for breakfast, so they say. Got down at like 8 am and they already ran out of eggs. Unbelievable.
Location: Good restaurants not far from Wimbledon.
Very comfortable bed. Clean and fairly new. Room was a bit small. Good location--close to downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathfrom Wolverhampton

Well located hotel near to Wimbledon train station

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and value for money
Visiting relatives in Wimbledon and thaetre trip to West End
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian ufrom south shields

decent

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean and pleasant. Very well situated, short walk from all the bars, shops and restaurants etc. in Wimbledon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steinfrom Tromsø, Norway

Excellent place to stay in Wimbledon

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very cozy little place to stay, located close to the shopping area in Wimbledon. The room was clean and quiet, the staff extremely welcoming, and the price good. The bathroom must have had a recent upgrade, because I have seldom experienced this standard even in much more expensive hotels. All right, the room/hotel isn't very big and I don't think the reception is manned during nights, but this was not important for me during this stay. For me this was one of my most positive surprises ever regarding hotels. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

disastrous non stay .

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
a total disaster. i arrived jet lagged after the flight from san francisco to find they had no booking for me and the hotel was full .after 2 hours calling hotels .com in uk it appeared the fault was with justin james who had not entered your booking . i was not happy .they fond me another hotel for that night .your comments please if you wish to keep me as a customer . jacquie clark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Topping off a beautiful vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the home feeling I received at the hotel. They have the right staff operating it.
Cons: None.
Location: Easy connection from Gatwick and Heathrow Airports and also down town London. I used the Waterloo and Victoria Train stations.
While planning a vacation to Seville, Spain, I decided to spend a few days in the London area. I did not want to stay in the middle of the city. I chose Wimbledon and went on line to find a hotel. Used Google Earth to see the hotel and area. I had my daughter make the arrangements. I arrived early from Gatwick and left my bags at the Hotel. Went walking and after three hours I was out at the Wimbledon Courts. Met Maggie and asked for direction back to the hotel. She took pity on a lost Canadian and drove me back to the Hotel. Where ever you are, Maggie, thank you for the drive. By this time my room was ready. It was small but had everything that I needed. My bathroom was on the main floor and this gave me an at home feeling. The Hotel staff were exceptionally nice. Ursula, thank you for the coffees. The Hotel is five minutes walk from the Wimbledon train station. Wimbledon is 30 minutes from Waterloo station by train. I spent two days site seeing and visiting along the Themes. I found that traveling around London was easy using the trains and the underground.
3 out of 5
by sarahfrom east sussex

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, parking a bonus
Had a problem as no heating, was frozen. Room quite small but enough space. A bit noisy as right next to reception. The staff were very good trying to resolve problem.