Ratings based on 2,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de personal muy agradable y excelente Ubicac

Posted May 22, 2015
Hotel con personal muy agradable, encuentras personal que se comunica en varios idiomas, muy bien ubicado, a una cuadra de estación de tren subterraneo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

BED AND ROOM

Posted May 21, 2015
Caro, claustrophobic room, very small bed, it's okay for teen 12 years but not for an adult, uncomfortable. I am disappointed with the bed and bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Super Lage, aber eher ein Business Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage im wunderschönen Stadtteil Kensington. Relativ nah zur sehr belebten High Street. Im Zimmer war davon aber nichts zu hören. Ideal!
Cons: Wlan wurde angesprochen. Expedia sollte das Voucher auch auf Englisch anbieten.
Location: Kensington ist der ideale Stadtteil in London. Der Hyde Park ist wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind noch näher.
Ich war nach den eher durchschnittlichen Beurteilungen positiv überrascht. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, sehr modern und wirklich sehr hochwertig. Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Zimmer war klein, aber sehr praktisch geschnitten und hatte sehr viele Verstaumöglichkeiten. Das Hotel würde auch in Deutschland als 4 Sterne Hotel durchgehen, und dafür ist der Preis mehr als angemessen. Ein kleines Problem gab es mit der Buchung. Über Expedia buchte ich ein Zweibettzimmer inklusive Wlan. (Preis hierfür knapp 0,30€ mehr pro Nacht) Auf dem Voucher stand (auf Deutsch natürlich): Inbegriffen: kostenloses Wlan. Laut Hotel war dieses nicht inklusive, sie wollten uns 10Pfund pro 24h und Gerät berechnen. Nach kurzer Diskussion und Vorlage des Vouchers konnte ich mich aber durchsetzen und bekam für all meine Geräte Wlan-Tickets. Das geht sowohl an Expedia, als auch an das Hotel, da ich denke, dass hier zwischen Reisevermittler und Hotel Kommunikationsschwierigkeiten gibt/gab. Sonst gibt es nichts zu bemängeln, ich habe den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Das Frühstück habe ich nicht wahrgenommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

What a nice surprise

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Easy of access to city itself and friendliness of staff. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed.
Cons: The only request I would make would be instructions on how to set the AC in the room.
Location: Local eateries are very close along with access to the underground station which can provide you with access to the entire city.
I read the reviews on this hotel and was a tad bit apprehensive; however, my stay was perfect. Granted the rooms are small, smaller than what we are use to here, but I really was only in the room to shower and sleep. I had a second floor room, adjacent to the elevator. It did get a little loud in the middle of the night, but I found it easy to roll over and fall back asleep. I loved the dual opening windows, which added ventilation to the room and fresh air, cooling the room off just right. My stay in this hotel was at the end of a 2 week tour of Spain and I found the beds here to be the best! Conveniently located near a tube station with an awesome pub around the corner as well as a coffee shop and other eateries in close proximity. The staff were very helpful and provided help on getting from one area to the next. Will definitely consider this hotel again when I come back to London :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
シングルルームはけして広くないけど、一人で過ごすには十分。住宅地に面した角部屋を用意してくれたので静かで過ごし易かったです。 浴室もバスタブ付でハンド&固定シャワーがついていて快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire UK

Close to Kensington town hall

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel was great. Stayed nights of 15th and 16th May. Pity the people in room. 333 had no respect for anyone on that corridor going in and out all evening and then starting again at 4 am. Hotel doors REALLY need to be thicker and designed so they can't slam them shut. Poor sleep because of others inconsideration. For those in 333 shame on you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairns

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Great location just off Kensington high street and a minute walk to closest tube station. Over all stay was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideaal qua ligging.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Ligging en personeel.
Cons: Grootte kamers, interieur.
Location: Perfecte locatie in mooie buurt. Leuke restaurants in de buurt en op loopafstand van het park.
Ideaal qua ligging. Mooie entree. Het personeel doet echt alles om het verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken. De kamers zijn teleurstellend. Standaardkamer met twin beds veel te klein, je moet bijna het bed in springen. Bovendien zijn de bedden tegen elkaar aan gezet, effect van twee aparte bedden is dan afwezig. Aangegeven dat dat niet acceptabel is. Upgrade naar kamer met twee aparte bedden: die kamer leek wel een kostschool kamertje. Bedroevend weer. Uiteindelijk superior kamer gekregen, het enige wat daaraan superior is dat de kamer een normale grootte heeft. Badkamer leek nieuw, maar zo klein dat je alleen met één persoon erin kan. Kamer verder outdated en de matrassen oud en ingezakt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a trip to london

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and unobtrusive staff, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The room size was small and moving around the end of the bed was tight
Good position close to underground but in quiet close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

amazing service and location, small/tiny rooms

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: amazing staff, everywhere great location and comfortable bedding
Cons: rooms have very thin walls, and you can hear people talking as they walk down the corridor.. Hotel should invest in sound proofing.
Location: great location for Kensington High street, tube and easy to get to.
recommended by friends and well worth the early booking rate, but a last minute third room booked was a poor value. so be careful with the room type you select