Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverview,florida

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel modern and clean. Near a tube station. Close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel with good location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, professionalism and friendliness of staff. Room was very clean and well maintained.
Cons: Internet service in room did not work. Business center should remain open later.
Hotel personnel were always very helpful. Always greeted whenever I left or returned. Concierges were very knowledgeable and friendly. Loved the location and surrounding area. Nice stores restaurants and coffee houses in the area. Tube was approximately two blocks away. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Our stay here was good, the location was the best part - just around the corner from the train and right in Kensington so nice and handy to lovely shops. Staff were okay - First interaction checking in at reception let them down as attendant was pretty rude but that wasn't the same for all staff there. Our room was ages away from reception which was a little annoying and queen bed was two singles pushed together which was uncomfortable. Tiny room. Would only book again due to location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to High Street Kensington station

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We reserved a large room with a king size bed on the fourth floor. It was pricey but totally worth it. Large and clean bathroom. Loved the location. Breakfast was included and it was the full English breakfast buffet. Delicious. No issues at all with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cirk, Ire

Good location close to the high street

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The breakfast service was very poor as was the quality if the food, the coffee was undrinkable, chips out of several juice glasses. The bedroom was tiny and the bathroom tiny. Avoid breakfast if you can, food in the bar was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Won't be staying again

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Don't charge for WiFi.
Stayed here as we were attending a concert at the Albert Hall. Can't fault the locationβ€” a few minutes round the corner from High Street Kensington β€” but that's really all we found the hotel has going for it. The room β€” a standard double β€” was cramped and claustrophobic, with barely a foot between one side of the bed and the wall. It was quiet, however. No better than you'd expect from a budget hotel chain, really. And to charge for WiFi in this day and age? Come off it! We stay over in London regularly, and there are far better hotels around for the price, and for less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
the taxi ripped me off, don't use their taxi services call your own cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Renovated room vs old room

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Our first night was at room 147 double bed standart room. I visit London very often so I know not to expect much from the hotel rooms especially like the size of the room. The room was terrible and old but worst of all was the bed. I believe even the hostels would not use such an old, squecky beds in their rooms. However, when I mentioned that to the receptionist, she was polite and understanding. She was not surprised at all. Some of the hotel rooms were renovated others not. This room was one of the old ones. Finally, the receptionist kindly told me that she was going to try to change the room next day. Just as she promised, when we came to the hotel next day, our stuff was transferred to room 628 which was small but clean, cozy and renovated. We were very happy and greatfull to the lady at the reception. I can't remember her name exactly but something Marena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Quick stop over

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for a quick stop before returning home from London. The hotel is conveniently located a short walk to the subway and not far from Kensington Palace. The entrance and lobby areas were all very nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our standard double room, however was quite small and the mattress was quite hard. I would have no trouble recommending the hotel for a quick stop over, but for room comfort, you might want to consider a larger room or different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Don't put people in rooms next to decorating and refurbishments
Location: Kensington High Street - Shops and Tube 2 mins walk - Very centrally located
The hotel was pleasing and the service was ok. There was a lack of attention to detail - Waiting a long time for service in the room. Decorating in the rooms next door so the smell of paint and banging was not that welcomed!