Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bognor regis

very nice clean hotel and close for getting onto t

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
we had an excellent time at the hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary,all was perfect,the only thing was the breakfast was to much for us,but we ate out so we didn't mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Shambolic and overpriced

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Public spaces are good.
Cons: Better organization. taking the initiative to put things right when they go wrong. Disorganized, chaotic, amateurish, overpriced.
Location: Location is great.
Lost reservation, broken television, lost car keys, parked my car in when it was time to leave. Parking over-priced. Room microscopic. Staff nice but seem badly under-trained and inexperienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt i Kensington nära buss och tunnelbana.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Läget och pris vs.kvalität.
Cons: Frukosten.
Location: Kensington High Street, och Knightsbridge nära. Hyde Park och Holland Park nära.
Effektiv hantering , trevlig personal. Lugnt och stilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Mooi hotel op goede locatie

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: De locatie
Location: Vlakbij metrostation en bushalte. In de straat zit ook een leuke Britse lunchroom.
Het centraal gelegen hotel ligt dichtbij het metrostration en de bushalte, waardoor je snel in het centrum bent. De lobby is erg mooi, de kamers zijn net maar niet bijzonder. Fijne bedden en een bad, wat wel erg fijn was met het koude weer! Wifi is niet inbegrepen en het tarief hiervoor is vrij hoog. Ook de spa is prijzig, dus van beide faciliteiten hebben wij geen gebruik gemaakt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

Ottimo hotel comodo a metropolitana e pullman

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Come da titolo, l'hotel è vicinissimo alla stazione della metropolitana High Street Kensington e alle varie fermate dei pullman... Le camere non molto spaziose ma in compenso i letti sono grandi e le pulizie vengono effettuate regolarmente. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Hotel consigliassimo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Ottima soluzione, comoda e tranquilla.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cortesia del personale e pulizia della struttura. Posizione eccellente.
Cons: Wi-Fi gratuito.
Location: Zona molto bella, quartiere ricco di Londra, molto sicura, anche per girare la notte. Comodo alla metro, adattissimo per coppie e famiglie.
Soggiorno di 4 notti per il capodanno a Londra. L'hotel si trova in una zona davvero bella e tranquilla, dove si può passeggiare anche la sera tardi senza alcun tipo di problema. Comodo alla metro, la struttura è davvero eccellente, il personale è gentilissimo e la camera, seppur piccola, risulta confortevole e molto pulita. Unico neo il wi-fi a pagamento. Per il resto, noi ci torneremo sicuramente, perché il soggiorno è stato al di sopra delle nostre aspettative. Ottimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ad un passo da tutto

Posted Jan 3, 2015
l' hotel si trova a due passi dalla stazione metropolitana di high street kensington e dunque in posizione ottimale per chi ha intenzione di spostarsi utilizzando l'underground. I locali dell' hotel erano semplici ma puliti ed accoglienti ed il personale molto disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Excellent location in Kennsington

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Walking distance to the tube and bus routes. Updated amenities, helpful and friendly staff. I had the continental breakfast most mornings which was a nice variety of traditional English fair. A place I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick

Good hotel location for Central London

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for new year in London and had a fantastic few days. Near the high street kensington tube line which was great for getting into Central London to the main attractions and shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Excellently placed for my requirements

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: I like it's location. I think that all the staff that I encountered were very professional & polite.
Cons: Bathroom size. Internet charge
Location: Location brilliant for me. Too many things nearby for me to list here
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 4 or so years. I have seen all the exterior & interior improvements. However the rooms are a disapointment. The bathrooms are ridiculous as far as the handbasin is concerned. Itis very nearly impossible to use without cracking one's head on the bathroom cabinet or the central tap, which makes everything difficult to use. The hot water from the shower was not hot enough. The area by the toilet was claustrophobic, and I am speaking as someoneone who does not suffer from obesity. I have had more room in a Travelodge or similar. I was disappointed to be charged £9.95 for internet connection for a 24 hour period! In this day & age that is ridiculous - especially as I had paid for this room months in advance. I don,t think that you were doing me any favours at all.